Mercedes-Benz Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Brentford18 February 2017
I learnt a lot in a very short amount of time and I am very grateful for that experience as it exposed me to tasks that upon attaining relevant skills have been still been called upon to this day. A wonderful team I worked with too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands7 February 2017
I have learnt a lot whilst I have worked here. The team are great people to work with and are always supportive and will help out when needed.
The Manager is approachable and a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great top end dealer
Apprentice Motor Technician (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, UK30 January 2017
Everything you expect from a company like Mercedes. Best equipment, good benefits, well looked after. Good management. Felt valued as a tech and everyone willing to help eachother
Pros
Great discount, golf days
Cons
Stuck up customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summerary
aftersales (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester26 January 2017
Job in all was good but now would like a change, with the company being relocated to Birmingham this would not of been possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Mechanic Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Eastbourne, East Sussex26 January 2017
it was a very welcoming place to work and all the staff was very easy to get on with and easy going. I learnt so much from working there when I had my work experience.

I learnt how to take a gear box apart

stip engines down

and so much more
Pros
free lunches
Cons
non stop work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands25 January 2017
great atmosphere use of all cars excellent customer service. would love to work there again. long hours of work, maybe given the chance would like to work in a different role. good in house training and rewards system in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job Satisfaction.
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands25 January 2017
self employed so worlds your oyster, enjoyed being my own boss wanted to expand buy due to personal reason and loss of contract with supplier unable to move the business forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but rewarding
Warranty Administrator (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire12 January 2017
Typical day is busy and non stop but rewarding at the end.
The people all try to help each other as much as possible.
The hardest part is dealing with difficult customers
The most enjoyable part for me is having all of my systems up to date and correct
Pros
good people and great product
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some lovely people
Health & Safety Co-ordinator & Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Mercedes-Benz Cheltenham & Gloucester8 January 2017
Day to day work involves some time on front of house reception, meeting and greeting customer, followed by administration and practical tasks to ensure Health & Safety standards are being adhered to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Portslade, East Sussex7 January 2017
Very good place to work and very enjoyable.
good management.
Very clear guidelines and targets.
1 hour lunch break is nice to split up the day and a 15 minute tea break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best after Takeover
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands7 January 2017
The company has recently been taken over which has made the workplace very different, as people feel a bit less secure! A good bunch of co-workers. Quite pressurised workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues are fun to work with
Vehicle Technician (Current Employee) –  Ashford6 January 2017
Colleagues are fun to work with, good brand (nice cars to work on and drive), typical day is carrying out services. Hardest part is waiting for authorization to carry out repair.
Pros
Hot food Fridays (have to pay)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Leicester4 January 2017
I was only a temp but was welcome in straight away, no one there that I know of was ignorant or wouldn't listen, everyone had their own character and could show it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was OK
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Weybridge, Surrey3 January 2017
Day to day fun and different
I learnt a lot about the brand values
I progressed solidly
Majority of people were OK
Parts of the job were challenging but I managed to succeed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente agradable
Camarera de barra (Former Employee) –  londres9 December 2016
Ambiente genial entre los compañeros. Mucha formalidad entre la empresa
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Assistant (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  Shrewsbury, Shropshire29 November 2016
Feel like being my second family. Nice place to be
Everyone is very nice to each other and focus on the job and still enjoying. Clean environment and safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Relations Executive (Current Employee) –  Yorkshire25 November 2016
Great place to work, happy work life balance, good advancement opportunities and a good team atmosphere and bonus scheme, flexible holidays and good team spirit
Pros
Great bonus scheme
Cons
Sometimes understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Birmingham22 November 2016
i found working here is very hard and quiet as you have to set a good example to people who was walking in and out of the business, you couldnt have a talk with the person next to you as much because you always had people walking in and out of the business
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, starting early, finishing late and Weekend working.
Outbound Customer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Swindon21 November 2016
Long hours, starting early, finishing late and Weekend working.
Hours were not flexible.
Dynamic working was not an option as we had personal desktops.
Nice staff.
Working for a prestigious company was nice but unfortunately, the salary was too low and the role was more of a call centre role being constantly on the telephone.
Pros
Car scheme
Cons
Long unflexible hours, starting early and finishing late and Weekend working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly pressurised but rewarding if you achieve.
Finance and Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Southport15 November 2016
Working for Mercedes Benz is a fast paced, intense but very rewarding job. Highly pressurised and sometimes difficult to have a well balanced Work & Home relationship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercedes-Benz. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,269 reviews
51.5K
4954
3524
2170
1100

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture