Musgrave Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One word. Slavery.
Ex agency worker (Former Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim18 January 2019
I started to work in this company on 2014. And every year it become worse and worse. And now there is nothing good left. I was sacked after i complained about manager harassment.
Pros
Few good lads from simple workers.
Cons
Disrespect, explotation of people, anti worker politics, only profit matters, horrible management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul destroying
Manager (Former Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim21 December 2018
Musgrave market place used to be a caring employer that you had confidence in. That is now lost. Business is hard at present for sure but it is not a good place to work and staff are unhappy generally. That filters down from the top. They need a leader who is fair, approachable and listens to staff and customers.
Pros
There are some decent staff
Cons
Terrible management culture who create fear along with no human respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can do better
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dungiven, County Londonderry20 August 2018
Poor management who will cheat you of hours worked,the little you are scheduled . The hardest part of the job is being lead by a team who clearly have no clue how to stimulate value, sales or team satisfaction. No uniformed training as such you will constantly be pushed and shoved in different directions with any consequential blame squarely on you.

Often it feels like the store belongs to the long standing employees who often ignore quality and who are very territorial.

Here is a tip, stay away from the deli, or any sandwich, wrap, they are all made from items that have expired.

The best part of the job is customer interactions,.
Pros
Tiny discount offered to staff
Cons
Bullying, under pay, poor quality standards, poor organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just bad
Till Operator (Former Employee) –  Limavady, County Londonderry23 July 2018
Most of the staff are either leaving or thinking about it. Working 7 days a week in 3-5 hour shifts instead of working a couple of 8 hours because you don't need social life. They also have more mangers than actual till staff, and every other day a group of mangers (3-5) will randomly come in to 'inspect' the shop. Don't ask for a day off either as its not taken lightly. About 50% of the staff are useless and only do their 16 hours a week. Management is horrendous i could go on and on. Centra is far less stressful.
Pros
Some staff are friendly and thats it.
Cons
Working every Saturday, no social life, terrible benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid please
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Limavady, County Londonderry24 June 2018
This shop is terrible terrible the management is non existent they can’t get anyone to stay more than 1 year to manage the place because of the miserable staff which are treated like dirt the place is bad for your mental state and this is 100% truthful staff are leaving and those left are to scared to make the jump avoid like the plague please
Pros
Zero
Cons
Going home
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat you like dirt
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Duncrue22 July 2017
I worked here for 2 years, at the start i loved this job then a year later my misses started a job in the same place then we were both getting dogs abuse being shafted doing jobs we were not supposed to do, then they played dirty and tried to make my misses redundant so one day i had enough and walked out and never came back, best thing i ever done was leave, oh and the management upstairs are a pack of snobby stuck up cows always looking down at you as if your a criminal.

STAY CLEAR DO NOT WORK HERE
Pros
Discount
Cons
Poor money, poor hours and management are idiots
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
HGV Driver class 2 (Former Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim12 March 2017
Employing drivers on a salary which seems quite reasonable but after a very short time working you'll soon discover that the hours needed to complete deliveries and runs will mean your hourly rate will be around minimum wage and maybe lower. Good pension scheme and discount in the store.
Pros
Good pension and discount
Cons
Long hours and salary pay so no overtime available to compensate for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insecure company
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Duncrue27 February 2016
Voluntary and involuntary redundancies all the time. Bad management. Loosing a lot of their shops which leads to redundancies. Not a good place to work for.
Pros
Excellent wages.
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 58No 13Report

See more Musgrave reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Musgrave. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 50 reviews
57
49
39
23
122

Ratings by category

2.4Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.3Culture

Musgrave Reviews by Location