Morgan Exteriors

Morgan Exteriors Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Head of Scheduling (Current Employee) –  Lutz, FL8 July 2019
Great its a great place to be and a great place to work. Great for hardworkers great great great i dont particularly like being forced to fill out a questionnaire for indeed by this website but that isnt morgan but other than that its great
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work here bad place to canvass
Canvassing (Current Employee) –  Lutz, FL30 October 2018
Overall disorganized company with no flexibility. The team leader has no morals of being a human being. He is like a robot. Easily get fired for not making quotes of the day
Pros
The van has ac
Cons
Short lunch breaks bad hours overall miserable experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive attitude/environment
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Lutz, FL19 September 2018
Great place to work, I learned a lot while I was there. Lots of driving which was a downfall. The highest closers get the leads. Anyone else must wait til they decide you're allowed to run a lead.
Pros
Pep talks, free breakfast, company Christmas part bonus.
Cons
Lots of driving my own truck=gas out of pocket
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basically a good company to work for.
Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL25 April 2018
I enjoyed my job at Morgan Exteriors. Family cookouts and a friendly work environment. Worked hard but enjoyed my time there.
I learned new telemarketing skills and how to set more appointments per day.
The most difficult part of the job was not feeling rejected when someone said no to you . You have to realize they are saying no to themselves.
The people I worked with made it the most enjoyable.
Pros
Cookout and spiffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful training for suncontractors
Installer/Technician (Former Employee) –  Lutz, FL3 April 2016
Poor management. Supervisors have attitude problems and find easy scapegoats. I had an employee train as a sub, an independent contractor mind you, and the trainer treated him like trash and blamed him for the money the company is losing. Actually, there were two trainers telling him to do two diffrent things. Totally insane.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodctive work place
Canvasser/Door-to-door sales (Current Employee) –  Lutz, FL23 March 2016
Great work environment, very helpful employers and employees; I learned how to approach a problem and solve it effectively while maintaining great customer service
Pros
Learning great people skills daily
Cons
Inconsistent work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, Great atmosphere and friendly staff
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Lutz, FL28 July 2015
I have worked at Morgan for going on 8 years, Very friendly staff and they stand behind their line of work. I wouldnt have it any other way. Great workplace
Pros
Free lunches occasionally, friendly staff
Cons
nothing to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Dispatcher/Confirmer (Former Employee) –  Lutz, FL25 March 2015
This company doesn't know how to manage their employees and is always trying to do something underhanded to their staff or customers
Pros
none
Cons
no intensives, no insurance no PTO
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Business limited individual growth
Canvass Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Lutz, FL12 January 2015
start the day off recruiting for canvassers, then look up current installs in the area, write employee schedules, drive employees to job locations and manage time spent and lead flow production hour by hour. Also knock myself to generate more leads for sales department. track all progress of leads and follow up on any loose ends or speed bumps along the way.
Pros
work outside, flexible hours, good people
Cons
no plan for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Marketing Associate (Current Employee) –  Lutz, FL2 February 2014
Best home improvement company in Tampa. Great management with lots of experience in what they are doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for face to face selling
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Londonderry, NH25 March 2012
Good experience for face to face selling. No training program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Morgan Exteriors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
55
43
31
21
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.1Culture