Nando's Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 148 reviews matching the search See all 1,658 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I have ever had!
Nandoca (Cashier) (Former Employee) –  Broughton13 September 2018
The managers were always understanding and truly took pride in their work.

My fellow employees were always encouraging and helpful when it came to explaining how to do a certain job. Working here makes you feel a part of a big family.
Pros
free food every shift
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Become part of a family
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Thurrock25 July 2018
Nicest management I've ever experienced, busy work days. Hospitality is key within this workplace although there is always help if you need it. Training is thorough.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nandos
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire15 July 2018
Nandos as a company always look out for its staff.
you are always cared for and if you need help it is guaranteed.
Not only do you meet frineds for life there but evryone has a sense of family due to the nandos values which they install from you from youre first day.
Pros
meal every shift, holiday pay, discount (40% in week)
Cons
harder to progress, hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Metrocentre, Tyne and Wear9 July 2018
enjoyable place to work with a good atmosphere and friendly environment. lots of opportunity to develop skills and progress within the company if you wish.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace for students flexible for studying
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear1 July 2018
This is fun workplace very busy so always on the go and time passes really quickly. Easy to make friends and be sociable too always planning days out for members of staff and nights out too.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire13 June 2018
Really enjoy working with the public and love meeting new people. Long hours don't bother me when I like what I do. I am just looking for a change even though I enjoy it a lot.
Pros
Free nandos
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly family feel at home restaurant and fun environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  London East, Greater London6 June 2018
- A typical day at work: welcome the customers, serving them, taking payments, cleaning tables
- I have learned what means teamwork, working like a family, and having fun at the same time
- I was lucky to have an amazing team management
-Lean and respect every culture
-The hardest part of the job was dealing with hungry, angry customers, calm them :)
-The most enjoyable part of the job was eating with colleagues in the break.
Pros
free luch
Cons
overtime shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Basildon, Essex3 June 2018
I worked at Nandos whilst I was a student studying for my A levels, Nando's were very flexible and understanding of my studies and college timetable. It was a very fun place to work, I almost looked forward to going to work as it was very sociable and fun. Nando's made working enjoyable and everyone was so friendly and supportive.
Pros
Free lunches, long breaks, company benefits.
Cons
Long close downs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace for students
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester3 June 2018
Managers do not seem to care for staffs genuine advancement, however it is a good student workplace. You have flexible working hours and are able to transfer between stores. Very much a work 'lad' culture though, so if you do not find yourself in this group then it can. be quite daunting.
Pros
Free food, good hours
Cons
No development, long closes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  greenwich cutty sark5 May 2018
Working in Nando under the management at my store is amazing .
A typical day at work is running a busy shift when you at constantly on your feet for 4 straight hours and time passes by so quickly because you are so buried in doing the job right supporting your team members in keeping the store moving with high standard of customer service delivery. The team work is awesome and very encouraging.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
requires hardwork and diligence
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Nando's Cashier (Former Employee) –  Maidstone23 April 2018
the manager tere sexually harrased me and got himself investigated it took me a while to get back into work after this happened with trust issues but am happy now
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to learn
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Llantrisant, Rhondda Cynon Taff18 April 2018
Very fun place to work the people at so nice there and the chicken is free when you work the shift very good job to develop skills which you didn’t know you have
Pros
Free chicken
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, caring workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  High Wycombe12 April 2018
Best job i have had to date. Wages were good. Flexibility was the best thing with this job along with the management team, so easy to work with. Amazing job, loved it.
Pros
free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Lincoln28 March 2018
i had thoroughly enjoying my time working at nandos as i have gained experience in dealing with customers and service in general. The hours have been some what of a struggle in regards to my personal time for painting however I have managed to balance the two .
Pros
good music
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for Students who want a balanced work life and personal life
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Camberley14 March 2018
Nando's are a really flexible company especially for students as they allow the employees a flexible work hour accordingly. The salary is also minimum wages for everyone regardless of age therefore young people who are searching for a good paying job, this is definitely for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All fun and interactive
Griller-Cashier (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, England6 March 2018
Wonderful place to work in, Absolutely amazing management, wonderful staff. Total team effort, and amazing coordination, and delivering the satisfactory service to the customers. Happy Customers is good for business. lovely place to work in.
Pros
all the time free food for the workers.
Cons
You smell like chicken (one become foody!)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an energetic and family driven restaurant.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford1 March 2018
A place full of fond memories. The work environment was very true to the Nando's ethos of 'family'. the relationship between the management and staff is one of the best i have experienced in any restaurant i've visited, let alone worked at.
Pros
generous free lunches, discount, fair breaks, easy to get to
Cons
late nights, can be very busy, incosistent training throughout the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London14 February 2018
This work place is very productive and very hands on.You always are learning something new and get to put your skills to the test each day. It is the perfect jobs for students.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire4 February 2018
its fun and an exciting place to work. it gives you the chance to balance out your work and also social life. I would recommend it to a student, who needs to earn an extra bit of cash.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let go when dealing with family issues
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Widnes, Cheshire25 January 2018
Nando's Widnes sacked me the week my family issues occurred, they didn't provide me with genuine reasons and just seemed to dislike me from the start.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
The tone you're spoken to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nando's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,658 reviews
5601
4588
3354
272
143

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture