Mulberry Employee Reviews

Found 37 reviews matching the search See all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
admin (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London2 July 2018
Working at Mulberry for the short time I did was a great experience. The work place is casual and relaxed as well as efficiently run and my colleagues were excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chilcompton
maintenance (Former Employee) –  Chilcompton, Somerset17 June 2018
if your ever offered a job at Mulberry think twice, management are the worsed i have ever worked with they are so full of themselves they give no support to staff and show no compassion when you have a problem. i gave a 100% every day i worked for them and ended up being treated so badly by them , i was signed off work for depression. thankly i have found another job where staff are treated well , and i can forget about the job that ment so much to me but was destroyed by awful management.
Pros
none
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and staff.
Craftsperson (Former Employee) –  Bridgwater, Somerset13 June 2018
Such a nice place to work. Can be hard and challenging but aren’t most jobs. Every workplace has its flaws. Can’t find anything negative to say about mukberrry. Half day Friday and every weekend off so I don’t actually mind the minimum wage. Always a chance of a bonus being earned too.
Free food and coffee. Some great colleagues and management always praise you on a job done well. 👍
Pros
Rummage sales, free food and coffee. Brilliant hours.
Cons
Minimum wage if that bothers you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Advisor for a luxury British brand (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire24 May 2018
Training is a key aspect, this is fun and allows you to meet further colleagues based in different stores and with different job roles.
Staff are always friendly and approachable and the company is very understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workplace
Craft Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Chilcompton, Somerset1 May 2018
A typical day at work consists of completing work to high standard and working towards completing a daily target. If the daily target is hit then you are able to achieve bonus.
Pros
Dicscount
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and understanding
Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands21 March 2018
I leant a great deal whilst with this company as they offered a great amount of support from both H/O and management.
A company that understand their staff and work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mulberry Chilcompton
Stitcher (Former Employee) –  Chilcompton, Somerset28 January 2018
This factory was one of the worst places I have ever worked. The management was awful. The employees there go out of there way to make you feel uncomfortable in your work environment.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a positive place to work.
Craftperson (Current Employee) –  Somerset5 January 2018
Doing the same job all the time. Very repetative and tedious. Management don't care about staff or the product.
Feedback only when there is an issue with work, never when a good job has been done.
Nasty supervisors.
Pay is not enough for the job.
Very loud place to work also.
Pros
£20 Bags
Cons
Repetative. Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
craftperson (Former Employee) –  Bridgwater, Somerset8 October 2017
Nice people good athmosfere free cofee free foods friday we finsht 12:30 no overtimes every weekend free many dood things big parking nice smoking area
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  London7 September 2017
Everyone at the place was very friendly and happy to help out. I learned what types of bags that Mulberry was selling and where everything went. The hardest part of the job was when it got very busy and it was hard to get around the place and try to serve a lot of people at once. The most enjoyable part of the job was greeting the customers and serving them with the items that they liked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad job but could be alot better
Craftsperson (Current Employee) –  Chilcompton, Somerset17 August 2017
Work and life balance is good because of the convient hours. Most of the people are okay And work isnt too hard once you've got your head around it.Managment is handled that suffiently and pay is not that great. There is some room for progression but not much.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Minimal pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here.
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Shepton Mallet, Somerset19 June 2017
The few months I spent here was better than expected. The staff have a laugh and socialise as well as get work done. A very chilled environment despite the workload, I barely noticed how much I done working there. Good place to be working.
Pros
Got to order food in. Relaxed environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for
crafts person (Former Employee) –  Bridgwater, Somerset20 March 2017
A fantastic company to work for
Extremely supportive of home situation
Fast environment
Working to targets
Can become repetitive
The colleagues made the job
Gained some amazing life skills
Fantastic discounts
Amazing parties

There were a couple of downsides but who doesn't have flaws
No music or radio and no talking
Everything is timed to the minute
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible, they dont care about their staff
retail (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London16 March 2017
I have never worked for such a volatile company, All they do is cater for the higher up employees and wish to have the retail staff working as slaves and hiring terrible people for management roles with no qualifications.
Pros
discount
Cons
stuck up staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Chef (Current Employee) –  Sheringham, Norfolk6 March 2017
A very nice place to work.hard work but good if you enjoy working with a team. Possiabilty of progression and good learn of how a kitchen is run. just a all round nice place to work
Pros
Close to we're I live
Cons
Just not the job for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to be part of such a famous company
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Chilcompton, Somerset21 February 2017
I joined Mulberry with no skills at all, and within 6 weeks was a trained stitching, making high quality bags on one of the production lines. It's great to be part of such a well established, famous company in the middle of a small town in Somerset.
Pros
Free fruit, subsidised canteen, half day Fridays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Shepton Mallet, Somerset30 January 2017
Warehouse had a family feel amongst the workforce. Company strived to boost morale with events and incentives.

For a multi national company, sometimes technology felt a bit behind the times, but work was being done to improve processes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding workplace, highly stressful however many unique skills to be learnt
Craftsman (Current Employee) –  Bridgwater22 January 2017
I advanced my sewing skills here but the people that I had to work with (ignorant and not very educated) I never want to do again. The management were very uninvolved also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mulberry
SALES ASSISTANT- CHESHIRE OAKS (Former Employee) –  Cheshire9 January 2017
Company:
Good pay, looked after their staff, company have however lost their way slightly.

Store:
Team was great!
Product was Lovely!
Management was not. Left the company to seek progression would never had gotten within the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little or no benefits
Craftsperson (Current Employee) –  Bridgwater19 October 2016
Very long day, learn to take s**t from above, management, least said the better,some wasters, hardest part is doing a good days work for NO reward, there''s nothing enjoyable about mulberry
Pros
Hours
Cons
Management, disgustingly low wages, worked like dogs
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mulberry. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 40 reviews
513
412
35
22
18

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture