Mitie Group PLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Call Handler/Planner (Current Employee) –  Golding, UK12 February 2018
Answer telephone calls from residents and clients regarding repairs efficiently, professionally and fully in accordance with operational procedures
Answer emails from residents, clients and contractors regarding repairs efficiently, professionally and fully in accordance with operational procedures
Log all call details on to the clients IT system
Generate and distribute job sheets and correspondence regarding individual jobs
Coordinate emergency repair works as part of a team
Allocate work to operatives
Order parts as requested by operatives
Liaise with customers and operatives regarding job completion and return visits and enter the information onto the IT system
File and maintain paperwork in accordance with quality assurance procedures
Log all complaints
Confirm appointments via telephone (where necessary) and post appointment letters
Proactively monitor own workload and prioritise actions where required
Any other duties as required by Golding Services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
App Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London8 February 2018
A very fun place to work at, the team was super nice and friendly. Everyone is super helpful, if they see that your strungling they will always come and ask if you need any help.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Travel to the work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Hatfield, Hertfordshire3 February 2018
Met who would be my manager for the interview, never received any communication thereafter during the entirety of my time employed. I only learned that they had left when I left the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a very nice place to work......
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Blackwood24 February 2017
typical day at work is mopping hoovering dusting..... i have learned to use machinery health and saftey also they do courses like fire marshall first aid and bics .....

management are not very good never sort problems out if you have any basical waste of space......

its not hard the job ain`t its enjoyable

and the most enjoyable part of the day is when i finish ......
Pros
holidays
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Train Care Operative (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire5 February 2017
The main role was to clean the carriages, security and securing trains and station. Skills gained are team building skills as all the staff in the station had to work together in order to keep the trains in an exceptional order for departure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  London16 March 2016
Different and exciting environment to work, nice job culture and friendly atmosphere.

Workload is very reasonable and everyone is very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pest control.
Key Account Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham24 June 2015
Better salary than similar roles, but not an environment I would want to continue working in. It felt like a step backwards, and there seemed to be little room to improve and progress in the company. There was also no encouragement to do so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London26 February 2015
In charge of cleaning and maintenance of Tesco stores at London (31 stores) Monitor of daily telly log; time in-out tracker, payroll & up keeping of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but too much travel
Shift Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  London4 August 2014
12 Hour shifts days & nights attending to plant including steam boiler house chp gas turbine chillers cooling towers ahus pumps motors valves electrical supply generators ups planned and reactive maintenance .
Pros
Some ot at enhanced rate
Cons
Long hours too much travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient job as early morning cleaner
Part Time store cleaner for Tesco (Former Employee) –  Lee - On - Solent21 July 2014
Responsible for all areas of store cleaning. The work involved early morning starts working seven days a week as the sole cleaner for the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse company ever
Property Services - Supervisor - Contract (Former Employee) –  london11 May 2014
no back up, would never work for this company again, company not interested in people, just take take take
Pros
non
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good year in our company!!!
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London, ENG28 April 2014
Feel I have had good support from both Manager (Site manager and Operations manager) in terms of my development and helping improve performance of my contracts.
I had the opportunity to adapt my personal style and this has helped improve my leadership of the team.
My manager always wanted me to explore with my team what the MITIE values mean in terms of service delivery and that is a good company aims and care for his employees. In overall, it is a really good year.
• I have managed to maintain the site to a high standard and retained current staff for the last 01 year 07 months since my promotion. There was poor staff retention before I was promoted.
• I have trained all the staff on health & safety; and customer’s relation.
• I have held regular team briefings including promoting the ‘Work Safe, Home Safe’ campaign.
Pros
Always put the employee bill first
Cons
Work flexibility : Long or short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Regional Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Frimley Green, ENG25 November 2013
I learnt a lot through working in this role, the importance of a strong reliable team and the support that is required by a line manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  London21 August 2013
MITIE is a dynamic and geographically spread FTSE listed company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place people are fab
manager (Former Employee) –  Midlands15 January 2013
Great management great operatives great place sad to leave
Pros
great staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Mitie Group PLC reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mitie Group PLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 18 reviews
54
44
36
22
12

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Mitie Group PLC Reviews by Location