Nacro Employee Reviews in Birmingham

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 90 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate about changing lives
Manager (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands22 October 2018
Fast paced and very hands on.
Service users at the centre of everything we do.
None hierarchical, senior managers and Chief Executive very approachable.
Scope to be involved and learn more about other parts of the business.
A good culture with very willing and accommodating managers.
Hardest part of the job - lack of resource at times to be able to deliver
Most enjoyable part of the job - Making a real difference in society.
Pros
Given complete automony to undertake own role
Cons
Resources sometimes stretched
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Official response from Nacro
8 January 2019

Thank you for you honest feedback I will ensure this is fed back to management.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Birmingham25 August 2018
Although pay was low, we were made to feel valued and our opinions were respected. Management were lovely. I was given the opportunity to visit various sites across the UK which allowed me to broaden my experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Official response from Nacro
8 January 2019

Thank you for such positive feedback. Its always good to hear we are doing things well and giving people opportunities to learn about the organisation.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding organisation to work for.
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham26 April 2018
There was no typical day at work, which was one of the appeal working as a programme coordinator for Nacro. Working with and for the young people, observing the growth of the young people was extremely rewarding.
Pros
making a difference for the young people
Cons
Restriction from funding bodies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Official response from Nacro
8 January 2019

Thank you for your honest feedback and for sharing it with others.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management making bad decisions
IT Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Birmingham8 November 2016
Bad Management making bad decisions
Managers don't listen to staff
Too many managers, and not enough normal everyday staff
The work the charity does is a really heartfelt cause by the project workers, management just appear to be there for the money
say they Invest in People, no they don't
Pros
None
Cons
Bad Management making bad decisions
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Senior Tutor and for nearly (Former Employee) –  Birmingham19 March 2016
A good company to work for . there is plenty of scope for advancement through the company. the staff are worth their weight in gold, all very helpful and hard working.
Pros
Good hoilday entitlements
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 13Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job can be flexible,. However, the service is mainly service driven priority, Little room for staff being valued,
Project Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG26 July 2015
The job can be flexible. However, the service is mainly service driven priority. Little room for staff being valued. Picked up some bad habits of non transparency. Experienced some nepotism - many hats to wear in terms of roles....
Positives No weekends, Paid lunch. Just had a new team leader above senior staff. oh yes join the Union asap! BIRMINGHAM
Pros
Paid Lunch, Flexible
Cons
service is mainly service driven priority, Little room for staff being valued, Nacro has Picked up some bad habits of non transparency, Experienced some nepotism, many hats to wear in terms of roles
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management, no structure, no training
Project worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham and sandwell24 June 2015
They have no management structure, no training, no support. The paperwork was out of date, the team I worked with were great and we kept the contract going. They put a cap on salaries for 10 years and was always under restructure. I heard that many people had been sacked because management was using people as scale goats, but had won tribunerals for unfair dismissal against then. If anything the whole of the management should of been sacked because they certainly did not have any knowledge or experience.

I was glad to leave. If u want a dead end job then work with nacro. They certainly do not move on there service users either. Terrible company, they should not be supporting vulnerable people.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Trainee Bricklauer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham16 November 2013
I had to build walls and practice the basics of bricklaying. Learning the ways to lay mortar and also different wall bonds. The hardest part was learning how to do the different bonds on my wall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report

See more Nacro reviews

You may want to try: