Martin Brower Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 544 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Rochdale25 January 2019
brilliant management and work team.
learned how to drive the LLOP and use voice activated picking system.
staff meals were very reasonablepriced.. all home made food.
Pros
hours pay was good
Cons
overtime wasnt paid at time and half
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
picker, flt driver (Former Employee) –  Heywood14 January 2019
good place to work everyone tries to get on with you and make you feel like a family.

a good day at work
management is brilliant
workplace culture was great
hardest part of the job was going in at 10pm
best part of the job was training to be a flt driver
Pros
free meals when contrscted
Cons
couple of disputes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its very nice to work with coleage and help each other
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire21 September 2018
my job is to serve on till, filling up vending machines , deal with customers order, making sandwiches ,buaggets ,salad, and helping chesf in other task , at the end of shift clearing up everything.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Interim Finance Analyst, Heywood DC (Former Employee) –  Heywood, Greater Manchester23 July 2018
Good local senior management team pushing a splendid working environment. Junior & more senior staff encouraged to progress with various schemes. Despite record growth and the pressures that brought, still a good feeling
Pros
Free lunches. excellent senior team
Cons
None I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and hectic at times
In store trainer for new starting colleagues (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire21 May 2018
was good when I worked there a lot has changed now.

have heard its not so good as it was
but I enjoyed most of my time there

people were good and most of the managers were good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Unknown (Current Employee) –  Basingstoke19 February 2018
Very busy. Hardest part of job is juggling everything you have to complete, long shifts but go quickly, nice people and evironment, nice team to work with and very team based.
Pros
Canteen
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place
restaurant supply planner (Current Employee) –  Heywood, Greater Manchester20 January 2018
Although its a busy office we all work as a team and willing to help each other out with workloads if required

Due to not being with MB for less than a year I am still learning new ways of working and being given more responsibilities such has reporting to Mcdonalds and MB boards
Pros
Free lunches, flexible
Cons
weekedn work every 2 months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been nice to work here
voice picker (Current Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire4 January 2018
I have worked here on night shifts for about 7 months before i started at vauxhall. I was doing monday to friday at vauxhall and saturdays here at martin brower. its been nice but recently the work has dropped and i am not getting enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead19 October 2017
My time with Martin Brower was ok I got along with people and learnt new skills like driving a llop and people skills improved as was easy to talk to people as most were approachable. Management was fair.
Pros
the lunches were paid for as you got 3.25 on your card
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not go there unless you are a slave
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire3 October 2017
Managment swearing at people during the briefing, constantly threating with dissmisal for trivial things. Putting the pressure on you to do the high target (Of course the target is not compulsory for employees working there for long time and for better money cause they work on the old contract) You will not spend any time with family because you are forced to work during the weekends for no bonus. I would not recommend this job for anyone except slaves/people without any respect for themselves.
Pros
free lunches, not bad money
Cons
awful management, unsocial hours, high targets, treating you like a slave
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport

Want to know more about Martin Brower?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fun workplace for a start.
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire10 August 2017
Usually I'm doin picking, It would be much better if managment would change people with their roles, instead of putting one person to do something all over again. I have learned many of things, like driving a LLOP or PPT, improved my english language as well. Most of the boxes are heavy (about 25kg) thats the hardest part of the job, cause you need to lift it all day long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive workplace
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Heywood, Greater Manchester1 August 2017
A very good place to work. The staff are second to none! They're friendly and will always go out of their way to help you.
It's a very busy workplace. With lots of orders going out of the door everyday!
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Physically hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant!
Transport Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Basingstoke30 May 2017
One of the best companies I have worked for. Would recommend any person looking for a logistics career to apply if there is a role available. Management were always on hand to support.
Pros
Free Lunch, good salaries, good working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place to work
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Heywood, Greater Manchester8 May 2017
not great with people skills no time with your family you do not get to spend new years and christmas with your family. the problem with the place is it is very bad at sacking people who can call people on their race and culture.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Packer (Former Employee) –  Heywood, Greater Manchester7 May 2017
At my time that i attended Martin brower it was a very fun and enjoyable work place , everyone was really helpful and friendly it was a very clean warehouse the shifts was great
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work with Decent wages
Warehouse Operative, Boundary Way (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead23 March 2017
Friendly and Busy environment to work in, always on the move.
Only criticism would be the repetitive nature of the job, but that usually comes with warehouse roles.
Pros
Free Lunches, Good hourly rate
Cons
repetitive work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire16 February 2017
Lack real management, was not a fun place to work threatening behavior from managers pay was the only good thing about this place aswell as it was a local place to work wouldn't recommend this company for people to work
Pros
Local
Cons
Managerment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Heywood, Greater Manchester19 January 2017
I really enjoyed working for Marin Bower. In the short time I worked there. I learnt a lot of new skills. If given the chance I would go back and work for them again.
Pros
Free soft drinks.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an OK company to work for
PPT Driver (Former Employee) –  Heywood18 January 2017
they are long shifts with no overtime rate of pay it was just standard pay and seven days a week although i don't mind working this much it would of been good to felt appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good company to work for
CPC Instructor / Driver Trainer (Current Employee) –  Stand, UK11 April 2016
there is no typical days as you deliver to different store each day,i've learnt to always be polite to everyone you meet when delivering to the stores ,the managers where always there to help you if you had any problems . My co-workers where friendly and helpfull if you need to no how to get somewhere that you have not been too,there was no part that was hard ,doing the job correctly and making the client happy
Pros
free meals
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Martin Brower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 546 reviews
5171
4162
3107
244
162

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Martin Brower Reviews by Location