Mercedes-Benz Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was OK
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Weybridge, Surrey3 January 2017
Day to day fun and different
I learnt a lot about the brand values
I progressed solidly
Majority of people were OK
Parts of the job were challenging but I managed to succeed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente agradable
Camarera de barra (Former Employee) –  londres9 December 2016
Ambiente genial entre los compañeros. Mucha formalidad entre la empresa
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Assistant (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  Shrewsbury, Shropshire29 November 2016
Feel like being my second family. Nice place to be
Everyone is very nice to each other and focus on the job and still enjoying. Clean environment and safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Relations Executive (Current Employee) –  Yorkshire25 November 2016
Great place to work, happy work life balance, good advancement opportunities and a good team atmosphere and bonus scheme, flexible holidays and good team spirit
Pros
Great bonus scheme
Cons
Sometimes understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Birmingham22 November 2016
i found working here is very hard and quiet as you have to set a good example to people who was walking in and out of the business, you couldnt have a talk with the person next to you as much because you always had people walking in and out of the business
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, starting early, finishing late and Weekend working.
Outbound Customer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Swindon21 November 2016
Long hours, starting early, finishing late and Weekend working.
Hours were not flexible.
Dynamic working was not an option as we had personal desktops.
Nice staff.
Working for a prestigious company was nice but unfortunately, the salary was too low and the role was more of a call centre role being constantly on the telephone.
Pros
Car scheme
Cons
Long unflexible hours, starting early and finishing late and Weekend working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly pressurised but rewarding if you achieve.
Finance and Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Southport15 November 2016
Working for Mercedes Benz is a fast paced, intense but very rewarding job. Highly pressurised and sometimes difficult to have a well balanced Work & Home relationship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun paid well
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Liverpool14 November 2016
Mercedes Benz selling new and used and also smart in a team of 25 salesmen selling 12-15 cars a month new car order take of usually between 3-7 monthly targets of 10-12 cars
Pros
Package
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but no teamwork
Customer Relations Executive (Former Employee) –  Stockport7 November 2016
I really enjoyed the job but had no job security when I fell ill and was in hospital. The customers were difficult to please but that is what made the job a challenge. I found my team leader helpful and very supportive but other team members weren;
Pros
Salary and commission
Cons
Shift pattern
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Chief tyre tecnition (Former Employee) –  Weybridge12 October 2016
They are an amazing company to work for, they talk to u as humans, there is. An amazing to work place the canteen is cheap and amazing food, they look after u if ur ill or need something
Pros
Excelent
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Norwich4 October 2016
Good Brand, but Robinsons fine sales staff constantly destroying sales teams morale. Could be such a great place to work but is let down by the people who have been there for such a long time and think it should be done in the same way as always. MB Norwich struggles to move with the times.
Pros
Sales Staff, Brand, Location
Cons
Fines, Hours, Commission Reductions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3 day event
Events Vendor (Former Employee) –  Silverstone4 October 2016
This was working for Mercedes Benz at the British Grand Prix. It was a fantastic opportunity with amazing management who were willing to help and support you if required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Apprentice Technician (Current Employee) –  Orpington5 September 2016
Great company to work for. Great people and great benefits. Comfortable place to work and great people. Enjoy my position within the company
Pros
Use of workshop
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary, not a lot of job training!
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Loughton30 August 2016
Not a great experience of working at that main dealership.
But it was good to see how main dealers run and how busy they are.
I gained a bit more experience on kerridge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpfull place to work
Light Vehicle Technician (Current Employee) –  Northampton12 August 2016
I went from school into my apprenticeship at Mercedes benz. the amount I learned over the 3 year period was amazing, not just becoming a qualified mechanic but people skills. I learned how to communicate properly with colleges and customers.
my collegues were always helpful and friendly at all times and I truly enjoyed my time at Mercedes benz.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Apprentice Technician (Former Employee) –  Dorchester13 July 2016
The management is all run well and the company has helped me learn lots during the 3 years I was there, and I met some good people there too
Pros
Access to all facilities after work hours
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool wrokplace
Work Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reading4 July 2016
it is a very bussy place, i leaned how to work with others the people was very friendly they toght me a lot of things even thought i was only there for 5 days for my work experiend it was a very good expirend for me because i never been at a work place before the hard part was i was fasting while working which didnt help the most enjoyable think was i get to go on many diffrent cool cars for a spin after fixing the problem of the car for a test.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start
Workshop Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tamworth23 June 2016
I've thoroughly enjoyed working for Mercedes-Benz, it's been invaluable to me and given me a place to grow and develop. I'd recommend an apprenticeship with a company for anyone wanting to go into the motor trade.
Pros
Excellent work/life balance
Cons
Excessive amounts of paperwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with Great individuals.
AMG Academy Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brooklands17 June 2016
Fantastic brand.
Brilliant Product.
Great location.
Very good for individual development.

Hardest part of the job is the limited possibility for advancement.
Pros
Car Scheme
Cons
Limited advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Technician (Former Employee) –  Staffordshire6 June 2016
great working conditions, lovely people, great pay. No hot desk policy and free car parking, A great holiday allowances with bank holidays and time in lieu
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report