McDonald's Employee Reviews for Fast Food Attendant

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McDonald’s crew member
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Southampton11 October 2018
When I worked at McDonald’s I was only doing part time to try and earn some extra money, this involved customer skills and socialising. the half terms were busy so always had to be quick but professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A noisy work opportunity
Crew member McDonalds (Former Employee) –  London6 October 2018
The hardest part of the job includes the morning stress. A typical day at work is a typical day arounded of noise pollution. I learned to ensambled burgers, to use and clean the grills...
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Nights organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
McDonalds Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Warrington6 October 2018
McDonalds is a fun workplace and very fast pace you have relationships here with everyone and everyone gets along well you also receive training and are never left alone when unsure.
Pros
The relationships you have with other workers.
Cons
Balancing college and work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace had a good environment
McDonald's crew member (Current Employee) –  Norwich5 October 2018
my time at McDonalds was fairly enjoyable the best part about the job would be the people you work with as it can really improve your day, there was always a lot of overtime in the job if you needed the extra money aswell.
Pros
free lunch every shift
Cons
shifts tended to be all over the place and a few long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
McDonald's Crew (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London5 October 2018
it just depends who you're working with, to be honest.
I don't know what else today. sometimes things work out other times they dont, its just life. know what i mean
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  London4 October 2018
A day in McDonalds consists of many different responsibilities and jobs which need to be carried out. Most important comes customer service and dealing with different customer enquiries. The main responsibility is making sure a customer receives a delicious and hot meal they have paid for and to leave the restaurant with a smile on their face. In order to achieve this though, you need to make sure the restaurant is always clean and tidy, you have clean and safe environment to prepare burgers and other snacks which we done best through out FIFO system ( first in first out) and our clean as you go policy. Other tasks include managing deliveries, stock rotation, dealing with unsatisfied customers, counting floats, washing up equipment , cleaning machinery and stocking up the store.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
badly managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
McDonalds Crew Member (Current Employee) –  London2 October 2018
It can be stressful at times but the amount is getting paid I believe I deserve to work somewhere I get paid much better. I learnt that fast food restaurants are not for me and am looking to work in retail
Pros
free food
Cons
less money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew menber
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Liverpool2 October 2018
Loved this place of work. Due to family issues I had to leave. Always wished I never thought this place would of been a job for life if family issues never came on to place love love this place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace but not always as flexible as expected.
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Sheerness26 September 2018
The management team were often complaining at people not turning up to sifts and expected everyone else to work longer,often not following guidelines and running brakes too early/late which unsettled a lot of people. There was also a huge staff turnover and the store manager made staff cry and walk out of shifts on occasion. However the rest of the management are friendly,flexible and approachable,and overall the working environment is not bad, also the conditions are good. A free meal is also a bonus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very productive and also a fun place
McDonalds Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Ealing Broadway25 September 2018
A typical day of working here is a very busy day and you get to do many things, the managment is also good the hardest part of the job is having to deal with complaints and angry rude customers. The most enjoyable part of my job is having to work with other crew members and to have fun with them whilst working and fulfiling the customers needs
Pros
free lunches and emplyee discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People, Unforgiving Environment
McDonald's Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bath23 September 2018
Everyone at McDonald's was lovely but the pay did not justify how often you would wait the maximum time for your break and how many burns you could get in the kitchen. I got a raise of £1 after a year's hard work and there were many opportunities for advancement to supervisor or managerial roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Crew member McDonalds (Current Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne23 September 2018
Good working environment
Great management
Not so good for shifts as its a zero hour contract so not enough hours each week so struggle to pay bills etc
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Liverpool20 September 2018
Fun place to work if it’s with good people. Management can generally be okay but higher members of salaried team are more concerned about numbers and times rather than the well-being of crew members.
Pros
Free meal on shift
Cons
Work hard for little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Crew member McDonalds (Current Employee) –  Wrexham, Wrexham20 September 2018
I really enjoyed working in McDonalds as they are extremely flexible and is really fun working area. A typical day at work can be extremely busy and also there is a lot of cleaning to be done
Pros
free lunches
Cons
unpredictable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew Member
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Sunderland18 September 2018
Duties:                   
Served customers at the till.
Prepared food in the kitchen.
Helped out in the dining area.
Worked as a team to reach team and personal targets.
Cleaned and closed the store

Skills Developed: Communication, teamwork, customer service, fast paced work, food preparation and maintaining good cleanliness and hygiene levels.

I met a variety of great people and was able to shine with my customer service skills and positive attitude. I was always encouraged to be my best.
Pros
Positive atmosphere.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draining work
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Corby17 September 2018
If you don't have colleagues that you get along with here then working at a mcdonalds is going to be he'll for you. The work is horrible, there are always managers that are horrible and you are going to hate it there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
McDonalds Crew (Former Employee) –  Alfreton, Derbyshire16 September 2018
meh not bad first job could be better not that flexible as they make out managers are rude and dont care not the best place to work but its a job so it will do a first timer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire13 September 2018
I did not enjoy working at McDonald’s, staff were not very great,staff room was never tidy , no one really cared for it , would not recommend this company personally
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Terrible staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexiable and changeable
McDonalds Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Ayr, South Ayrshire11 September 2018
this is a good job to have as a part time worker either heading to university or college. this is also a good job to have as you are able to transfer anywhere within the franchise meaning if you had to move away due to university you could still potentially have a job without going through the application process again. this is also a good job to have as you can create a flexible availabity allowing you to work around certain commitments.
Pros
free food on break, flexable work hours
Cons
pay could be more for the job you do, especially nighshift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you’re willing to work hard
McDonald's crew member (Current Employee) –  Chapel Brampton9 September 2018
If you work hard at this job you will progress. You must take your own progression into your own hands. Working with friends can be a laugh however with the giant staff amount you may only see that person once a month
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDonald's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 136,520 reviews
535K
439.6K
338.5K
213.4K
110.1K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

McDonald's Reviews by Location