Mercedes-Benz Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpfull place to work
Light Vehicle Technician (Current Employee) –  Northampton12 August 2016
I went from school into my apprenticeship at Mercedes benz. the amount I learned over the 3 year period was amazing, not just becoming a qualified mechanic but people skills. I learned how to communicate properly with colleges and customers.
my collegues were always helpful and friendly at all times and I truly enjoyed my time at Mercedes benz.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Apprentice Technician (Former Employee) –  Dorchester13 July 2016
The management is all run well and the company has helped me learn lots during the 3 years I was there, and I met some good people there too
Pros
Access to all facilities after work hours
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool wrokplace
Work Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reading4 July 2016
it is a very bussy place, i leaned how to work with others the people was very friendly they toght me a lot of things even thought i was only there for 5 days for my work experiend it was a very good expirend for me because i never been at a work place before the hard part was i was fasting while working which didnt help the most enjoyable think was i get to go on many diffrent cool cars for a spin after fixing the problem of the car for a test.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start
Workshop Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tamworth23 June 2016
I've thoroughly enjoyed working for Mercedes-Benz, it's been invaluable to me and given me a place to grow and develop. I'd recommend an apprenticeship with a company for anyone wanting to go into the motor trade.
Pros
Excellent work/life balance
Cons
Excessive amounts of paperwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with Great individuals.
AMG Academy Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brooklands17 June 2016
Fantastic brand.
Brilliant Product.
Great location.
Very good for individual development.

Hardest part of the job is the limited possibility for advancement.
Pros
Car Scheme
Cons
Limited advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Technician (Former Employee) –  Staffordshire6 June 2016
great working conditions, lovely people, great pay. No hot desk policy and free car parking, A great holiday allowances with bank holidays and time in lieu
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Logistics Fleet Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Weybridge30 May 2016
- nice place
- very good management
- friendly coworkers
- benefits (pension, car, discounts...etc)
- flexible working hours
Pros
Free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
valeting
Valeter (Former Employee) –  Wakefield13 May 2016
i would start at 8 an i would sometimes work out on pitch washing an polishing cars an also in the valet bay cleaning inside of all makes an models i am very meticulous an have a keen eye for perfection
Pros
it was a job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment
Apprentice Mechanic and Parts sales (Former Employee) –  Stockport13 April 2016
Prioritising the sales department over Work shop, parts and after sales customer service
had 4 different managers in the time I spent there all of which changing things the previous manager had in place so there was never a steady and stable working relationship between mechanics and parts sales with the manager
Cons
Bonus system
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional, but fun place to work
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Newbury22 March 2016
Working in the motor trade is very stressful and hard work, but satisfying at the same time. The only reason I am leaving is to reduce my hours and presently there are no part time jobs at Mercedes
Pros
Great work colleagues, good working conditions
Cons
Long hours and stressful work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A unique work environment
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Weybridge17 March 2016
Fast paced, varied and fun work environment where two days are never the same.
I learnt to be multi-skilled and adaptable.
Approachable management team with an open door policy.
A highly skilled and professional team who takes pride in their job and are passionate about what they do.
Being so busy that you cannot talk to everyone.
Being surrounded by a great product in nice surroundings.
Pros
Nice new car every 12 months
Cons
nothing springs to mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mercedes
SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  london10 March 2016
they make some of the best cars in the world, its a dream to drive and work for a brand like this, every day is different and fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cleaner Showerlux (Former Employee) –  Coventry9 March 2016
good place to work within walking distance from where I lived a very enjoyable role of making sure the office's were all kept clean and tidy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercedes-Benz Commercial Vehicle Dealer group, Rygor
Group Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Midlands1 March 2016
Mercedes-Benz Commercial Vehicle Dealer group, Rygor, has branches throughout Berkshire, Gloucestershire, Oxfordshire, Somerset, West London, Wiltshire and Worcestershire, offering extensive coverage for customers through the M5, M4 and M42 corridors. Sunday Time Top Track 250. At Rygor we deal with vans and trucks from small to very large scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Company
Interim IT/Telecoms Specialist (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes1 March 2016
No IT structure and governed/managed by Daimler Germany too much
Mercedes-Benz UK very approachable, friendly and professional in dealing with Staff and Projects/Business as Usual
Pros
Free car parking and travel to City
Cons
In flexible with working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Receptionist/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, ENG28 January 2016
Busy with phone calls and communication which i like, i learned how important it was to be professional, easy people around you to get along with so working as a team was enjoyable, hardest was making sure messages were always passed on correctly.
Pros
nice place to work, managers were very helpful, enjoyed all the communication
Cons
needed more hours and would have liked full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful rota, terrible pay, dishonest culture
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Leeds, ENG10 January 2016
they will get out of paying you wherever they can and do so frequently
expected to do an unreasonable amount of work
hard sell, dishonest environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced.
Paint Sprayer (Former Employee) –  Leicester, ENG7 January 2016
Normal day would involve prepping the cars. I mixed the paint, part re-sprays and full re-sprays, polishing up, color matching.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Shop
Business Manager (Current Employee) –  York, ENG4 January 2016
My day is pretty chaotic, I am responsible for the day to day running of 12 sales executives along with two other managers. My role is to look after the Finance and Insurance side of the business. This encompasses adherence to FCA regulations and also the proposal of business to lenders mainly Mercedes Benz Finance. The hours are long and we work most weekends. Paperwork is relentless so we have to be on the ball at all times to ensure the smooth running of the sales team.
Cons
Long hours and loss of weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Corporate Sales Administrator (Current Employee) –  Exeter, ENG17 December 2015
A typical day at work is fast paced from the start with preparing invoices for cars to get finance activated before delivery.
Dealing with incoming post and arranging for deliveries and taxing vehicles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport