Momentum Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 271 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great job
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Westhoughton16 September 2019
This restaurant has now closed, therefore you can understand why i have rated so low. The company was just awful and i hated working there unfortunately
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Cumbria21 March 2019
refill shelves with new stock and removal of shelving and work from new floor plans.the travel distance was not great as you were never at the same place as it changes every week.
Pros
pay was not bad
Cons
having to work away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run away
Picker/Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Castle Donington, Leicestershire13 January 2018
terrible company that just treats you as a number has no respect for people or those in times of grievance, no respect of staff ask you a question the tell you not to talk back, in fairness not as bad as the GI Group
Pros
pay
Cons
long hours/ shameful staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job with some benifits
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kent3 November 2017
this is an ok company to work for, they do give you a higher car and hotel but ask you to work 11 hour days with up to an hour drive to the hotel, and you can be working for up too 14 days on the run with only a day or two off at the end of it.
Pros
higher car, fuel pay, hotel
Cons
long hours and days, minimum pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service on board Eurostar
Eurostar Stewardess, UK (Former Employee) –  Waterloo Station (now it s King'sCross)28 June 2017
This position has been the most rewarding job I ve ever done as you obtain great knowledge in so many area excellent customer service
skills and working as part of a team you cannot get better than this position for that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Packer (Former Employee) –  Derby, UK10 May 2017
really poor place to work with there hours sometimes there then there not as well as getting under paid not getting paid at all so was not a happy bunny.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working onboard the eurostar
Onboard Stewardess (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London9 December 2016
I really enjoy working onboard the Eurostar, travelling to Paris, Brussel, Disneyland, Marseille or even Bourg-St-Maurice. Life onboard is really fun when you have a good team!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good places
shop fitting. Agency work (Former Employee) –  Wolverhampton9 November 2016
I enjoyed this job due to the driving all over to new superstores, that alone keeps you awake live and kicking, then being placed in hotels close to the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working enviroment
Technical Consultant, Technical Bid Manager/Writer (Former Employee) –  Islington London6 November 2016
Momentum, Dragados, Hochtief, Galliford Try, have an excellent working environment with great people. I have enjoyed every minute of working there, it is a great shame this is only a short term contract.
Pros
excellent salary and paid travel to work.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working for them when we have plenty of work
Merchandiser/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  all over scotland and north of england20 May 2015
the company is ok to work for, money isnt the best plus zero hour contract wich isnt the best but hav worked for them since 2010 and enjoy the work when we have plenty of work on, i dont put the blame on momentum really we are at BnQs beck and call but over all i have been loyal to this company but if i could get a 9 to 5 closer to home with a contract then i would take it in a minute.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Teamleader (Current Employee) –  Throughout U.K19 May 2015
Tipical day at work was myself organising from between 10-20 staff setting out routine's for ongoing shift at many large retail company,s.
Pros
0
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Careless and disorganised
Cost controller / Internal auditor (Former Employee) –  London, ENG7 April 2015
Management is not competent.
Employees' turnover is incredibly high.
No carrier opportunities.
No challenge as the company is under a monopoly contract for 7 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Guest Relations (Former Employee) –  London27 January 2015
If you are a people person, working in Customer Services like in a Business Lounge can be very exciting. The best part of the job are the colleagues.
Meeting people from all sphere of life with different talents is very enriching for one's development. The most challenging part are the shifts patterns, but one can't complain as it comes with the role.
In 2015 where the Business world is slowly shifting towards a more people centric way of doing Business Momentum LTD needs to review and deepen their understanding of Customer Services. Customer Services is a two ways relationship and within any good companies , " Great Leaders serve their People "

Momentum has been a learning experience thanks to all my colleagues.
Pros
discount on Eurostar tickets
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with good benefits
Shop refurbisher (Former Employee) –  Dunstable, ENG10 December 2014
I traveled all over the country doing shop refurbishment. I learned how to install different shop units and using different tools. The management were very good and supportive as were all the co-workers. The hardest part of the job was sometimes the long hours depending on where we had to travel but I did not mind this as I enjoyed the job so much.
Pros
Enjoyable work well paid
Cons
temporary contract only
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very branded environment, dedicated to the delivery of excellent customer service, seeking for refined, engaged and genuine people
Office assistant (Current Employee) –  London, ENG24 July 2014
Is a fast moving environment, where things are happening quickly and a decision must be taken on the spot. Strongly based on team working and the use of cross-fuctional groups, the company reward collaboration between individuals and teams.
Pros
Multicultural environment, flexibility
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding work
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Buckie area15 July 2014
Very busy, but rewarding job, helping the elderly in their homes. Working weekends and evenings was part of the work, but most clients were very appreciative of the help, and the company were also good at providing training etc.
Pros
variable and changeable work
Cons
not many hours work, spread over a long day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
building training
trainee (Former Employee) –  kirkaldy10 July 2014
fun but really cold as its outside people are a good laugh and also a good job
Pros
no 2 days are the same
Cons
its really cold in the winter
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, ENG27 January 2014
it was indulging at the same time as learning new things and experiances and being able to travel the uk with was a lot of fun nd really enjoyed working there
Pros
travel uk
Cons
wasnt always guarneted work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constant change
Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Buckie, SCT21 October 2013
I enjoyed my time as a carer however the constant change of ownership and resulting policies made continuity of care very difficult.
Pros
Client contact
Cons
not enough time spent with client
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandiser
Manchester Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Manchester, ENG16 September 2013
fantastic place to work, real good team to work for every one got on was like a happy family
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Momentum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 271 reviews
586
491
361
210
123

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Momentum Reviews by Location