McKesson Employee Reviews

Found 234 reviews matching the search See all 5,038 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on location
Pharmacy Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Glasgow18 April 2019
A typical day can be quite demanding.
Communication is often not the best when dealing with members of staff.
Other members of staff within pharmacies generally have little or no care or concern for what a driver faces throughout a typical day.
Management are generally okay, let you get on with things as long as there are no issues. Dealing with issues through them is hit & miss.
Best part of the job is being able to manage your daily workload and the majority of issues regarding your supplied vehicle.
Pros
Left to get on with your workload without distraction most of the time.
Cons
Dealing with poor communicators. Lack of basic respect sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stores and field work hard - central toxic culture
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom16 April 2019
The retail operations in this business work incredibly hard with out dated inconsistent functioning systems to deliver patient care.
The business is top heavy with people who don’t understand reality and don’t want too.
Regularly paying colleagues wrong is common place. No one is ever held to account or apologies.
If it wasn’t for the goodwill of the retail operations colleagues the company would collapse
Pros
At senior management level the pay and days of work are good
Cons
Central culture of blame and not here to support the stores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IT BA (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands15 April 2019
I had friends at work to have a laugh with and also share my work issues to support with providing their thoughts.

I learnt how much McKesson UK contributes towards our National Health Service.

Management team are hands off supporting growth and leading from afar. More empowered work place.

Hardest part of the job was having to leave McKesson when my contract ended.

Best part of my job is the people who were supportive collectively to achieve the results so that we can work hard and then play harder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Pharmacy Counter Assistant, Dispenser (Current Employee) –  Kidlington27 March 2019
friendly staff and well organised. i started form knowing nothing in the industry to becoming a trained dispenser and shortly a pharmacy technician. good enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Stepping Stone
Internship (Former Employee) –  Home Based25 March 2019
Was only contracted for a 4-month internship but learned the basics of what is deemed 'necessary' to produce online writing.

Some work required would be considered lazy journalism but good experience for anyone wanting to gain experience in this particular field.
Pros
Learned the basics of online writing
Cons
Sometimes taken advantage of due to being an intern
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace fun
Healthcare Partner (Current Employee) –  Skipton17 March 2019
Working for this company is like working for any big company these days. There is always a drive to do more! However they are a reasonable company to work for and are always happy to train you up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyed working here!!
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chard29 January 2019
lovely customers and lovely workers, really nice people to work for but got to be prepared to work when it gets busy.its hard work but the benefits you feel from helping others is a good feeling
Pros
choose when to take lunch
Cons
cutomers can become angry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding no reward
Dispenser (Current Employee) –  Scotland28 January 2019
you have the minimum amount of staff or sometimes less to keep the shop running not all staff get trained because management aren't that clever, overworked minimum wage the company says the care about customers but don't give you the staff or training to support that. certainly don't care about staff welfare
Pros
i live nearby my shop
Cons
wages, staffing, training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Worcester27 January 2019
It's a good place to work. The typical day can be steady with quiet spells and really busy spells. Management is amazing where I work, i thoroughly enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Pharmacist manager (Current Employee) –  North Yorkshire13 January 2019
Lloyds is a good company to work for. I worked as a locum for a number years for lloyds before joining them as pharmacist manager. They offer good induction package.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for but do not reward staff
Cluster Manager (Current Employee) –  Bedfordshire13 January 2019
McKesson group are fairly new in looking after and overseeing lloyds pharmacy. They have put some money to the business and had promised an upgrade in technology but this has been a slow burner.
The group itself pay their staff poorly but this is changing now as they are starting to invest more on the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
PAYROLL ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire6 October 2018
enjoyed working at mckesson, staff welcoming and friendly. salary was good. only down fall was i was employed on a temporary basis would have preferred a permanent position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Head of Communications (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London10 May 2018
Was a good place to work, sometimes a little hierarchical. But strong leaders and good vision for the company. The culture was not always great, lots of change while i was there which didnt help with staff morale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting worse
Dispenser (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London5 April 2018
It has good standards and all targets are achievable, all is good, but constant shortage of staff gives more pressure on other workers, work atmosphere is very tense and stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time to change
Dispensing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lancashire17 March 2018
Unfortunately cost cutting measures are causing issues leading to a poor customer experience.
Senior management seem to have no interest in their staff at all now and little concern for the poor service the company is now providing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and stressful
Dispensing Technician (Former Employee) –  Bolton15 March 2018
good working environment, with excellent bonus schemes for hitting targets. Good interaction with staff and customers. Good learning prospects. Most enjoyable part of job is customer satisfaction.
Pros
bonus scheme
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun wotkplace
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Bolton15 March 2018
working in a fast paced environment amongst other staff. Dealing with medicines and cash in a controlled manor, following all heath and safety requirements. Good workplace culture.
Pros
company bonus scheme
Cons
fast paced eviroment, with long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London28 February 2018
restocked shelves
organised prescription and filed
handed out prescription to customers
cleaned shop floor
organised back and front of store
worked at till

the colleagues were very nice
the time period I did my work experience the Air Conditioning was broken and it was too hot to work effectively
Pros
nice workers
Cons
slow working days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside14 February 2018
Lloyd’s pharmacy was a very good workplace full of friendly people. I really enjoyed my time there and was sad to leave. It is a really nice and friendly environment.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time for change
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  York, North Yorkshire15 January 2018
Enjoy working here can get very stressful long hours as I travel in by bus every day. The job is very demanding . Perhaps it time for a change. I enjoy my job very much and like the people I work with.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McKesson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 5,038 reviews
51.4K
41.6K
31.2K
2429
1417

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture