Mercedes-Benz Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work ever
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire9 March 2017
Zero support within Dealership, full of empty promises.
Wouldn't waste your time and effort

Some Members if staff are rude and inconsiderate. A lot of favourites within the dealership,
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Data Analist (Former Employee) –  milton keynes uk7 March 2017
very rewarding and nice place to work with bous and car
Pros
car
Cons
difficult to be promoted
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a ok work place
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Truro2 March 2017
the managers expect you to do two person job as before I started there were two people doing the whole show room but they only got one in to cover them when they went on holiday
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Service Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London1 March 2017
Because this company have a 3 shift system it was very hard to have a good relationship with the customer as you may have to see a customer in but not see the customer when the work was completed and vice versa. A typical day would be spent chasing completions or making future bookings, chasing parts or dealing with phone enquiries.
I did not learn a great deal more than my current skill level.
As for the management I heard that the Service Manager also left a couple of weeks after me?
The remaining staff were friendly as easy to make friends.
The hardest part of the job was for me the shift system.
The most enjoyable part was the people I worked with Techs, Other reception staff and the parts staff.
Pros
None
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly workplace
Partsman (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands28 February 2017
never had a bad day at work and was always supported by colleagues

Mercedes Benz is a very well organised and professional company
that meets its standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good experience
Food Handler (Former Employee) –  England26 February 2017
a typical evening at Mercedes benz was rushing around making sure everything was prepared on time.
I learned how to cook different, tasty meals.
work place wasn't that great but was more than enough for a Christmas temp job.
hardest part of the job would of been making sure everything was done on time and correcting plates quickly if made wrong.
the most enjoyable part of the job was near the end of the night getting to have the spare food left over.
Pros
left overs
Cons
working in a hot small area
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire21 February 2017
Good brand, great cars but need more support from management and be more competitive with their finance plans.
Most dealerships have good support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Brentford18 February 2017
I learnt a lot in a very short amount of time and I am very grateful for that experience as it exposed me to tasks that upon attaining relevant skills have been still been called upon to this day. A wonderful team I worked with too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands7 February 2017
I have learnt a lot whilst I have worked here. The team are great people to work with and are always supportive and will help out when needed.
The Manager is approachable and a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great top end dealer
Apprentice Motor Technician (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, UK30 January 2017
Everything you expect from a company like Mercedes. Best equipment, good benefits, well looked after. Good management. Felt valued as a tech and everyone willing to help eachother
Pros
Great discount, golf days
Cons
Stuck up customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summerary
aftersales (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester26 January 2017
Job in all was good but now would like a change, with the company being relocated to Birmingham this would not of been possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Mechanic Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Eastbourne, East Sussex26 January 2017
it was a very welcoming place to work and all the staff was very easy to get on with and easy going. I learnt so much from working there when I had my work experience.

I learnt how to take a gear box apart

stip engines down

and so much more
Pros
free lunches
Cons
non stop work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands25 January 2017
great atmosphere use of all cars excellent customer service. would love to work there again. long hours of work, maybe given the chance would like to work in a different role. good in house training and rewards system in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job Satisfaction.
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands25 January 2017
self employed so worlds your oyster, enjoyed being my own boss wanted to expand buy due to personal reason and loss of contract with supplier unable to move the business forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but rewarding
Warranty Administrator (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire12 January 2017
Typical day is busy and non stop but rewarding at the end.
The people all try to help each other as much as possible.
The hardest part is dealing with difficult customers
The most enjoyable part for me is having all of my systems up to date and correct
Pros
good people and great product
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some lovely people
Health & Safety Co-ordinator & Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Mercedes-Benz Cheltenham & Gloucester8 January 2017
Day to day work involves some time on front of house reception, meeting and greeting customer, followed by administration and practical tasks to ensure Health & Safety standards are being adhered to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Portslade, East Sussex7 January 2017
Very good place to work and very enjoyable.
good management.
Very clear guidelines and targets.
1 hour lunch break is nice to split up the day and a 15 minute tea break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best after Takeover
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands7 January 2017
The company has recently been taken over which has made the workplace very different, as people feel a bit less secure! A good bunch of co-workers. Quite pressurised workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues are fun to work with
Vehicle Technician (Current Employee) –  Ashford6 January 2017
Colleagues are fun to work with, good brand (nice cars to work on and drive), typical day is carrying out services. Hardest part is waiting for authorization to carry out repair.
Pros
Hot food Fridays (have to pay)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Leicester4 January 2017
I was only a temp but was welcome in straight away, no one there that I know of was ignorant or wouldn't listen, everyone had their own character and could show it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport