Morrison's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not secure and not fun.
Produce Assistant (Former Employee) –  Castle Bromwich16 August 2018
The hours of which you work are long and the staff that were around were very inconsiderate and uncaring. The staff I worked with consistently tried to put the blame of mistakes on other people and the hours that were worked were long and at some times very late. Management was also inconsiderate and didn't attempt to help but only order around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful managers awful environment
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Paignton11 August 2018
ive worked at morrisons for the last few years and honestly ive hated it. it if wasnt for the decent wage and no other options i would have walked out along time ago.
other stores may be different but in paignton devon,
the management are awful and speak to their staff like dirt. the hours are always being cut and sometimes schedules for shifts arent up untill the day before your shift making it hard to work around. progression takes along time as no managers have time or can be botherd to train staff up correctly. often asked to do 7hour shifts with no break or 5minutes break as they are "busy".
Pros
other colleagues, wage
Cons
management, demands, lack of breaks, being treated awfully
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent flexibility
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands10 August 2018
Excellent flexibility
Very good progress ability
managers should be more fair towards staff
Managers not able to help and support staff
Always short on staffing
Pros
Flexibility for mums
Cons
Managers needs careful planing for shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working environment
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hoddesdon9 August 2018
Very productive environment and the pay is good. It's quick and easy to learn to be a customer assistant. But I wasn't happy that they kept messing up my timetable so I kept being put in the wrong times. You do get a discount card and its easy and relaxing to interact with the other staff members.
Pros
good pay
Cons
Not very accurate with timetables
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful and productive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Willenhall, West Midlands2 August 2018
Morrisons helped widen my knowledge on a working environment and also taught me the daily tasks staff have to ensure are done. I did my work experience here.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Bradford2 August 2018
I worked gere for a while dojng 12 hour shift's 4/5 days per week. It was very tiring and full hours weren't promised. Pay would be ok though, just felt tired kost of the time and it was very cold.
Pros
1 break
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun workplace
Fresh Food Assistant (Current Employee) –  Paisley, Renfrewshire28 July 2018
Used to be an excellent company but in recent times have sadly declined new management structures have led to a very disgruntled workforce. Nigh on impossible to get holidays that you want. Stress levels very high amongst staff
Pros
Subsidised canteen. Store card discount
Cons
Workload cut hours pressure applied
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morrison's
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kirkcaldy25 July 2018
To have excellent knowledge of the products to be able to give customers advice what was best for them. I had to work under pressure because I had deadlines to meet and be able to multi-task to manage lots of different jobs, I had great communication skills with the managers and other staff I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assistant
Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kidderminster24 July 2018
a great place to work if you can work well under constant pressure and not get any appreciation for hard work or extra work you do,
...............................................
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Plymstock, Devon23 July 2018
such a nice environment, really well payed and a fun work place. The management are great to work with and I've learnt many people skills and customer assistant skills.
Pros
discount card, friendly colleges, good pay
Cons
huge shifts, no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive workplace
Checkout Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coventry22 July 2018
Whilst working at Morrisons, there was a friendly atmosphere which made the shift run smoothly, especially if I was working the evening shifts as it could be fair quite as most customers tend to do their shopping in the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail employment
Team leader (Current Employee) –  Goose street21 July 2018
Morrisons is a great company to work for especially if you want to better yourself.
Their are many advantages to working for a big company like morrisons.
The training morrisons provide is outstanding. The company pride themselves kn providing amazing customer service and they certainly do just that.
Pros
10% staff discount
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Inverness18 July 2018
great friendly helpful staff.good place to work.
Management are patient whilst learning the ropes.
Good canteen. Staff discounts for yourself and family members.
Pros
friendly staff and good staff discounts
Cons
No full time contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nailsworth17 July 2018
fun enjoyable place to work, great staff. Very flexible, shifts are sociable. Great job for when i left school looking for my first job, very relaxed.
Pros
good holiday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff friendly and welcoming
Checkout Operator (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Redcar and Cleveland16 July 2018
They are not family friendly like they tell you and are all take and no give managers don't know how to talk to staff they will reprimand you in front of customers
Pros
Don't get free lunches
Cons
Can get long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the work, am looking for full time however.
Retail Assistant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham12 July 2018
I enjoy the work. However, I am now looking for more hours and they are not willing to increase my contract. I have been moved departments & they haven't given much support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
morrissons
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sheffield3 July 2018
very busy always, a lot of shop floor ordering, stock checking, nice place to work, good colleagues, management come and ask you to complete orders, they like you to keep up your training
Pros
good employee benefits
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Bradford3 July 2018
I work shift 4 days on 4 off then 4 night as machine 0pp.
learned a lot doing paper work, running machine, for example sound, keeping it running so I can hit my daily targets.
Pros
4 on 4 off
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Leeds28 June 2018
all the staff are very hard working and also very welcoming and helpful to new employees helping them get to the place and understand how everything worksv
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple enough for a good pay
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire28 June 2018
I've been working there for almost 3 years, so it can't be that bad. If you're lucky enough to get on with your colleagues then it will be the perfect part time job. Plenty of training is available and there are all sorts of different jobs within the store. This is where my confidence really bloomed, so for that I will always be a fan of Morrison's. They do look after you as well.
Pros
Good pay, Flexible, Store discount
Cons
Limited hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Morrison's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 544 reviews
5146
4173
3155
236
134

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture