MINSTER CLEANING SERVICES Employee Reviews

Found 114 reviews matching the search See all 116 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient
Office Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Tadworth1 October 2019
As I had 6 hours a weekend, I could manage my hours as I preferred, so I could divide my time over the two days in the weekend. During the week, I would work as well in the evenings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands15 September 2019
Minister Cleaning Services the best..
I was able to do that with the best of team create my own initiative and others cleansing my work without supervison.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and hours always available
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Birmingham23 August 2019
Really enjoyed my time working for minster, there are always hours available and that's what I liked. Definitely recommend as a job if you dont mind getting hands dirty as its very rewarding and wont disappoint.
Pros
Excellent work colleagues
Cons
Long hours no family time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional and friendly
Cleaner / carer (Current Employee) –  Kent20 August 2019
very good company. very approachable.Keep in touch and happy to help.work very reliable .I hope to work for this company for the foreseeable future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning operative
Cleaning Operative (Current Employee) –  Bellshill, North Lanarkshire9 August 2019
Work for Minster for nearly a year now. Great company to work for and always polite and asking how things are when I phone for orders or advice about anything.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire2 August 2019
They only wanted me for cover work and when they said after they said they'd give me a permanent job and never did just kept offering me covering work.
I also applied for a part time job in the area and said the job gone even though they was still advertising the job online. Also there was another person covering for the person on the floor below me and when I left he forgot I was in the building locked with me inside it and sensors went off thinking I was an intruder and automaticlly locked all the doors in the building and the police came I would not recommend
working for this company
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Just use for cover work and they are just so ignorant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Wellingborough28 July 2019
I have worked for Minster for 3 years. Always correct pay. Stock delivery on time when ordered. Management team and office staff excellent. Highly recommend this company. No issues at all when asking for holidays. No problems with odd days off with notice for appointments or emergencies.
Pros
Pleasant to work for.
Cons
None at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be reliable
Industrial Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Cumbernauld28 July 2019
Great company to work for with a great team of workers lots of travel involved but I’m looking for a job nearer home , they look after your every need
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going management
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire12 July 2019
I've worked for Minster for 5 and half years, its changed management in between but nothings changed, they're great to work for cant fault them in anyway
Pros
Everything, working hours around my child
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely company
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh11 July 2019
Great company to work for, lovely and careful management, standard wage but I always got paid on time. Best cleaning company I worked for so far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours and not good when it comes to pay
Cleaning Operative (Current Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire30 June 2019
I have been working for this company since April 2019 at two sites in the Telford area and at first the company was good until it came to stock ordering which took 3 weeks to arrive which at that point hardly had any cleaning equipment left to use,also when it came to end of May payslip arriving they only paid us for 4 weeks work instead of the full 5 weeks due to May being a long month meaning they still owe me a weeks pay which they keep saying isnt correct...Then last week they changed my contracted hours to days I work somewhere else which has reduced my hours to 9hrs a week...Nobody can survive on these hours so my other employer has extra hours to fulltime available so I am seriously considering telling HR and Minster where to go. Thats if i can get hold of them as so far I have found the staff rude and ignorant when it comes to answering calls,messages and emails...
If you have any sense please think before you apply with this company as they will expect you to sign an agreement to the hours they give you then cut them down without telling you,then not finding you replacement hours to cover the hours they took off you in the first place. They also argue with you about incorrect payments that they havent paid you or missed off your monthly payslip...
Pros
None
Cons
Unreliable hours, argue when you correct them over missing wages, unreachable staff, not enough stock, take weeks to reply
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Birmingham25 June 2019
Lots of support. Good stocked items. Stock is always late.
People are great!
Places of work are good, but always problems getting holiday cover.
Wages are not bad but not the best.
Pros
Lots of support if needed.
Cons
Stock takes forever
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Cleaner full time (Former Employee) –  Nottingham24 June 2019
I found is easy to work as a team and on my own each shift was different sometimes they would be straight forward and other times challenging however, we'd troubleshoot the problem.

I learned how to manage time better and keep a high standard of work and organisation skills.

I had the opptunity to work with people from different backgrounds which was insightful as I was able to learn and understand different cultures. I commend the company for being so diverse in how and who they hired.
Pros
diverse
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cleaner/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Langley, Norfolk24 May 2019
Very high standards of cleaning expected. Good team work/ team leader.
Friendly and approachable management.
A highly recommended company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire21 May 2019
Great company, Great team, Great clients! Great boss understanding flexable. Has a good strong workforce. Smoothing out the creases quickly and effectively
Pros
Wages. Staff. Communication. Supportive
Cons
Last minute changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!!
Supposed Supervisor but more like a minion (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom1 May 2019
Well if you want to be blamed for everything especially when you have done nothing but be loyal to them and bend over backwards for the company, then go ahead and join this appalling company. Management are foul and will dock your wages when they feel like it. Guilt trip you into doing things you don’t want to do. Put crazy hours on you and when something goes wrong (for example if they lose a contract due to previous cleaners) you will get the blame. I was working full time but walked out due to management being rude. They have docked my wage completely and I have received nothing! Will be taking this further

AVOID
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything disgusting company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and felt appreciated
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Gloucester25 April 2019
I worked for minsters for around 7 months. I felt my hard work was appreciated. If I had any issues I would have a reply to my emails quickly and could get hold of them on the phone easily too. I only left due to getting another job with day time hours that suited me better. But would work for them again if ever I needed to.
Pros
Local work
Cons
Un-Sociable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Leeds23 April 2019
I've worked here since beginning of Jan 2019. Best job I've had. great staff & management hours are good & would recommend working here. Great set of girls I work with can have a laugh as well as getting everything done
Pros
Good team & management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seems higher managment happy to let company tick over not good place to work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull20 April 2019
Supervisors are fantastic but they are constantly over worked due to been under staffed
Supervisors doing the cleaning of the cleaners jobs all because upper management wants to spend little money as possible and are happy just to let the company tick over
Also the sheer lack of hours
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
To many to list just avoid
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Cleaning Assistant (Former Employee) –  Goole12 April 2019
typical day
My responsibilities included: working within a factory environment
cleaning the kitchen and canteen areas, emptying bins, cleaning the staff bathroom,
mopping and vacuuming floors, dusting offices and any other duties as required.
Pros
learning
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MINSTER CLEANING SERVICES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 116 reviews
536
421
311
27
141

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture