Mondelez International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradavel para se trabalhar
Regional Supply Planner (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, UK4 September 2018
Posso considerar a Mondelez uma empresa seria e agradavel para se trabalhar,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Otima empresa para trabalhar, valoriza muito os funcionários
Promotora de abordagem (Former Employee) –  Cargo, UK5 June 2018
ótima empresa para trabalhar, valoriza muito os funcionários
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience depends on department and team
HR Employee Advisor (Current Employee) –  Birmingham18 May 2018
Mondelez is a huge company, which employs 90k employees, therefore it really depends on where your are at and who is your manager. Overall, it is a great experience to work forMondelez, however you also need to be lucky with a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mondelez is a good place to work
manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Manufacturing14 May 2018
Mondelez is a good place to work, people here are friendly and the work always gets done however sometimes I felt I have been left in the dark when the future of my career was concerned and have not been advised in ways I can further my career.
Pros
Good onsite facilities
Cons
Some of the higher up people try to look down on you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and strick workplace
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Kaunas26 April 2018
I liked the workplace itself, but the agency that I work through did a poor job with management and only gave me to work several days per month. Also, I couldn't work in front of the line.
Pros
Free coffee and snacks
Cons
Too little work days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Operations (Former Employee) –  Bournville23 April 2018
An Excellent company to work for with loads of areas of development,

Strongly encouraged to work on personal development,

If you show drive and passion with the right management you can achieve
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating
R&D Engineering Apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  Banbury5 April 2018
The work is very interesting, however the management set-up is less than ideal. New staff are treated better then long standing staff. There are minimal percs.
Pros
Intresting work
Cons
Minimal appriciation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workers and managment
case picker (Former Employee) –  minworth ind3 April 2018
workers was good to get along with, but the management wasn't very nice at all, especially night shift supervisors, very rude and unreasonable, wasn't happy working there at all
Pros
cheap chocolate that is it
Cons
long and stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm hearted people but frequent restructuring/downgrades
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Asia7 February 2018
Friendly company with warm atmosphere, however recent margin pressures have led to frequent restructures and downgrading levels therefore progression can be a challenge in Senior/Leadership levels. Salaries are also not as competitive as some other food companies.
Pros
Global brands that ppl love
Cons
Salaries are not as competitive as they could be
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Technical Operator (Former Employee) –  Cadbury30 January 2018
excellent employer, training is second to none.
friendly staff to work with.
I would certainly consider going back to work tere if the chance ever came up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
wharehouse operative (Current Employee) –  Birmingham23 January 2018
I love working there I haven't been there too long but I would really enjoy having a full time job with this company I'm a very hard worker and a team player I know just how to work well in a team or use my skills as a solo worker I'm also very flexible with working hours and days or mights.and last not least I am a very
driven and will get the work done
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
The cold roomd
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran empresa
Senior Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Londres26 September 2017
Genial empresa, muy buena cultura, grandes profesionales
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life and balance
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands7 September 2017
Great work life and balance
Friendly atmosphere
Opportunities of developpement
Collaboration between different areas
And of course lots of chocolate!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands3 August 2017
The role was very busy at first but Mondelez are cost cutting throughout the business. There is now minimal travel. Hardly any meetings or conferences to organise so the PA role shrunk hence why I left.
Pros
nice office
Cons
role became smaller
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ridiculous Corporate Environment
Employment Advisor (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands17 July 2017
The processes are clumsy, line managers are nothing but ordinary workers who have proven to be able to bully/push people and most things don't seem to make sense but are simply done because someone has said so.
Pros
Employee benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Internship
Chemical Engineer (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Crediton, Devon18 May 2017
I was given a lot of responsibility and allowed to get involved in a lot of different projects. Not only did I get chemical/process engineering experience, I also got experience working within product development, marketing, project management etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire17 April 2017
I had a great time working at Mondelēz but had to move on as I believed it would not lead to a permanent contract that being said the work was good and rewarding
Pros
Cheap lunchs
Cons
Non permanent contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands28 March 2017
A generous and proactive company that in no way deserves the bad press that they get in the UK. An excellent 9-5 working environment (with a few late nights but nothing major) and superb company ethics

You learn a lot about team working, processes and there is a huge intranet of learning studies with on-line courses. Workplace culture is non-formal and open plan.

Over recent years re-structuring has made job security a little tense but overall it is a really great place to work (compared to many other industry sectors).

Hardest part of the job was internal politics. The most enjoyable part was delivering critical projects and the people you work with.
Pros
environment, ethos, working conditions
Cons
The odd management bad apple
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency work
Machine operator (Current Employee) –  sheffield, UK20 March 2017
Work placement was fine, good set up and working team. 0 hour contract with no guarentees re future/prospects + the following working week. no stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and lively place to work with friendly people
Scanning Assistant (Current Employee) –  Pensions Department17 March 2017
I've worked for mondelez for 12 years now and was initially given the job by Key Personnel, who installed me there as a temp. I quickly grew into the role and was able to make many friends and be confident in speaking to management on the same level.
Pros
Free chocolate
Cons
Poor management at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mondelez International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,305 reviews
5956
4732
3402
2117
198

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Mondelez International Reviews by Location