MSX International Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 274 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Programme Manager (Former Employee) –  Farnborough, Hampshire7 July 2019
Great place to work but it depends entirely on your direct manager. Culture not completely defined as you tend to take on the culture of your clients.
Pros
Autonomy and trust
Cons
Availability of support from senior management when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colchester13 June 2019
Was a great environment to learn and gain experience in the workplace. Helped me a lot to understand what a real job really demanded and helped me mature as a person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Process Implementation Manager (Former Employee) –  Northern UK20 March 2019
I worked with MSX for two years on a project , best job I’ve ever had , no issues at all and would highly recommend if you get the chance take it.
I was promoted to team leader and loved the help and support I got from my managers , unfortunately the project came to an end
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
Nothing at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow management at PSA to give direction
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands19 August 2017
There was not a positive start as there was a slow manager at giving induction to the start with PSA, contracted work not helpful but established my working patten towards the end I was very happy and team player.
Pros
Close commuting to work nice enviromental offices
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic Work/Life Balance
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Essex14 August 2017
The company seems to have unrealistic expectations of staff, with no real sense of a work / life balance. Morale is very low, and team spirit non-existent.

Individuals work loads are increased with no thought to providing training or additional resource.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Field Based, North of ENG INC N Ireland7 October 2015
Great company to work for and a Great Manufacture to work with (BMW). Would definately recommend MSX International. They are very flexible and you control your own diary to fit your visits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Prior Approval Engineer (Former Employee) –  Colchester, ENG6 September 2015
It is a stable job with limited options for overtime.
Progression is achievable, but not very often.
The staff are welcoming and fun to work with
Pros
free health care and pension
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive
PROJECT Manager (Current Employee) –  Colchester, ENG6 August 2014
MSXI is very supportive in growth and development.

A typical day at work does not exist as my department is always changing. There are difficulties like any job role as well as rewards for working hard.

The hardest part of the job is the constant change. It is OK to change frequently, however this is a complex position and can often change a few times a week. It is welcomed challenge, however it can be intensive.

The most enjoyable part of my job is the success in developing a department; both in Staff Management and Project Planning.
Pros
Project Planning
Cons
Can encroach on personal time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has a good team working for it, however the managers dont keep you informed.
Helpdesk Engineer (Current Employee) –  The Octagon, Colchester5 May 2012
It is a desk job. 8 Hour day
Learned alot about vehicle maint & tech updates.
The management are god people but they need to keep the teams updated with information.
My co workers are excelent.
Having to follow the processes are hard as we all know in life that nothing is the same and things change.
Getting vehicles fixed correctly is enjoyable.
Pros
we get very cheap medical/ dental cover.
Cons
no pay rise for the last 2 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report

See more MSX International reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MSX International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 274 reviews
5109
471
361
217
116

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

MSX International Reviews by Location