Mercedes-Benz Employee Reviews in London

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 3,421 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  London19 March 2017
I personally love cars and executive vehicles so it was always a absolute pleasure to work there. Throughout my period there I have learnt so many things: being persuasive with the customers, exterior and interior specs, socializing with customers, answering calls, etc.
Pros
paid lunch break
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente agradable
Camarera de barra (Former Employee) –  londres9 December 2016
Ambiente genial entre los compañeros. Mucha formalidad entre la empresa
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mercedes
SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  london10 March 2016
they make some of the best cars in the world, its a dream to drive and work for a brand like this, every day is different and fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 15Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced environment
Senior Assistance Resolution Coordinator (Current Employee) –  London15 December 2015
Working with a great team, we aim to provide a seamless service to our customers. We want to make the entire process of buying the vehicle, to getting it serviced and proving roadside assistance as hassle free as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Valeter (Former Employee) –  London, ENG28 April 2015
They've always been very organised . All I have got learnt and gained as an experience have been very useful so far. Have worked within a great team .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customer service
Senior driver (Current Employee) –  London, ENG16 October 2014
Work experience wise is good. From the customer service point of view is 5 stars. When it comes to work environment well....not that great because is a motor trade business so it's tough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment to work
SERVICE DRIVER MERCEDES BENZ BROMELY (Former Employee) –  London, ENG18 February 2014
One Monday morning, I had a difficult customer to deal with who verbally abused me in the presence of other clients. All because I requested for her car key to carry out damage report and drive the car to the garage.

Throughout my working time at Mercedes, I learnt to respect and listen more to customers.

I was very close to the service management and sales management and as a result, I Learnt how to log in jobs on a client's car to the technician team, making sure jobs were completed on time by liaising with the technician team.

I had a wonderful working relationship with my co-workers as we work for each other as a team and respected each other.

The hardest part of the job was during Christmas period where we get so many cars to be serviced as we had few parking spaces available.

The enjoyable part of the job is when working on weekend. That was the opportunity to learn new things outside my job role - ie working close with the technicians, being involve with the sales and working at the parts department.
Pros
we get bonus every month
Cons
we worked in all weather conditions out doors, as is difficult to record damages on cars. It was crucial not to record damages on cars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Processed
Service Team Manager (Former Employee) –  London3 January 2014
What ever you do don't make any mistakes and review everything twice.
Pros
Car scheme, good rates of pay.
Cons
long hours, processed to the hilt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Purchase Ledger Clerk (Former Employee) –  London25 July 2013
Friendly place
Organising your work load
Higher staff turnover
Old computer system
Lack of IT support on site
Pros
Prestigious Company
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Mercedes-Benz reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercedes-Benz. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,421 reviews
51.6K
4991
3547
2179
1107

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture