McDonald's Employee Reviews for Fast Food Attendant

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not let my worst nightmare work here
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Catterick Garrison, North Yorkshire14 February 2018
Working at McDonald’s came with so many challenges, you work long hours, the customers are rude and disrespectful, minimum wage and on top of that they don’t tell you when you’re next working, you can work 45 hours a week or 4 and there is nothing you can do to change that. Working at McDonald’s wasn’t fun, I burnt myself a lot and the managers didn’t really seem to care for the safety and well-being of the staff .
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and laid back working experience.
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Ellesmere Port13 February 2018
working at Mcdonads taught me how to deal with stressful situations, efficiently, such as dealing with complaining customers and working out what the problem is and figuring out ways in which I could make it btterf or them.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Crew member McDonalds (Former Employee) –  Reading8 February 2018
good place to work.not so great if your new or have previous experience as it ruffles feathers of the older workers who felt "threatened" by my experience and knowledge.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours and very stressful/bullying by management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was alright
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Chingford7 February 2018
working their was okay, its long and tiring but work is work. i gained experience and the staff was okay. i gained skills in communication and team work
Pros
free lunch
Cons
stand too much
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Crew Member McDonalds (Former Employee) –  Truro, Cornwall6 February 2018
Truro McDonald's is a sorry excuse for a workplace with poor managerial skills and what amounts to petulant arguments makes it a horrible place to work
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
Other staff members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Thurrock, Essex5 February 2018
Great place to work and make friends
Everyone is friendly so it makes the work place fun and communication really good as everybody gets along with each other. Can cover each other’s shifts when needed
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there was allways something to do (if theres time to lean theres time to clean
Crew member McDonalds (Former Employee) –  Binley and Willenhall3 February 2018
busy
how to deal with stressful situations
to young
they have a variety of different cultures
being on front counter serving and the staff are not keeping up with the time of production causing costumers to be on edge
the most enjoyable part of the job are the friends that you make it makes you want to go work even more because of the laugh's that we all had made all the moods that people would be in become reduced
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
McDonalds Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Scunthorpe2 February 2018
On a 0 hour contract, I got 1 or 2 shifts a week. You could take other peoples shifts if offered or if extra work was offered which was good if you needed extra cash. Easy to progress to higher roles such as crew trainer where you get a pay rise. Rotation was bad as I was on the same station very often. Pay is above minimum wage which is good. Working in the kitchen it is easy to get burnt quite a lot. Managers are generally nice but some are quite ignorant sometimes. Sometimes I was made to do things I was unsure of with little help or training.You meet amazing people, everyone is really friendly generally. Made some nice friends at work. The staff discounts are good as you can get discounts off cinema tickets and lots of other stores. You get discounts within McDonald's which is good too. It can be really busy and short staffed sometimes which is a hassle. Other times it can be not busy at all. Can get some lovely customers but there's always a few unpleasant ones. Overall and okay job, especially as part time to go along with education.
Pros
Free lunch, flexible shifts
Cons
Not enough training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Crew member McDonalds (Former Employee) –  Havant, Hampshire2 February 2018
very quick and efficient. However not very well paid and learning wise is shown very quickly and then this cause some discomfort towards the crew ember learning because maybe they wont understand or feel comfortable. The money isn't amazing but is standard however the other crew members are very nice and polite but at times the managers can be a little harsh or moody and this cause you to feel a little discomfort at times apart from that the job is not bad just isn't for some people.
Pros
they work around you and what hours you can work and cant
Cons
lunches arent paid, teaching and learning of new staff is rushed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy productive fast paced
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Evesham, Worcestershire1 February 2018
I enjoyed working full time it was just abit full on.. the assistant manager is just plain rude really disnt know how to talk to people.. but over all it was good experience good money and fast paced
Pros
Good pay free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work. Very funny.
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Gloucester, Gloucestershire31 January 2018
Mcdonalds is a good place to work but when it’s busy, it can be a very hard place to work. The management is good and the people are nice. It’s a good ideal place to work for a first job.
Pros
Free food, you can advance in your position
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Crew member McDonalds (Former Employee) –  Liverpool30 January 2018
People are lovely, there’s always a chance to move up in the company, very flexible if you have children, I’m college or university or have another job
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro active
Crew member McDonalds (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London30 January 2018
McDonalds is a company that prepares you for you future and it gives you feeling of working under pressure and deadline with difficult customers and meeting there needs.
This company is helping me get to where I want to be in my future as I want to work in the airport and you face many challenges.
Pros
Free lunch, employee cards
Cons
Mixed hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crew member
Crew member McDonalds (Former Employee) –  Balham30 January 2018
There was always alot to do but the pay wasnt great everyone there puts in 100% but theres always complain you would have to always be on the run to get it moving because its a busy company and we make sure the customer gets the best service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff are happy and fun to work with managers and approachable
Fast Food Worker (Current Employee) –  Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire30 January 2018
McDonald’s is a fun and happy place to work, managers are approachable and happy to spend time to talk to you, regular customers and easy to talk to and order taking is simple.
Pros
Free food on breaks
Cons
Breaks an hour in to your shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Crew member McDonalds (Former Employee) –  Cumbria28 January 2018
be prepared to be treat like dirt, patronised and not cared about no matter how ill you are or how much you're struggling......enjoy....i'm lovin' it.
Pros
free meal
Cons
management is disgusting
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst
McDonalds Crew (Former Employee) –  Birmingham27 January 2018
Its not that bad really, however i have anxiety and wasn't trained properly, shouted at overall hated it..............................................overall just sucked
Pros
free lunches
Cons
People
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love McDonalds
Fast Food Worker (Former Employee) –  Laconia city in New Hampshire State25 January 2018
i can work any days.I can make all burgers in McDonalds.Also i can keep in touch easily with my employers.I love working with crew and people also talk with people.I like to exchange my culture in y life.Because it is very intersting for me to know about other countries traditions and culters.
Pros
hardworking
Cons
boring day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freindly staff
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Canterbury, Kent24 January 2018
Freindly co-workers everyone was willing to help, it didnt seem like there was much controll around shift times/ break times and it got far too cramped ib the workspace at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Fleet, Hampshire24 January 2018
I loved working at McDonald's however, with so many people working at a time it got a bit to busy in the kitchen area making it to hot to work in. The environment was nice, everyone got along and it's just a really fun place to work you don't feel like your at work while your there. The hours weren't bad 8 hours a day max.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
To busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at McDonald's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 107,868 reviews
527.6K
431.6K
330.5K
210.6K
17.6K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

McDonald's Reviews by Location