Morrison's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced environment
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Nottingham24 May 2018
working as part of a team helped to improve my communication skills as well as being able to multitask while working individually or in pairs as part of that team. whether it was helping customers find what they were looking for, working on the shop floor making sure all the relevant stock was in the right place and that the shop looked neat, tidy and presentable.
Pros
lunch hour
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Morrison's Plc
Pork Processor (Current Employee) –  Colne23 May 2018
A great employer and the only i am looking to possibly move is health issues if I can find a job in the company I would stay. Morrison's provides great working conditions and employee advancement to those who can work hard. There is so much to get, wages are competitive, hours are reasonable, the ability to advance in short time is good and the staff and management superb. Canteen and perks
Pros
Perks and sallary
Cons
Hours if you're not fit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morrisons
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Troon21 May 2018
A good well known company to work for, great teamwork and collaboration with a realy family feel. Good opportunities to try other areas in store and multi-task
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pays the bills
Customer Service Assistant (Current Employee) –  Stamford Hill, Greater London21 May 2018
boosted my customer service skills able to communicate with customers better

love to meet new faces and be able to communicate with staff memebers as well as be able to work in a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Knowsley, Merseyside17 May 2018
the salary here is well paid and there is many opportunities for overtime to get more money. however, sometimes they can take advantage of younger workers and put them down to do the rubbish shifts!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a challenge
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houghton Regis17 May 2018
i have been working with morrisons since 2010
i have worked in quite a few department's Bakery, warehouse,shop floor grocery deil oven fresh (cooked chickens ect) checkouts and currentley in the customer café
morrisions is good to learn new skills
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat staff well
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire15 May 2018
Big bosses think they are something special from time to time but overall it's a ok place To work, nice colleagues, good training, fairly good hours for a supermarket
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workolace
Checkout Cashier (Former Employee) –  Haverfordwest15 May 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed the time that I worked at Morrisons, everyone was helpful and easy to get on with. I developed new skills that I am now confident with to help me in other lines of work.
Pros
Nice people, good co workers
Cons
Only 15 minutes break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Cashier Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rotherham, South Yorkshire12 May 2018
Enjoyed working for morrisons but need a different environment and change morrisons can be a good place to work as they offer excellent benefits but are not loyal to there staff and are not treated with respect they deserve
Pros
Good benifits
Cons
Don't look after staff well
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Peckham10 May 2018
Excellent compatto work with.. been working for 10 years now..have learnt a lot of skills...good place to build up your career..fantastic environment for work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High demand on staff
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Berwick-Upon-Tweed, Northumberland9 May 2018
Responsibility for replenishment, Customer Service,Security Work long hours and weekends Have responsibility for back door security and covering Duty manager out of business hours
Pros
Profit Share
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with good rate of pay
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cumbria9 May 2018
Morrison's is a good workplace with a good rate of pay. Staff are friendly and hours are ok. 5 weeks holiday increasing slightly after every 5 years. Service award paid in November pay and colleague bonus scheme.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
picking packing (Current Employee) –  Bradford8 May 2018
A like working full time it is no problem for me..i from slovakia but i live here with my family i have wife and 5kids ..my previose job in morrison's picking packing
Pros
Nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Team Manager (Current Employee) –  North Tyneside, Tyne and Wear24 April 2018
Typical days work start at 5.30am maybe get breakfast break at 10ish if lucky and have to be really lucky to get lunch break. Never stop trying to get your own work done as having to help other departments constantly and finish about 6pm but could easily stay for another couple of hours as still loads of work left to do.
Learned a lot about a supermarket
Senior management live with heads in the clouds
Hardest part is not having enough staff to help do the jobs
Love being able to help customers.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
Not being paid for the extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly place to work
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Thornbury24 April 2018
Serving customers with a high standard of customer services and professionalism,
Delegate, operation of equipment,
Most enjoyable part of job is customer satisfaction,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful staff, great working environment
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Abergavenny, Blaenau Gwent24 April 2018
Helpful staff, great working environment, most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers and supporting them while shopping at Morrisons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friendly environment.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manchester22 April 2018
A good community atmosphere is felt with all staff, everyone is there to work towards a common goal, showing pride in the way they work all exposing excellent customer service skills.
Pros
The colleagues you work with.
Cons
Promotion can be slow sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great workplace
Bakery Manager. Baker (Current Employee) –  Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire22 April 2018
Not very supportive as in helping management but ok with colleague help. Not much fun to work for and I don't mind hard work but they sometimes ask the impossible
Pros
Discount
Cons
No help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
morrisons nice place to work for
Checkout Assistant (Current Employee) –  Clifton, Nottinghamshire21 April 2018
been working here for 3 years now very friendly staff and place to work for made me feel at ease and welcome.a typical day at work is enjoyable because you get interact with new customers and help them with there day.
Pros
great breaks
Cons
good shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester19 April 2018
This was a good job the people in my team were nice and helpful. The departments were big to clean so there was always something to do and left alone to get on with the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Morrison's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 504 reviews
5135
4162
3145
231
131

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture