Meridian Business Support

Meridian Business Support Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 144 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Branch Administrator (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire17 February 2020
Provides great trainings. Good management. Long working hours. No overtime paid for working in the office. Great annual conference. Amazing support team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but its danger money
hca (Former Employee) –  manchester17 January 2020
You will be on a constant watch not aiding in mental health but literally sat down for 14 hours staring at someone. you can only go to the toilet with permission probably 3 times. you cant go outside prison for your dinner. they dont give you any breaks and you fight for your dinner. I was physically attacked
Pros
money but its danger money
Cons
everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant
Data prep. Temp (Former Employee) –  Newcastle-under-Lyme31 July 2019
All the staff are lovely in Newcastle under lyme. So helpful and kind and very professional and understanding very supportive. I would love to work with them again
Pros
Great salary
Cons
Only sadly no permanent jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire10 July 2019
I worked there for a week before being offered another job and I very much enjoyed my time there; there was always work to do, the managers were great and supportive and the operatives were very helpful and friendly.
Pros
Great work culture, decent hours that fly by quick, decent wages, weekly pay
Cons
Occasionally get sent home early if there is not enough work to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Resourcer/Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Twickenham, Greater London3 July 2019
Good to work in, fun, fast paced
management is good
no issues
the requirement is for 150 characters so i'll keep typing till i get to that minimum amo
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good shifts for temporary work
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Newport, Newport12 March 2019
For a temporary job for example with college or school this is an ideal job as the shifts are paid above average and the hours are quite nice. The job itself ranges from casual to formal events and the stress at the event can massively vary. If you do not accept many shifts however you are less likely to get more shifts, the more you work the higher priority you will be when shifts are advertised.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Irregular shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible agency
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Banbury, Oxfordshire10 February 2019
Don't work for this agency, they will waste your time and travel expenses by confirming a shift then sending you home once you have turned up and you will get no compensation for this.
They always ask for more people to come in than they need in case workers don't turn up.....so it's all for their convenience not yours, which in my opinion is wrong.
The sweeteners they provide such as free hot drinks and discounted food market are little comfort for those that are sent home when they wanted to stay and earn some money.
Pros
Friendly co workers
Cons
Being sent home when you turn up for a shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False promises
Packer (Former Employee) –  Banbury, Oxfordshire30 July 2018
Lack of hours always getting pay wrong and when questioned about pay said will get back but never do!!! Management waste of time just promises just keeps employing & long time staff get less & less work .
Pros
Workers
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 7Report
Official response from Meridian Business Support
20 March 2019

Sorry to hear you feel this way, if you would like to speak to someone about this in more detail, please email marketing@meridianbs.co.uk and we'll look into it.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rubbish agency
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire21 February 2018
working for this agency is rubbish they keep you on for a couple of months then get rid of you then when they get rid of you it affects your rent so i would not recommend working for them my friends never got their holiday pay paid either they are just users only want you when worknow load is down your meet their targets they let people down all time and they let people go to work drunk too so I wouldn't even waste my breath on them I will never work for them again and I was getting different amounts on my wages too so disappointed
Pros
canteen was good for food and drinks
Cons
long hours longer breaks needed and longer contrats need to be offered
Was this review helpful?Yes 108No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad agency
Foundry Operator (Former Employee) –  Bletchley16 February 2018
I worked with them for 6 months and they messed my my wages up every week. I did overtime n didn’t get paid. Work place dirty, and managers always shouting at foundry staff. Agency man gives people hard time. Was put on nights but didn’t ask for it. Would never work for them again.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, poor pay, messed up wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So many errors
Hospital domestic (Former Employee) –  Herefordshire25 January 2018
Not only did the consistantly get the hours wrong that the client (nhs) had available but I had an email prior to starting a 12 week weekend contract, which stated I would be on double time on Sundays and time and a half on Saturdays. Only after starting work did I find out I would only be on £7.50 for the entire 12 weeks!

Meridian would not honour the rate they first told me I would get.
They also kept my holiday money as I didn't ask for it and at the end of Dec it vanishes. I assumed I would be paid any holiday pay owed to me

Very happy to leave Meridian. Never want to go back.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Masses of errors with hours and pay rates
Was this review helpful?Yes 80No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, West Yorkshire18 September 2017
as always with agency work it wasn't the most secure of jobs always having to be on call and never know whether you are working 1 day to 5 days one week to the next, though the work was easy enough
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No hot food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire30 June 2017
very good agency, lot of work, never shortage of work and always willing to provide with overtime, would definitely use them again, fair with holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 64Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Effective workplace
General Dairy Worker (Former Employee) –  Cannington and Quantocks15 March 2017
Fun place to work, good work to life ratio. Hardest part of the job was the 12 hour shifts. Management communicated well with all the staff. A typical day was 08.00-20.00 on a 4 on 4 off shift
Pros
Cheap food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 27Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Counter Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wakefield1 March 2017
Very business orientated. Working alone. Annualised hours but same pay every month. Over time worked gets banked and added to wage if you have a short month or given out at xmas in one lump sum.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire27 January 2017
Was quite productive no deliveries were on time and job was dragged out longer than needed .
Lunch was good considering it was most of the time .
lazy work collegues
would prefer a more enthusiastic working environment
Pros
Lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Resourcer (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol22 December 2016
Nice enough company to work for but there is occasionally drama between branches about roles being worked on. recently there have been lots of redundancies in the week before christmas which isnt very motivating at all
Pros
hours
Cons
no commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 15Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none and not a good place
former employer recycling (Former Employee) –  Greater Manchester12 November 2016
one of the worst agencies i had to work for minimum wage same for saturday and sunday all hours possible and the they can not pay you at the end of the WEEK and if you have a day off constant phone calls to your home then talking to you abruptley no people skills keep well away from these CLOWNS...
Pros
none
Cons
long hours single pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good match for my broad skills as Office Manager/HR
Business Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Mile End and Globe Town27 April 2016
The role was vague as it had not developed but as such was a good match for me as I'm an all rounder admin support executive.
Pros
good rate
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 26Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne18 April 2016
Good company to work for as far as agencies can be. Good weekly pay and competitive hourly rate given . Staff at meridian business are always friendly and helpful with any concerns you have regarding working hours and pay etc . Overall an OK company to work for
Pros
Helpful, friendly, willing to resolve any issues, good rates of pay
Cons
Lack of communication between meridian and temp employer
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meridian Business Support. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 144 reviews
544
431
324
28
137

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture