Medacs Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire23 July 2018
Management talk to staff in a awful manner. Horrible and cruel people to work with.

Avoid at all cost if you want a job you’ll be happy with.
this job isn’t it.
Pros
Leaving
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed yet pressurised
Recruitment Advisor (Former Employee) –  Stafford, Staffordshire9 July 2018
go through pipeline, chase candidates for documentation and introduce new clients to the process and company.
spend the day contacting clients to get the compliant with frameworks.
Pros
Coffee on tap.
Cons
system goes down occassionally
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow22 June 2018
Staff are not treated well. They have no managerial skills. It’s all about them and what they want.
You do so much within your role and get paid less.
Dreaded going into work every morning, the only best part was getting to go home.
I would never recommend anyone to work there as a client, candidate or an employee.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constantly at work
Care assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire25 May 2018
Constantly at work from early morning till midnight.
Constantly putting extra not even asking first.
Constant pressure to do more days.
If you have time off work being taken off for weeks.
No contracts
Do not care about service users
Management not caring about their staff, rude
Constantly calling while you in client house doing care.
Cons
Long hours, no respect, rude staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never go back.
Receptionist / Administrator (Former Employee) –  North East21 May 2018
I would not rate the management very highly in the department I worked for. The hardest part of my job was actually getting the motivation to go into work on a daily basis and the most enjoyable part was leaving every night.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Professional Company
HCA (Former Employee) –  West Midlands11 May 2018
YOu will allways have work, they are a 1st tier
agency and so get most of the work before other
agencies. They look after their staff.

You work when you want to. You get paid very quickly.

The hardest part of the job is the fact that somertimes
(very rarely) their are quiet periods where you cannot
get shifts and so this can be a problem why trying to
cover bills/standing orders with no guaranteed income.
Pros
proffessional staff, Good hospitals, one day processing of payments
Cons
They can be a bit pedantic about protocol but I prefer professional service rather than a lazy one
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a new venture
Social Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire5 April 2018
I didn't stay here long as it was less about mental health than it was about drug users which I had limited scope and knowledge with. I explained my voluntary work and experience and personal life circumstances should put me in good stead to work for the newly up and running home.
Pros
Thorough training
Cons
Having to travel to Cambridge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant helpful staff
Rehabilitation Support Worker (Former Employee) –  London6 February 2018
I have enjoyed my time with Medacs Healthcare and would work for them again. I would definitely recommend them and have done so on a number of occasions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Suport worker within the community (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester1 February 2018
Could be out from 6:30am until 11:00 at night and your availability means absolutely nothing. Constantly being rang whilst trying to work and even on days off yet when you try to call them regarding a client or rota you are put on hold or cant get through at all. Management constantly make false promises and communication is extremely poor. I used to love my job but with this company I just felt rushed and frustrated not being able to assist people as much as i would like to. No travelling time between calls and calls often overlapped on rota, when you call to try and sort it out they say they have when they havent and then they will blame you for the mistakes they have made. Holidays are never accepted as they are always short staffed due to the way they treat people. Office staff are rude. There is so much I could say and I would challenge anybody from the company about the points I have made. The only reason I lasted was because of my clients.
Pros
Making a difference for the elderly
Cons
Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Care and Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Barnsley, South Yorkshire29 January 2018
Good staff members to work beside, great range of service users, guarenteed hours, can trust other members of staff, long working days, not very lenient
Pros
Guarenteed hours
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Office Junior Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester2 January 2018
Loves my time a medacs and I am going to miss everyone there. I would go back and do it all over again at the first chance I get. I just wished they had a role for me after my apprenticeship
Pros
Amazing People
Cons
Management Could Improve
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely management
Agency Support worker (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire28 December 2017
Nice staff and during my time there they were very helpful and tried to find work for their agency staff., Rates of pay were I think comparable to other agencies
Pros
Can choose hours
Cons
various places of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general day at home care
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds And Bradford, Yorkshire27 November 2017
most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people on a day to day basis and knowing that if its wasn't for me they wouldn't of achieved what they needing to be done such as everday tasks. the hardest part of the job was all the driving around leeds and Bradford area. management wasn't that good sometimes you couldn't get threw to the right people you needed too get the correct information about service users. a typical day at work was drive to the clients house do personal care , provide medication , provide food and fluids , clean the house and their washing and then move onto the next house and do it all over again.
Pros
flexible days
Cons
long hours and alot of driving required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard job without support
medical doctor (Former Employee) –  uk2 October 2017
do not apply for this job, not secure and no support at all
do not recommend anyone for this agency

therefore I think I will rate this company as a poor
Pros
nothing
Cons
hard and without support
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fullfilling job
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol11 September 2017
Really enjoy the job. Helping people to live independently in their own homes is very rewarding. The salary is quite good especially if you want to work weekends
Pros
Free training and DBS check
Cons
can be unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and pays not great
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester24 May 2017
They dont really care about they staff . You can be out from 7 in morning till sometimes 11 at night love to overload you with work . They dont pay u no mileage or any fuel allowance neither.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and great company to work for
Registration Officer (Former Employee) –  Skipton14 March 2017
A typical day for me was to maintain complaince and get Doctors ready to work.

I learned how to manage a busy and ever growing workload.

I found the managers very approachable and they only wanted the best for you. They worked with you if you were ever struggling and were always willing to get their hands dirty!

You are allowed to be yourself here as long as the work load is done effectivly and sufficently.

The hardest part of the job was sometimes the customer would think they are right (they weren't!) and you had to convince them otherwise!

The best part of the job was the people who worked there.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Salary didnt match the workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied roles
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Hertfordshire13 March 2017
Support working via an agency
Must be prepared to travel for training
car driver essential
Not ideal if you have small children
meet lots of new people
enjoyable job
Pros
no pro
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Assist service (Current Employee) –  London, UK3 February 2017
Good place to work, organized staff. flexible and reliable. understanding and easy to reach, good team worker. lots of skills to gain and opportunity available to acquire
Pros
flexible
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked different places
Health Care Support Worker (Current Employee) –  varied23 January 2017
As have worked in different locations which have given me a wider experiences to work with all types of vulnerable people.
Pros
none
Cons
you dont get job daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medacs Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 44 reviews
511
414
38
24
17

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture