MITIE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Store Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Isle of Skye, Highland11 April 2018
Pay strategy stinks. I've not seen a manager in years finding it hard to find the fun workplace equipment vital to the job doesn't work and sits for months waiting to be fixed
Pros
Year round employ
Cons
Very unfair pay. no support. Useless equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
CLEANER (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham11 April 2018
I worked at a bank and had to remove all the rubbish bags from the offices and put them in the basement ready for collection.All the offices had to be cleaned with a vacum cleaner.
Pros
The bank staff were nice to me.
Cons
Security was a problem at the bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Leeds10 April 2018
Found mite a good firm to work for but they always wanted you to work over on your days of kept their wages to around the minimum wage you normal got paid on time but they paid 4 weekly not monthly
Pros
Good selection for clients
Cons
Short term contracts due to clients always looking for the best deal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  King's Lynn, Norfolk6 April 2018
good rates off pay holiday bank holidays have worked mitie for 8 mouths sites aer close to my home so not much time traveling so all round good to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Thornhill5 April 2018
just the same job even when company changed all fun to work with as well as working under pressure and within a team and working on your own imitative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusting company
Security (Former Employee) –  North East31 March 2018
Mitie is the worst company to work for long hours with liars and conmen that call themselves management. Promised to pay me 8 pound instead of 7.50 to get me to a site. I never got the 8 pound an hour was a total. Lie they mess with your wages never pay what they state and management never listen. They phone u early in morning to get you in with no notice or reduce your hours so you can't live when paid stay well clear
Pros
It's a job if you get paid correctly
Cons
Management are like del boy and Boyce stay clear
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with one hand tied behind your back
Domestic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Truro, Cornwall29 March 2018
Pros - good way to meet friends and interact with patients and staff

Cons - lack of supplies to do the job

Poor training

No company sick pay

Management swapped about too often

High staff churn rate

It’s a case of come in , do the work go home .

No recognition for staff.that go over and above what they are paid to do .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast working environment
CATERING ASSITANT (Current Employee) –  Chelmsford, Essex24 March 2018
My most enjoyable part of this job was the busy atmosphere and working alongside really good colleagues who made even the most stressful situations easy to overcome.
Pros
early starts early finishes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Mailroom/Administration Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow20 March 2018
Avoid at all costs, Full of Cowboys and management is a joke. Nobody takes responsibility for anything and it is all on you to do. They promise everything at the start and within a few weeks they start coming out with excuses.
Pros
Leaving Mitie
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Site support officer (Current Employee) –  Yorkshire and Humberside17 March 2018
Worked for the company for nearly 15 years, it was a fantastic company to work for, I really enjoyed going to work, I think the honeymoon period is over now and I want a change.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Keep you dangling on a string like a puppet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work place
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Bolton, Greater Manchester13 March 2018
within the work place we worked as a team cleaning the ppi building in Bolton, a typical day was cleaning the main entrance to the building, toilets, smoke room 4 large rooms with 100 computers on each floor and cleaning the offices off the managers, and keeping the stairs clean,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
General Assistant /catering (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom2 March 2018
It was a pleasure to work for a company that have such amazing team workers
It is easy to work in a organised environment
with high levels of standart where you fell they support employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone under pressure
Finance Assistant (Current Employee) –  Patchway, Bristol27 February 2018
Only in mt 4th week of a contract and the pressure is on everybody to perform, meet terms of contracts & reduce spend in the short term, they don't want to be another Carillion someonetimes seems the left hand has no idea what the right hand is doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Personal Claims Advisor (Former Employee) –  Orpington, Greater London23 February 2018
Worked as a claims advisor. You are a number not a human being, looking at the screen for over 5hrs with no break (illegal). No wonder they are losing big clients, what goes around comes around ! Also if you have a question don't bother asking your team leader, they are probably too busy gossiping.
Pros
Nice colleagues (excluding TLs)
Cons
Working for mitie
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company that i have worked for
Pest Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester19 February 2018
Full of empty promises, unprofessional company, out to make as much money out of the customer by selling them unnecessary products.
No communication from management, poor system in place.
No help provided.
Target driven, workmanship is poor.
Training is very poor
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring jobs same jobs given
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire16 February 2018
Ok to work for but no swaps if you wanted to do different shift even if your a hard worker didn't appreciate your help either I enjoy keeping self to self as when busy you kept on feet
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst compay to work for
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Wirral, Merseyside16 February 2018
Mitie are the worst compant to work i had only been working for these a few weeks and they decide to change my contract an transfer me to another one of their buissness they work for which i now have less hours and less wage. Management are useless and never communicate with you.
Pros
Employees
Cons
Long hours and not enough days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite and Fun work place
Domestic cleaner (Former Employee) –  Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire14 February 2018
A typical day at work started at 6AM . I worked alone and to a strict deadline. I worked through my personal list in order to get the domestic duties done and the business cleaned to an immaculate state.
Pros
finished within a few hours
Cons
worked in silence
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Part Time Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, North Lanarkshire12 February 2018
Issues with communication with management calls not returned orders for materials not delivered on time for first 9 months I had no idea who my area manager was as original person who hired me went on maternity leave and not informed who was covering
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Domestic Assistant (Current Employee) –  Huntingdon12 February 2018
I do not recommend working at the Hinchingbrooke Hospital for the Mitie cleaning service. The staff is absolutely horrible and racist.
The supervisors are teaming up against people and are only nice to their favourite workers.
Pros
good money
Cons
manager and supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MITIE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 703 reviews
5152
4163
3195
266
1127

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture