Microsoft Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb
Frontline Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire20 July 2018
Superb company to work for, fond memories. Fantastic benefits and facilities. Cutting edge technology. Culture is very good. Allows scope to challenge conventional methodologies and ideas. Good management and clear company mission statement and direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
RETENTION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim18 July 2018
It's important that we feel encouraged to contribute to their unique insight and skills to help solve some of the most complex technology challenges. We were supporting seven major employee groups and over 40 employee networks that help us build a supportive community across Microsoft.
Pros
Huge brand
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable i guess
misunderstanding (Former Employee) –  nowhere17 July 2018
Never worked there. Well there is nothing i can actually say since there seems to be a misundertsanding with your website. never worked there so nothing to say. sorry
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work at
Office Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Paddington4 July 2018
while working at Microsoft as a Temp, they made you feel welcome as if you been there for years, everyone is just so friendly.

they were quick to help when I didn't understand how something worked.

it was overall just a great environment, they had gaming rooms where you could just relax and keep your mind off work for a while.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for- No advancement opportunities
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  London3 June 2018
Great job culture and benefits but minimal advancement opportunities.

Pros
Flexitime
Bonuses

Cons
Long hours
No progression
Critical management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reading23 May 2018
It was grate workplace. Very friendly and nicely peoples. They always was ready to help.
This job I started with very basic langue so I was glad for every litle help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New IT experience gained
IT Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Reading17 May 2018
It was a very fast paced work environment with working under pressure. Attention to detail, organisation and timely manner were excepted. I was training new Microsoft employees on set up of their equipment and providing them with everything they needed e.g. logins, authorisations, technical errors to be fixed with help of technical engineers, provided cables,booked stock orders etc.
Pros
A lot of new experience
Cons
different work responsibilities than included in the original contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workmanship
Games Tester (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire9 April 2018
I can't really review this company properly as I represented a third party company working for this company. Overall the experience of entering their building was a pleasure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
MARKETING AND SOCIAL MEDIA EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London16 March 2018
I was the social media marketing assistant for a small team in London, overseeing the communications for an accelerator.

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environment with poor work culture.
Attorney (Former Employee) –  Africa16 February 2018
My review relates to Microsoft in the Middle East and Africa. Very poor work culture, not much room for advancement. Company cares only about the bottom line and staff turnover is high. Management can be verbally abusive and benefits are nothing like you get in Europe or America.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
High stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Games Tester (Former Employee) –  Reading3 February 2018
Extremely fun workplace, great atmosphere and extremely relaxed.
Learned a lot about the basics of game testing and quality control.
The hardest part of the job was choosing what to eat in the cafeteria!
The most enjoyable part of the experience was working with great people in a relaxed place.
Pros
Free snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it wasent the best
student partner (Former Employee) –  gaza2 February 2018
the only thing i hated about it was the fact that they expected us to rais the funds to keep it going, even tho they had the budget, it was all wasted on snacks, really.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Partner Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire28 January 2018
Microsoft is a great place to work and has great development opportunities, while its has a solid program for FTE staff, staff based on contract are less able to move between roles and retain their current one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot - great intl experience
Senior Regional Channel Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London12 January 2018
Involved in international assignments and met cross cultured people. Had the chance to lead team without direct authority and have big impact in emerging markets.
Enough flexiblity to manage time and deliver accountabilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good balance of work and life
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol11 December 2017
good work environment, close and nice relation with colleagues, plenty of extra-curriculum activities, nice and friendly leaders, smart and nice geeks around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire5 December 2017
Done it for work expeirence when I was at school really enjoyed it met quite a few nice people and the people what come in for food was really polite aswell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
Internship/Mentorship (Former Employee) –  Hyderabd14 November 2017
It was Great. My mentor used to give me the work to be done by next week and have to present it to her by the given deadline. Developed a mobile application in six months.
Pros
Free lunch, snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First experience in sales
Corporate Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Белгородская область5 November 2017
Negotiation with clients, sales corporate produces - typical day at work.
Gave me a good overview of b2b.
Good team and management but unfortunately salary might be higher
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer with constant changes
HR Operations Advisor (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire16 October 2017
One of the best brand employer to work for. I had best time there with good benefits and working culture. However, many organization changes which are to be expected.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Organisation changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short experience
Sales Assistant and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Provincia di Lecco, Lombardia16 September 2017
not many possibilities to grow up and develop your knowledge.
Not possibilities to balance your work with your personal life.
you can learn a lot because it is a small company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Microsoft. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,663 reviews
52.1K
41.6K
3678
2152
189

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture