Nando's Employee Reviews in Milton Keynes

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience and had fun
Job assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire5 April 2018
During my work experience to Nandos i felt like it was productive and helped me develop my skills through out the experience. The Nandos workers were also very friendly and helped me develop my social skills.
Pros
During my breaks i got given free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting
Host (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire20 November 2017
Considering my job at Nandos was only work experience and lasted for a week i found it extremely interesting and learnt valuable lessons such as how to communicate with customers and many others
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Waitress/Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire29 July 2017
everyone treats each other like family and evryone gets along so well and its such a fun place to be, gets hard sometimes as it gets a bit rushesd in some points of the day
Pros
free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire27 July 2017
It was a great company to work. Learned lots of new skills and got great experience. I met great new people. Even though the hours would be long I enjoyed working with customers.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Host/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire20 July 2017
It is an alright place to work . It's a great experience that teaches you how to endure rude customers and how to maintain a happy attitude (because if you don't you may get fired😂)
Pros
Good experience
Cons
Tiring, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trainer
Staff Trainer (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire18 July 2017
Minimum wage pay however very good internal promotion and progression chances. Very good training provided. Life/work balance is not very good due to required late evening shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but somtimes tasking place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire2 July 2017
If you can go to work and work despite all the work dramas then you'll be fine in this job.If you're at the right nandos the family aura can be very good.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire28 June 2017
it was a nice environment to work in , i loved the people the pay the food etc . the job wasnt too hard , customer satisfaction was the main expectation for us colleagues but it wasnt too hard a job
Pros
free meals from nandos
Cons
favouritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the people that make the chicken
1st Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, UK12 May 2017
Nando's has provided me with a climate to not only evolve my career but improve me as a person. The company has a motto that it is the people that make the chicken, and there is a large emphasis on looking after their employees. As the company has grown larger they have changed how they have done this but not the key message behind it
Pros
The people, fun environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
Griller (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes18 September 2016
the hardest part of the job is closing time because it last a long and some people don't help each other to finish earlier and make the co-worker work easier
Pros
free meals
Cons
bad shift schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier/Host (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes24 August 2016
A very wild atmosphere, always busy but get to meet new people everyday, with the opportunity to easily grow in the company but learning new roles and managers encourages growth
Pros
free lunches, paid for every minute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes17 May 2016
so fun and has the best perks with the job also everyone is so friendly but that depends where you work but its a easy business
Pros
free nandos
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and fun work place
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes14 March 2016
The hardest part of the job are long shifts, but it's easy to deal with it, it does not happen all the time. I learned how to run business, how to be a team player.
Pros
fun, benefits, good bunch of people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment enjoyable place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes24 April 2014
As an employee at Nandos I was able to take my training and development into my own hands therefore allowing me to progress within my job role. I learned good communication and management skills that I can take to my new job roles. Working in this fast paced environment I was able to learn how to utilise my time well and be more effective in my time management.
Pros
Free lunch, bonus scheme
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always standard,always fun
Trainer (Former Employee) –  milton keynes15 March 2014
nice place to work with, always team work a strong management team as usual always busy ,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Nando's reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nando's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,391 reviews
5493
4497
3308
258
135

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture