McKesson UK Employee Reviews

Found 487 reviews matching the search See all 508 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No flexibility
Payroll Specialist (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands7 March 2019
Good company but bad structure and bad team leaders “company policy “ but I would say team leaders policy.
The flexible working time depends on your team leader. Can’t use your mobile phone at all. Can’t check or just have a look if you had a call, if you do you will have a chat with your team leader about the “company policy “ you need to know from the morning if you will have an important call.
Training is not provided, just everybody expecting from you to know everything.
The good thing is the colleges are really nice.
Pros
Free hot drinks
Cons
No flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely team i worked with
dipenser (Former Employee) –  Hertfordshire10 February 2019
I have just left my job at a southeast branch of Lloyds pharmacy. I worked at two branches within the 11 years and 3 months i was with them. the teams in the two shops were lovely however the higher management who used to come in occasionally, were less than helpful and caring to their staff. The branch where we work had a grievance against a member of staff and ultimately the member of staff was never informed and we were left to suffer. also the pay at Lloyds pharmacy is terrible. especially for long term workers. I didn't receive a 'sorry you are leaving us from HR or higher management. they are NOT a caring company to work for at all
Pros
shop staff are nice in general
Cons
Bad rates of pay. uncaring and neglectful higher management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid if possible
Payroll Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Coventry29 January 2019
The organisation cannot keep hold of it's employees within payroll. During a period of around 12 months I have seen 13 employees leave on negative terms. I can see the software is never going to get better thus forcing people to work extra even doing two or three peoples job in one time. Instead of finding a solution for a software fault they will place what we call a "plaster" and move forward.

They claim to be fair but that is far from the truth. I would avoid at any cost as there are much better organisations out there to work for and be happy. Remember they will drain every penny they pay out of you. The organisation will also watch what you do, how you do it and how quickly you do it. Employing a team leader who has stated within a personal work profile, firing people is a skill, should deter you if anything else.
Pros
Free hot drinks and People to work alongside.
Cons
No flexibility on work times, discipline for looking at a mobile phone, no real direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse operative
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Morley29 January 2019
A fast paced warehouse job. All training is provided and once you have learnt the various jobs within the warehouse its a very satisfying place to work. Management will always support you and get involved with the work when required.
Pros
Stable job
Cons
fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant workplace with lots of opportunities to progress
Accounts Payable Assistant (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands26 January 2019
Brilliant fun workplace very challenging experiences where no day is the same as before and the workplace offers a lot to learn, and great management who support
Pros
Plenty of potentials
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Morley, West Yorkshire24 January 2019
only worked a short time at aah and it was temporary but the staff were friendly and very helpful in all situations and we all worked asa big team in my time there
Pros
easy work
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packing Clerk
Packing Clerk (Former Employee) –  London4 January 2019
Moving around warehouse floors packing complex products. Thoroughly enjoyed the team morale and working with others. The hardest part of the job was the unsocial hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Trainee Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hayes, Greater London21 December 2018
There is no shift pattern and are made up last moment on whatsapp groups. They don’t care about your health/disability if you need adjustments and is taken very lightly. Inbetween shifts you are required to walk to gps to collect prescriptions which takes upto an hour of walking time. Pay is very less to the amount of work the staff make you do. The current staff is very bossy and overload you with extra work that they haven’t completed. Overall, worst place i’ve worked at out of all the jobs i’ve done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with.
Pharmacy Dispensing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Epsom, Surrey20 December 2018
I was employed by Sainsbury's up until 2 years ago then they sold the pharmacy department to Lloyds.
We are a busy store with list or regular repeat prescriptions.
Pros
Hours work around my family life
Cons
Being instore and not a high street branch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did really Enjoy work aah pharmaceuticals
Warehouse Operative / Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Morley, West Yorkshire14 December 2018
I really found nice Friends to work with I did learn a lot working at aah I was always on time never late you learn allsorts of skilled working at a a Aah
Pros
We would get free bottle of wine Christmas
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Pharmacist/Acting Manager (Current Employee) –  Preston, Lancashire, UK29 November 2018
stay away from this company everything sucks, graft graft 30 pound bonus in street vouchers max for hitting ALL your targets. fail to get one you get nothing
Pros
free coffee
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a fab place to work
Pharmacy Dispenser (Former Employee) –  York28 November 2018
New manager took over people started to leave because he was arrogant he didn't replace them and he always got the team members doing all his work that was managers jobs whist he sat in the consulting room or at the front of the store on his phone he never logged his own mistakes only them of my co workers and was always making mistakes as he wasn't focused on what he was paid to do management know as customers have complained but he riggles out of Every time I love my job and the company but he is letting Lloyds down and they won't realise it till it's to late and all staff have gone and or he kills some one !!!
Pros
like a family
Cons
Management no I care values
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No COmment
Relief Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Basingstoke25 November 2018
Give us your opinion about a typical day at work, what you learned, management, workplace culture, the hardest part of the job, the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities, just not for me
Dispenser (Former Employee) –  Taverham24 November 2018
Lloyds Pharmacy was an experience that helped me to realise that my passion lay elsewhere. For someone wanting to have a career in Pharmacy it is a good place to be, but I am more interested in the arts.
Pros
good training
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un-proffesional Branch
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  walsall 19322 November 2018
branch 193 walsall
unproffesional management jealous of everyone
staff are bunch of young immature girls that like to lick up to get up!
biggest brown nose´s youll ever see

any other branch is perfect totally opposite from the above
Pros
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent learning
sales assistance (Former Employee) –  Rosehill, UK22 November 2018
meet and greet customers assist with over counter medication, cash and daily tally. stock taking and packing shelf keeping shop unit tidy. Update orders
Pros
Uniformed and name badges
Cons
shifts and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff22 November 2018
The pharmacy is fantastic career to get into if you have the time to progress with your career. My children are priority so unfortunately wasn't the right time for me but definitely look to do it in future. Very interesting place to work and you learn a lot
Pros
Learning, discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales & Purchase ledge Clerk (Former Employee) –  Coventry6 November 2018
Working in a busy office enviorment. Assessing new customers as credit risks. Hardest part of the job was rejecting new accounts. Most enjoyable part of the job was completing end of month procedures
Pros
Great Enviorment
Cons
Traffic getting in and out
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, very busy
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 November 2018
Organized, affective, understanding to customers needs, friendly staff, staff wanting to help to their best of their ability, good customer services and hard working
Pros
Good team work
Cons
Working over hours and not getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company to work for.
Dispenser (Current Employee) –  West Midlands2 November 2018
Horrible company to work for. Claim to be there for their customers but it's all targets targets targets. Staff are never appreciated for what they do. They fail to realise there's only so many hours in everyone's shift not everything can be done. You can go sit on checkouts or stack shelves for 9.20 an hour with little to no reaponsibility. !!!! Ridiculous
Pros
The £15 a head you get at christmas
Cons
Understaffed.under appreciaged. Demanding more none stop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McKesson UK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 508 reviews
5129
4134
3115
249
181

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture