Mi Homecare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mi home care is a nice place to work, everyone is loving and welcoming ,makes you feel like home and they always happy to assist you with any problems
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London26 May 2017
Mi home care is a great place to work if you like working with people, mi home care believes in diversity culture and equal opportunities for everyone and if you want to boost your career to help care for people Mi home care will give you the opportunities and train you up to your full potential so that you can go out feeling confident in what you do.
Pros
enjoy working with clients and colleagues
Cons
travelling for long hours between clients with not enough time, haven't got any pay for extra time spent in clients houses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Care worker assistant (Former Employee) –  birmingham13 April 2017
Great place to work.lpvely staff great management always ideas how to improve work commitments bonus and a very nice place towoek training also in with job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Clacton-on-Sea, Essex21 February 2017
Looking after the elderly within their homes helping them with the day to day requirements of living. I have learned a lot in this job and have become a lot more appreciate towards my family and life. The hardest part of the job is saying goodbye to clients that do unfortunately pass away at times. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the rewarding feelings that come with looking after the elderly and making new friendships.
Pros
Rewarding
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy environment
Administrator (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Shepherds Bush14 November 2016
Helping with recruitment.
Making telephone calls to chase up references
Contacting clients
Filing
Sorting out stationery cupboard.

I learnt that it is a very stressful environement.
Always looking at ways to improve their services.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Care Support Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wisbech23 October 2016
An early start in order to assist elderly and / disabled people with their personal care, getting dressed, preparing food and drinks, providing medication. Using hoists, stand aids and other equipment needed to ensure the safety and comfort of the service user. Working either alone or as a double. After a morning (breakfast) shift and a short break, its on to the lunchtime shift. Again preparing lunches, drinks, assisting with toileting and personal care. Back again in the evening to assist service users to bed, provide medication and ensure service users are safe and comfortable for the night. During this time there is a good camoraderie amongst workers. The hardest part of this job is the tiredness and, sometimes, unsociable hours and trying to keep on time for service users medication and individual needs. Should an emergency (ie Ambulance called, District nurse required), you play catch up for the rest of the shift but.. the most rewarding thing is walking into somebody's house, being accepted and making a positive difference to their day. If you can make a lonely person smile the job is worth doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
irregular hours
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Huntingdon29 August 2016
it is okay working here but there is not much communication between the office and workers. the way the pay works out means you are out and about longer than what you are getting paid for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
care worker (Former Employee) –  london30 April 2016
this job was nice i made good relationship withclients and it has been the longest job i have had made many friends while working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with elderly
Care Assistant for the Elderly (Former Employee) –  London7 February 2016
learnt to appreciate life
enjoyed working with co workers
most enjoyable part of working was making my patients laugh
leaving my patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company { poor}
Senior carer (Former Employee) –  Bristol, ENG21 July 2015
when the company first started was a brilliant company to work for then it changed company names a few times then went down hill fast and now the company have closed down
Pros
Loads of work at first
Cons
Poor Mileage pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the service users made the job, helping others
Community Support Worker (Current Employee) –  wisbech9 February 2015
I loved my job, but unfortunately i do not feel that i can no longer do it, the service users are people are human, and not a number, the amount of responsibility we had for someone on less than £8 per hour, i worked along going into peoples homes, going to any situation the person could be dead, which has happened several times, or injured, calling ambulances, dealing with medication and end of life care, with no help. it takes its toll on you they can less than 10 notice if they needed you to do more work, and on every day off got phones calls. Carers need more money, the company as a whole was not too bad to work for, and the other carers where a good bunch of caring people.
Pros
meeting wonderful people and caring for others
Cons
no help
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun But Under Paid
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Westcliff on sea29 April 2014
Under Paid But Fun Clients
Office Staff Are Not The Great
I have been here for nearly two years
Work mates are great
Pros
none
Cons
Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mi Homecare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
52
43
36
20
11

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.5Culture

Mi Homecare Reviews by Location