Marriott Vacations Worldwide Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Food & Beverage Associate (Former Employee) –  Edimburgo - UK20 April 2018
routine is boring, and very nice to learn new things
Pros
salary
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy well organised and very competent
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Marriot Hotel Dyce Aberdeen16 April 2018
The bulk of the work consisted of a 120 day 65 point maintenance check list where I effected any repairs or replacement to defective items.
Once a week there were other PPMs such as legionairs risk reduction and backwash of the pool plkant room
Pros
Comfortable work environment, free food and friendly staff
Cons
Poor pay and environmentaly wasteful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and busy place
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Park Lane,London w1K7TN22 March 2018
A typical day at work going so fast with smile on a face! I do learned how to be a part of a team and how to deal with people's! The manegment is helpful and doing everything on a professional way they all care about the people's who is working for the marriott! We just got a brand new canteen where we use to celebrate Christmas and the new year! The most enjoyable part of a job is to meet many kind of people lurn from each other and support! The hardest part is to clean up after an event! I have very good memories from the hotel!
Pros
Free lunches for employers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London Bridge Station13 March 2018
great place to work in very organized and very well run by the stuff management is great too very good working environment overall and also has great rewards with working there
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off great then gradually declined.
Management (Former Employee) –  All over12 March 2018
The work environment initially was very welcoming. Once you didn't fully immerse yourself in the culture, you kind of felt like an outsider. There is no other place to be if you really like to conform to the "fake-it 'til you make it" culture. Hard work doesn't pay off. Conformity does. I would recommend working for a selective service property as opposed to a cut-throat resort. There wasn't much room for out of the box thinking in meetings. IMO.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
You rarely get to use them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, enthusiastic workplace
Gymnastics Coach (Current Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire28 February 2018
Constant learning/ progressions of activities. Very friendly staff and customers. Most enjoyable part of the job is the job itself, coaching gymnastics.
Pros
Able to swap shifts with others or ask others to cover your shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Class Hotel
Front Office Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire27 February 2018
A perfect place to work worldwide.
Great opportunaties to grow within the Company.
Highly recommended.
Great working enviroment.
Fantastic work perks and more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Wroxham11 February 2018
For me would be spent answering and making calls – along with reception duties I also carry out general admin tasks. In particular, I have a responsibility for HR, and act as a PA to the Directors as and when required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well structured organisation
Food and Beverage Associate (Former Employee) –  Swindon7 February 2018
Marriott are extremely well organised which is shown throughout the chain of command. Work/Life balance is always a struggle within hospitality. t
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working alongside the most vibrant, lively and fun people you’ll ever meet.
Swindon, UK - Assistant Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Swindon6 February 2018
As a world-class leader in the travel industry, there’s no better place to make your mark. Interacting with people from all corners of the globe, learning about new cultures, improving on your people skills, getting better at your ability to communicate and enjoy being part of a team. Each day will open your mind to a world of possibilities outside the norm of a 9 to 5 workplace with plenty of growth opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Housekeeping Supervisor (Evening) (Former Employee) –  Cheshunt5 February 2018
Working in the Marriott from young was a very good experience into professional work. Very much worth it even though I was travelling almost 1.5 hrs a day to get there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job satisfaction
Room attendant (Former Employee) –  Flore, Northamptonshire25 January 2018
I really enjoyed this job role of room attendant. id get my room sheet for cleaning daily then it was my job to ensure that the cleanliness was up to standard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work palce
Hotel Receptionist (Intern) (Former Employee) –  London22 January 2018
• Welcoming guests and visitors
• Ensuring all calls are answered in a professional manner.
• Providing excellent customer service
• Check-In & Check-Out
• Taking reservations by phone & walk-in
• Exceeding guest expectation
• Complaint handling
• Foreign Currency Exchange
• General administrative duties
Cons
timing problem i was looking for day time job but that time they just need only night shift worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Development Opportunities
Front of House Manager (Current Employee) –  UK18 December 2017
Great company to work for, good culture and drive to succeed. Excellent training and development opportunities for advancement. Colleagues all nice and friendly and help each other out
Pros
Good Career Development
Cons
Long hours an sometimes poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
MRT engineer (Current Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London9 December 2017
Very friendly staff members, warm welcome for new starters, great benefits such as discount on rooms, restaurant and well organized social events. good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen5 December 2017
Good place to work at, plenty of development oportunities and great associate benefits.

The working ethics of the company are very good and the managementis always willing to help people develop.
Pros
Associate discount rates
Cons
Working shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working enviroment
Leisure Assistant (Current Employee) –  United Kingdom4 December 2017
i am currently doing an unpaid internship at the Marriott hotel, based in the leisure centre it is the most fun and enjoyable environment going the staff are brilliant to work with, i will never dealt it one bit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productinve
Operations Co-Ordinatior, Guest Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  London3 December 2017
Healthy environment, espacially when royalty, celebrities, and business leaders coming to attend events and meetings. The company keeps the confidentiality at top priority and provides opportunities to grow within the company.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Low turn over means long time wait to promotion withing team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely and quite place
Night porter (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City30 November 2017
hotel industry- beeing my fisrt job since i am in aberdeen . lot's of knowledge i've gainned during my carrer with this company from reception toreth us , brilliant guests and the enviroment was enjoyeble around them offering them all the service nessesarily for providing them a good service and a nice stay with us .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Chef (Former Employee) –  Durham20 November 2017
canny good workplace, get free lunches and also tab breaks which is canny mint like but the downside of it is long hours like such as nine till 3 is long
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Marriott Vacations Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,013 reviews
53.8K
42.4K
31.2K
2321
1283

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture