Nando's Employee Reviews

Found 878 reviews matching the search See all 1,751 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for nandos in the uk
Nandcoa (Former Employee) –  Merseyside15 January 2019
I enjoyed working for nandos spent 10 years of my life there and it was great. I met so many friends through nandos all ways had wings on my break got free food an worked with a great team all the time
Pros
Free food
Cons
Peri chips are to nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Staff Member (Current Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull14 January 2019
its very much a work hard play hard environment.

Working In the open kitchen is very tough, its a very physically demanding job. but it does reward you well and staff are great
Pros
free meal, staff party, prizes
Cons
work is really hard for £7.83 per hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time, awful full time
Buddy supervisor (Current Employee) –  various14 January 2019
Great job if you're wanting to support yourself part time, free food, paid break and flexible.

No work like balance for full time, unsociable hours.

very student friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ever
Buddy Trainer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham12 January 2019
I was so sad to leave - some days i wish i never did! Its a shame there are no pay benefits as it is minimum wage but the parties are great and its like working with a family
Pros
Everything
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  County Dublin11 January 2019
I would always recommend Nando's as an employer. Not only is the work environment energetic and lively but the perks that come with working at Nando's are second to none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for but cliquey
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wokingham and Windsor5 January 2019
I enjoyed working here for the most part, however towards the end the management went downhill and I found the treatment of some people including myself very unfair because there was such favouritism
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Closing and late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier / Buddy (Former Employee) –  Peterborough4 January 2019
Nandos was my first job since i had will i had my baby. I enjoyed working there and had fun. The good bits about working there is you have a free meal everyday you work and the Christmas parties are amazing
Pros
free lunches
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cleaning tables (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London4 January 2019
its given me many opportunities and experiences given me a boost in skills needed in other companies overall a vey good company where everyone get along
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Griller/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire3 January 2019
Its a good tea to work with fast passed but really good i met alot Of friends working here just the times didnt fit with my family life and then i had to MOVE away
Pros
Free meal allowence and crew partys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Griller job
Grill Chef (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire3 January 2019
It was a very great place to work, great benefits and the company really looked after its people. It was fun even at busy times everyone just clicked as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
difficult work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Thurrock, Essex31 December 2018
hard work
picking up after others
most employees look out for themselves
no team spirit
40-50 hrs a week
10 hrs a day average
finishing at 1am, starting work again at 7am
pay okay but other restaurants offer better rates
missed breaks or non at all
restaurants expected to achieve unrealistic budgets/ sales
forces management/ staff to work under-staffed and take on more work
Pros
free food every shift. staff parties. days out
Cons
long hrs. long days. hard pgysically demanding work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for 18s to 25s
Griller/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stockport, Greater Manchester31 December 2018
Great for younger people to get some waiting/service experience or even if you just want some cash in your pocket but terribly annoying rotas like being put on a close Monday and the open Tuesday also getting your days off on Wednesday and Friday but that's just shift work for you, I will say however the people who work there are some of the kindest and considerate people I've ever worked with and they have some wild nights out overall a good place to work but not somware I'd stay longer than 5yrs.
Pros
Free meal with ever shift
Cons
Terrible rotas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Catering (Former Employee) –  Manchester24 December 2018
typical day at work was making sure the customers were happy and that there food and drinks were up to standard and making sure they left with a big smile on there face.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers do not care about you.
Hostess/Waitress (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London23 December 2018
I have been working in Nandos for a couple of months and I am already about to leave. At the beginning they all pretend to be kind and understanding, then everything changes. They do not care about you. They dont care that you actually have a life outside your job. They only talk about the profit of the store. You are a machine made to make sure THEY earn as much money as possibile. When you close the restaurant and stay even hours more then you should, they do not pay the extra hours. Managers shouts in your face, laugh and make fun of you.
Cant wait to leave.
Pros
Nice fod allowance and decent salary
Cons
Management only cares about money
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, UK17 December 2018
Loved my time here I wish I took opportunity to move up when I was here
fun buzzing environment
always love coming to work.
opportunity to progress always
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the plague
Griller (Former Employee) –  Sutton, Greater London15 December 2018
Ask yourself this question.
Do I live in a busy area

If the answer is yes enjoy your new job as a slave over a hot grill from 5-10, into cleaner of dead chicken till 2am.

For min-i-mum wage

Toilet cleaner at a Indian Buffett would be a job with more dignity.

Non stop misery. Working yourself to death for a job you hate for managers who solely want to exploit your labour.
Pros
N o t h i n g
Cons
Literally could not think of a worse job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult
Cashier, Griller, Host, Buddy (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, UK15 December 2018
In an industry that is continuing to grow , Nandos is too. However it lacks the necessary long term, experianced staff to ensure shifts run smoothly and efficiently. Many people ive wked with have been well trained and good at their jobs, but the managment tructure makes it difficult not only to progress within nandos, but it makes it difficult to have consistent shift plans of action, But free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun place to work.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  London, UK14 December 2018
I worked in Nandos a while ago, and what I remember is that working in one position, gives you a lot of duties which makes your role as a Cashier, quite responsible. During that time, I met many people from around the world, who taught me an approach and a respect to the work. I found that working in Nandos is quite challenging because of it's policy , that is why a good and an organised team is the key to get on top of the any task.
Pros
free food during a break.
Cons
low salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot fun, enjoyable
Griller/Buddy Trainer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London13 December 2018
Is a new challenge to grow with myself and the people around me, to learn deferent way to compromise to be more understandable . There is always an hardest part, i just take or think in the positive way possible. I mostly enjoy my job when i have my colleges around its more easy to get true the day and feels like family .
Pros
discounts, free gym
Cons
less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare to work in
Nandoca (Former Employee) –  West Midlands5 December 2018
I'm still in my 12 week probation even though they said we won't treat new people differently, they have with me they have done nothing but pick on everything ive done they've given me mix signals since ive been there saying that one minute I'm great then the next there threatening me my job, it's completely stressing me out, its more so the managers that are the issues more then other staff, they say im not following the training but I am. They put me on shifts with experienced nandocas I copy what they do another shift a manager sees and tells me its wrong, even though I've just copied what someone has done. The rotas aren't very fair either sometimes you work till 2am in the morning then expected to go in the next day at 12, and let alone talking about my rotas I asked for a specific evening off due to hobbys outside of work and they would not listen, I told them possibly about 5 times till they sorted it. But even now they seem to still put me on that shift i cant do. I admit working for Nandos is stressing me out its that bad it makes me ill I really don't reccomened working here.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Management, Flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nando's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,751 reviews
5641
4613
3371
280
146

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture