Mercedes-Benz Employee Reviews for Sales Executive

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expect everything to fall on the salesperson
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh30 January 2018
Although they treat their staff decently, there is an unnecessary amount of work put on the salespeople. With a massive admin department who don't really do much, the salespeople are overly responsible for making mistakes...
Pros
Company car
Cons
Costs a lot in tax
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Productive Workplace
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Stockport10 July 2017
Amazing company to work for.will push you to your best ability its more than just a job its like a family they invest alot into each employee making sure they shine in their roles.
Pros
Cars, Education, people great office
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Epsom, Surrey7 July 2017
Over worked, terrible management being very clicky. pros are that the money pays well but not worth the hassle. Days off being taken away.all give no take however very good aprenticeship programme
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy place to be
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Peterborough28 June 2017
but totally again mis-managed by incompetent people, people leaving every day, managers being sacked or walking out in frustration. 4 left whilst I was there for a very short time.
Pros
nice products to sell, nice company car
Cons
very long hours and terrible commission structures constantly changing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structure
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Sheffield8 June 2017
Easy place to work in regards of sales. The place is too busy which has its good and bad points such as non stop but rushed.. the structure such as management is terrible the turnover is an eye opener.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  London19 March 2017
I personally love cars and executive vehicles so it was always a absolute pleasure to work there. Throughout my period there I have learnt so many things: being persuasive with the customers, exterior and interior specs, socializing with customers, answering calls, etc.
Pros
paid lunch break
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands25 January 2017
great atmosphere use of all cars excellent customer service. would love to work there again. long hours of work, maybe given the chance would like to work in a different role. good in house training and rewards system in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun paid well
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Liverpool14 November 2016
Mercedes Benz selling new and used and also smart in a team of 25 salesmen selling 12-15 cars a month new car order take of usually between 3-7 monthly targets of 10-12 cars
Pros
Package
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Norwich4 October 2016
Good Brand, but Robinsons fine sales staff constantly destroying sales teams morale. Could be such a great place to work but is let down by the people who have been there for such a long time and think it should be done in the same way as always. MB Norwich struggles to move with the times.
Pros
Sales Staff, Brand, Location
Cons
Fines, Hours, Commission Reductions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mercedes
SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  london10 March 2016
they make some of the best cars in the world, its a dream to drive and work for a brand like this, every day is different and fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful rota, terrible pay, dishonest culture
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Leeds, ENG10 January 2016
they will get out of paying you wherever they can and do so frequently
expected to do an unreasonable amount of work
hard sell, dishonest environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
New and Used Vehicle Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, SCT10 October 2015
typical day of work includes getting into work before required start time and get my laptop switched on ready for the day ahead!

sort window displays on new vehicles and update prices accordingly
update ADP system with customer and vehicle details

usually takes me until about 10am which is when I then have a quick tea break before starting prospecting calls to customers who would like to buy vehicles.

I have learned so much from my time at Mercedes and my colleagues and managers have been great!

the hardest part of the job is being told no buy future customers.

the most enjoyable part of my job is being challenged on a daily basis to fulfil my full potential
Pros
great colleagues and somertimes fun
Cons
long hours, small salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy,non stop.
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Warrington, ENG27 April 2015
Constantly a hive of activity,non stop footfall of customers,great vehicles.Very long hours and well rewarded if targets achieved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful working place
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Taunton, ENG2 January 2015
was promised training which was mostly internet based, company relied too much on data and not on customer facing
Pros
clean working environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet rewarding
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Grangemouth, SCT9 July 2014
This job is very demanding with regards to time spent at work and effort needed.

From 9am to 7pm 6 days a week no 2 days are the same.

Love the feeling of negotiating and secure a deal and the buzz of seeing another happy customer drive away in there new car.
Pros
Beautiful company car
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work. 40 miles from home was the issue
New/Used Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Southport, ENG23 October 2013
I enjoyed my time at Mercedes Southport, I performed to target every month and she staff where superb. The hardest part of the job was the commute to and from Preston to Southport so the role at Mercedes Blackburn seemed a better offer as I would have fuel and be a lot closer to home.
Pros
Mercedes Cars
Cons
Hours where long including commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short time spent working there
Sales Executive and AMG Specailist (Former Employee) –  Blackburn, ENG23 October 2013
It was a superb opportunity when I joined to become the AMG specialist but it came obvious when I got there the company had problems. I did well whilst I was there passing the AMG test with a 96% pass the highest in the UK,
Mercedes cars are the best in the world and when I lost my job due to poor management I was very disappointed.
Pros
to sell the best cars in the world
Cons
Hours but that is car sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Mercedes-Benz reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercedes-Benz. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,367 reviews
51.6K
4977
3536
2177
1104

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Mercedes-Benz Reviews by Location