Motorola Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 52 reviews matching the search See all 2,809 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and multicultural working atmosphere
Communicator (Technical and Commercial) (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh4 June 2014
Nice and multicultural working atmosphere
A lot of well educated and knowledgeable people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Assistant
Sales Representive (Former Employee) –  london7 November 2013
A typical day at work will be managing the staff breaks, making sure staff members are in the right areas. Also I was in charge of ordering new stock and managing the stock levels of the whole store.

I have learned how to manage people people and how to deal with customer complaints.

The management were friendly but not very resourceful.

My co-workers were very helpful.

The hardest part of the job was when key employees called in sick we had to get cover for them.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the friendly staff I have met and made friends with.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Not being able to proceed further
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good pay anf travel oppertunites
Electronic Engineer (Former Employee) –  Glasgow6 October 2013
produce and test microchips, test new products & disputing parts to other departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally a good company to work for
Regional Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Basingstoke25 September 2013
Overall a good company to work for. Always plenty to learn in an ever changing environment.

Management and co-worker very professional and helpful at all times.

Although the work is demanding the rewards are well balanced too
Pros
Easy commuting distance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical corporate culture
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  ENG12 September 2013
typical corporate culture, too slow to progress, long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue Chip Company
Credit Analyst - Viables (Former Employee) –  Basingstoke, ENG21 August 2013
Ability to move in different sectors, working with a number of differnt people within the business, customer relations were key, sound procedures, overtime require at month end whixh sometimes impacted work life balance. Great people to work with, flexible and loyal
Pros
Flexible working and moving between sectors
Cons
Made redundant when the credit function was moved to Poland
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning platform
Secretary/PA (Former Employee) –  CROYDON14 August 2013
Meeting clients
Rewarding benefits
Telephone ability
Bonus achievements
Fun activities
Team players
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Regional Sales and Training Manager (Current Employee) –  Field based3 June 2013
Busy field schedule but with a great supportive team. Working in the field delivered training for Motorola products & managing a challenging BA programme
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
watch the politics
sales director (Former Employee) –  EMEA29 January 2013
good reputation with customers, enjoyable work
too many mediocre people in too senior positions
self imposed pressure to work long hours
Pros
the will to get things done
Cons
mediocre/out of depth managers exist
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great comany to work for just a pity they had to close the factory
materials associate (Former Employee) –  bathgate25 September 2012
12hr night shift 3 days on and every 3rd sat.
replenishing stock and picking orders for factory production.
computor skills and all fork lift licences
delt mostly with team leaders.
mostly great to work with.
12hr night shift.
working in a high paced but friendly enviriment.
Pros
just agreat company to work for
Cons
12 hr night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional workplace
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Motorola solutions Basingstoke16 September 2012
A typical day at Motorola stated at 08:30. Contractually, I was to begin work at 09:00 but I learnt early on that that I was to start earlier. My main job role was administrator for the London Underground project. I was in charge of incoming and outgoing correspondence, document control and booking training for engineers to enable them to enter the London Underground. Also, I was responsible for recording and sending off site old documents. My typical work day ended at 17:00 however, I was at the office much later at weekends in order to ensure deadlines were kept on target. Management and my co workers at Motorola were approachable and I felt part of a team. Often charity events, that involved cycling or human table football were held and it was great to join in.
Pros
ride to work scheme
Cons
contract work only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Motorola Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Motorola Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,809 reviews
51.2K
4951
3460
2105
162

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture