Maria Mallaband Care Group Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search See all 110 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Maria Mallaband Care Group selected this as a representative review
Great home manager
Care Assistant for the Elderly (Current Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire30 January 2019
Love my role. the home is nice and my team are great. The manager is so nice and approachable. Not been here long but can see myself being here for a long time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Things are going up
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Yorkshire21 April 2019
I've been doing maintenance across the homes for a while and it's a fun place to support. The maintenance team in Leeds are funny and all the homes are always happy to see me. All in all a sound job.
Pros
Decent enough salary
Cons
Travelling on the motorway can be a nightmare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really happy
Care Assistant for the Elderly (Current Employee) –  Kent21 April 2019
I've been working at the home for a few years now and am really happy with my job. I don't feel like I'm there just to get the numbers up at all. Quite the opposite I feel like I'm making a change to the residents quality of life.

My shifts are long but I can swap and be flexible so suits me and the kids perfectly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely disappointed.
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canterbury, Kent18 April 2019
I am extremely disappointed with this people. Terrible communication and no respect for others. If you’re looking for jobs please think carefully because is just a big mistake if you don’t know what you’re going for.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No communication or respect for others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced paced , hard working
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Knebworth13 April 2019
Great job And very rewarding, management is ok but as a company no support pay is horrendous for what you have to do. Short staffed , and if your a good carer, you will used . Great team apart from that nothing else I can say.
Pros
Great researching job
Cons
Bad pay, bad hours expected to do too much
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - what a lovely working enviroment
Recruitment (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire10 April 2019
I joined MMCG in November after working for competitor organisations, and I must say, it is a lovely working environment with a great culture and with great values.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my Job
Purchasing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Head Office9 April 2019
I love working at MMCG have been in my role for quite a number of years now, don't plan on working anywhere else. Learnt a lot since joining the Company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Finance clerk (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire6 April 2019
I worked at Maria Mallaband in finance for less than two years but had a great manager and team. I was given a chance and received lots of support on the way. If it wasn't for a change of career I wouldn't have left my role
Pros
Great team
Cons
Unsure about upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Returning to Maria mallaband
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Norfolk6 April 2019
I worked at Maria mallaband a good few years back through an agency and have recently decided to join them directly. It is definitely different to other homes I've worked in with high clinical standards and strong values.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal job
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Bisley, Surrey30 March 2019
I've worked for Maria Mallaband for a few years now. We are busy as a team but everybody helps each other out and we have a laugh more than moaning. Don't get me wrong we definitely moan.

It's not the perfect job but what job is. I've had a few payrises, I know what im doing and my hours can be flexible.
Pros
Stable role
Cons
Management changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Payroll Clerk (Current Employee) –  Leeds25 March 2019
Lovely staff and great manager, very helpful. Started here one and half year ago and everything was great from the beginning. I had one week induction and been introduced to everyone, very friendly and a place where I like to come every day
Pros
Paid break
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely building, nice residents, nice manager
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire22 March 2019
Our previous manager was nice enough but our newest manager is very nice and caring. He gives us all the support that he can and listens to us when things need to change. It's a very nice place to work
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do go off on the sick
Cook (Former Employee) –  Scotland20 March 2019
I was off on the sick I was off barely 3 month due to grief and other personal problems they advertised my job before any sick meeting and replaced me then sacked me
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quickly growing my career
Manager (Current Employee) –  West Yorkshire16 March 2019
I've been with country wide for a few years now and have developed my career with the group since joining as a bank nurse. I'm now helping to manage my home and have a great team working under me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Domestic fun
Domestic (Current Employee) –  Urmston, Greater Manchester16 March 2019
Working part time as a domestic and part time as a carer is fun. I am getting lots of variety in my job and get to know more of the residents at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job keeps me sane
Senior Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Urmston, Greater Manchester7 March 2019
I think the best part of my job is working with people and helping families to enjoy time with their relatives in the nicest possible environment. Ive done this job in other organisations and Maria mallaband do things so much better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False.. Click... Unreliable and unsupportive
Former senior (Former Employee) –  Blackhall25 February 2019
As a former senior carer I was forced to walk out of a job I loved by the accusations of a manager only interested in her own status
Beware of false smiles and empathy nothing is confidential in this Blackhall home
Pros
Residents
Cons
Poor care covered up by manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful upper management
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk18 February 2019
After starting work here I didn't think I would stay as had a few issues when I started but management and upper management where so helpful I'm glad I stayed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, negative manager
Nurse (Former Employee) –  West Yorkshire18 February 2019
I worked for this company and the carers, domestics and kitchen staff were great, very friendly and very helpful.
Unfortunately I did not have the same experience of the management team. They were judgemental and presumptive. There are a lot of managers and clinical support available for nurses. Unfortunately it did not help in my case because in the end I had to fight to get any support at all. Left me feeling insignificant.
Pros
Big company with decent staff benefits
Cons
Management can be beastly
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unbearable workload
manager (Former Employee) –  England18 February 2019
From starting, the workload just kept increasing which resulted in me working almost every night for 2-3 hours just to keep up. I would leave home early in the morning and get home late at night, have dinner and start work again. The volume of emails was ridiculous, almost a full time job in its own right. There were so many forms to complete which could have been produced by systems. staff turnover is high, both at head office and in the homes
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire11 February 2019
Very poor manager, listens to too much of what other people say , and not to staff members.
Staff don’t stay long a very high turn over of staff, not enough time to spend with resident and chat to them, to find out what they really need
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Maria Mallaband Care Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 110 reviews
541
414
311
211
133

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture