MITIE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Happy Place
Domestic Cleaner (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London17 June 2018
I enjoy working at this environment as an individual as well as a part of a team. Is a very friendly and helpful environment who are willing to support their staff and team.
Pros
Bank Holidays sick pays
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Fire Protection (Current Employee) –  Country wide13 June 2018
Mitie are a really good company to work for,that’s why I have been here 17 year.The management get along well with the employees and vice versa.You meet lads from around the country.
Cons
A lot of time spent away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London10 June 2018
They are going through a major transformation programme which, as you'd expect, means that it's hard work and the structure isn't quite defined yet and so it's a bit chaotic at times. Hoping there's light at the end of the tunnel, but the people there make it worthwhile. It's also become a lot more flexible and could be a great place to work if they can get the culture right. It's definitely a much better place under the current CEO.
Pros
Great people and fairly flexible. Plus the office at The Shard is lovely
Cons
Nobody empowered to make decisions which is frustrating
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lonely, There to get the job done
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Manchester9 June 2018
At work typically i would have a few locations to go usually three to four locations seven days a week. By myself while at work all the time the management side was good because there was always work avalable
Pros
promotions
Cons
lonely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bristol8 June 2018
amazing company to work for, offered me an apprenticeship along side my work without deducting my pay, was very flexible and worked around me rather than the other way around, very friendly, diverse staff and all around an amazing working experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is ok
Cleaner/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Glasgow4 June 2018
Work is OK but the low hours and don't make it beneficial to actually work financially communication between management is very important but it is sometimes lacking when required! !
Pros
None
Cons
Unhelpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good career chances
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London2 June 2018
Worked with them for a short time but found them to be a really professional company, with my group anyway. Good training and planning and I could plan my life around work. All did well. Managers were generally good and fair.
Pros
Training. Planning. Management.
Cons
Uniform is rubbish.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Hospital Porter (Current Employee) –  Watford18 May 2018
Only known them for few week so got nothing to say about them all I can say is they good company and waiting to see what their capabilities are in the next 8 months
Pros
No food discounts
Cons
You can do more overtime if you want
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, not very managed well
Service Desk Planner (Current Employee) –  Whitely14 May 2018
office staff very friendly, just the management team weren't very approachable. They weren't professional and felt unappreciated. Long hours and unfair shift pattern
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Dundee City11 May 2018
alot to clean and i learned alot within the work place management was ok hardest part of the job is cleaning keeping the floors clean and working around customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start working Full time
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, Essex8 May 2018
I did a lot of different placements while working for MITIE. It was a really good experience. They taught me a lot of Job skills. Got us to raise money for charity and checked in on how we were doing regularly with one to one meetings. Although there were some down sides like some of the workers didn't treat the apprentices very well and would try to bully us in the work place. I am glad I got a variety of work environments as it helped not to get bored and things like that.
Pros
Learning while working
Cons
Not respected by other workers and no guaranteed job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Perth7 May 2018
i really enjoy working for mitie and being in a position to keep people safe while making it fun. its just really unfortunate that my role is not productive enough and at times can be mentally draining due to the long periods of having nothing to do. the management team i have are amazing and always very helpful. pay rates are good.
Pros
rate of pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer job
Logistics Operative (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, Essex6 May 2018
summer job between uni years, good staff,boring job low pa. meet lots of new people in different roles................................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay was ok
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Lowestoft4 May 2018
Pay was good but didn't like the fact they known about me having a holiday booked they then got someone to cover but I can back home to now job

But the shifts was ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable to work for
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  East Midlands3 May 2018
mitie are an enjoyable company to work for and they sustain a great quality of care throughout their contracts they also have a great understanding of equal opportunities for all ages and backgrounds
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
School Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Caerphilly, Caerphilly30 April 2018
A very good company to work for. Training was enjoyable and was always offered opportunity for additional training. Was well staffed and just simply a friendly environment.
Pros
Always learning something new
Cons
Would've preferred more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Ammanford, Carmarthenshire16 April 2018
I liked it here it was early in the morning cleaning nice and quite, my team was all very nice people got on well with them, my manager Mike was lovely guy we hit it off at my interview.
Pros
not long hours so get day to myself
Cons
needed more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Store Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Isle of Skye, Highland11 April 2018
Pay strategy stinks. I've not seen a manager in years finding it hard to find the fun workplace equipment vital to the job doesn't work and sits for months waiting to be fixed
Pros
Year round employ
Cons
Very unfair pay. no support. Useless equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
CLEANER (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham11 April 2018
I worked at a bank and had to remove all the rubbish bags from the offices and put them in the basement ready for collection.All the offices had to be cleaned with a vacum cleaner.
Pros
The bank staff were nice to me.
Cons
Security was a problem at the bank.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Leeds10 April 2018
Found mite a good firm to work for but they always wanted you to work over on your days of kept their wages to around the minimum wage you normal got paid on time but they paid 4 weekly not monthly
Pros
Good selection for clients
Cons
Short term contracts due to clients always looking for the best deal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MITIE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 722 reviews
5159
4168
3202
266
1127

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture