Mercedes-Benz Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search See all 3,421 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and successful place to work
Senior Service Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire28 June 2018
Very busy, fast-paced place of work. People are fantastic, benefits are great. Company lives it's values. Very nice place to work. Working at Mercedes Doncaster makes you feel like part of a family.
Pros
Working with some of the finest cars in the world
Cons
Can occasionally be mentally draining
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No ballance between home/work life. Poor management
Technician (Current Employee) –  East Sussex10 January 2018
Management let the place and company down, always want you staying late, working through lunch breaks but you get nothing in return, ask them for a favour it's always a no. Have to pay for your own mot or any work done on your own car.
Don't feel valued at all! Technicians are treated like scum, every other employee apart from salesman have a manager job title, apparently they're all managers.
Always paid lower than the service advisor that has np qualifications and know nothing about cars, have to help them to-do their job all the time yet they get paid more and tread better, they also lower your hours for their benefit so they can get tips. Extra money in their pocket by taking it from the company. Wouldn't recommend at all. Worse place to work I've been too. Too stressful
Pros
Sometimea get ro work through lunch and go home early
Cons
No home life ballance, want want want from them, nothing for you, too many managers, no special tools
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Ayr1 October 2017
I make the teas and coffees for the customers and also greet them as they enter the store. I also answer the telephone and ensure that customers are met with the needs that they require.
Pros
flexible lunch hours
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Crayford12 September 2017
Good part time job.
Work staff were all great.
Daily tasks made simple with great management.
No contracts poor salary was the reason for leaving.....
Pros
Staff
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Canterbury, Kent22 August 2017
A good company to work for. I worked as an on and off again receptionist. The team was friendly and my needs were taken into consideration whilst there for my short time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Working Day
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Staverton, Gloucestershire20 August 2017
My day was very structured and time keeping was essential due to switching jobs between all of the receptionists,
Staff morale was very high and great companybenefits.
Pros
seasonal gifts
Cons
late shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, Friendly, Relative
Aftersales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester9 August 2017
Employee benefits, bonus, staff car scheme, holidays, great people, oppertunities, passion to succeed. Putting our colleages, customers and community at the heart of everything we do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Parts Advisor (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow28 July 2017
Not bad place to work although basic salary isn't the best, wage made up of a confusing bonus system as well. Staff are all nice enough and friendly working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Various Roles (Former Employee) –  Weybridge24 July 2017
Can be fun job but also draining depending on your role.
Can be long hours till late but the people there are fun and friendly and it is a nice environment to work in
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Epsom, Surrey7 July 2017
Over worked, terrible management being very clicky. pros are that the money pays well but not worth the hassle. Days off being taken away.all give no take however very good aprenticeship programme
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Valeter/Driver (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear2 June 2017
I enjoyed working working at Mercedes very nice staff no bad points I loved this job management was A+ hours were good even enjoyed working overtime. Bad points was working trough agencies .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Service Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Glasgow City Centre, Glasgow13 April 2017
Enjoyable work environment. Friendly people and workplace.

Just too long to commute to work everyday.

Frequent change in management with no consistency
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company who look after there employees
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire12 April 2017
A good company to work for and if you work hard and show willing you have the chance to advance there are also many benefits and retraining opportunities , it has a very large turnover of parts picked and dispatched
Pros
Car scheme
Cons
Its expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great top end dealer
Apprentice Motor Technician (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, UK30 January 2017
Everything you expect from a company like Mercedes. Best equipment, good benefits, well looked after. Good management. Felt valued as a tech and everyone willing to help eachother
Pros
Great discount, golf days
Cons
Stuck up customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Portslade, East Sussex7 January 2017
Very good place to work and very enjoyable.
good management.
Very clear guidelines and targets.
1 hour lunch break is nice to split up the day and a 15 minute tea break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Relations Executive (Current Employee) –  Yorkshire25 November 2016
Great place to work, happy work life balance, good advancement opportunities and a good team atmosphere and bonus scheme, flexible holidays and good team spirit
Pros
Great bonus scheme
Cons
Sometimes understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, starting early, finishing late and Weekend working.
Outbound Customer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Swindon21 November 2016
Long hours, starting early, finishing late and Weekend working.
Hours were not flexible.
Dynamic working was not an option as we had personal desktops.
Nice staff.
Working for a prestigious company was nice but unfortunately, the salary was too low and the role was more of a call centre role being constantly on the telephone.
Pros
Car scheme
Cons
Long unflexible hours, starting early and finishing late and Weekend working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but no teamwork
Customer Relations Executive (Former Employee) –  Stockport7 November 2016
I really enjoyed the job but had no job security when I fell ill and was in hospital. The customers were difficult to please but that is what made the job a challenge. I found my team leader helpful and very supportive but other team members weren;
Pros
Salary and commission
Cons
Shift pattern
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Apprentice Technician (Current Employee) –  Orpington5 September 2016
Great company to work for. Great people and great benefits. Comfortable place to work and great people. Enjoy my position within the company
Pros
Use of workshop
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Apprentice Technician (Former Employee) –  Dorchester13 July 2016
The management is all run well and the company has helped me learn lots during the 3 years I was there, and I met some good people there too
Pros
Access to all facilities after work hours
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercedes-Benz. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,421 reviews
51.6K
4991
3547
2179
1107

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture