Manpower Employee Reviews for Driver

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 16,321 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good secure company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Bristol22 September 2019
Good company to work for. I found some of the office staff are full of they’re own importance. If you can tolerate that, they’re a good company to work for. I did Royal Mail via Manpower.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Agency to work for
Agency Driver (Current Employee) –  Crawley, UK2 December 2018
First assignment was Parcelforce and always had something since that ended

Staff are awesome but some of the assignments the hours are longer then expected which was a tad annoying as it impeached on life and got complaints from family.

But the variety is awesome can’t dispute that
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrious and varied
Driver (Former Employee) –  Various Locations27 July 2018
Jobs were notified sometimes on day of task so not ideal. Jobs that were longer than 1 day were notified at the beginning of task. Could be working for multiple clients in same week
Pros
You could choose what days to work
Cons
Sometimes only 1 day in a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AGENCY is rubbish
driver (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London23 July 2018
Agency don't have a clue what they are doing. Full of fake promises and sack anyone at any opportunity then walk you out the building like you've committed a crime when in fact you've only had a couple days of ill. Terrible human beings that run there London office anyway!!
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied job
driver (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon11 July 2018
good staff to deal with but limited on work variety and location

great training and was able to start quickly

once attended the job once my name was remebred therefore was able to return back
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice employer
HGV1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Essex28 February 2018
nice office staff at the Grays office, good shifts at Royal Mail and Tecso, pay was fair would work for them again if they had the right work for me.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for and very good pay.
Multi Drop Driver (Current Employee) –  Exeter19 January 2018
good pay and very good to work for. Really helpful people to find you work. good communication skills. if you do go for a job with the agency i would recommend going through Fred styler amazing bloke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for agency work
Car discharge driver (Former Employee) –  Killingholme15 January 2018
Dischargeing of cars/solo units from off the ships making sure they go to the correct compound. You may get 2 or 3 days work, pay is minimum wage....
Pros
Quick employment
Cons
Not many days work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
bulk driver (Former Employee) –  Saxham, Suffolk3 May 2017
everything depends on work they found you to do they keep minimum contact with worker you have to watch your hours if soomething missing but personally i think its not bad agency to work for
Pros
good rate of pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
agancy driver (Former Employee) –  Grangemouth, Falkirk21 March 2017
yeah always a friendly bunch in the office, work dries up from time to time but when its there i cant complain. always new and challenging obstacle to over come which are met by manpower as taken in their stride which is never a bad thing in my eyes personally.
Pros
something new each week
Cons
no real job security being agancy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More Personal Contact
Driver (Former Employee) –  Acton, Greater London22 February 2017
I found the experience lacked personal contact ie via phone conversations etc, so often felt unsupported.I didnt have any workplace culture experience, hardest part of the job understanding the portal for time sheet etc.
Pros
Pay rate
Cons
Lack of support
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor communication of benefits and requirements to employees
Driver (Former Employee) –  Sutton3 November 2016
in my opinion and experience , this is not a recruitment company but merely a labour broker for companies only prepared to pay lowest possible wages, I cannot recommend them.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
do not place you within easily commutable positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency
Flogas Driver of Transit (Former Employee) –  Woking24 August 2016
This is only an angecy i only worked with them for a few months while i found a permenant position so cannot write a full review regarding manpower logistics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people
Driver (Current Employee) –  Wolverhampton16 August 2016
worked here twice now and they always try and look after me, wage slips online and always avaiable 2-3 days before you get paid
Pros
different companies to work for
Cons
not guaranteed work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower
JLR as Test Driver (Former Employee) –  MIRA -GAYDON6 July 2016
Ok company to work for even if only for a sort time.They got me position with in JLR working at MIRA - Gaydon Working on Mileage Accumulation on the XF, XJ range of cars and Driving the all new Ranger Rover.
Pros
nice cars to driver and nice been back at my old work place.
Cons
Much to surt of time 16 weeks gone in a flash
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough work
C2 Driver (Former Employee) –  anywhere24 May 2014
Nice people but work was no good , cant survive on two or three days work a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Agency Driver (Current Employee) –  edinburgh10 March 2014
i carry out class 2 work at this company they are reasonable

I get loads of experience working in different sectors of haulage
Pros
work
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with an agency gives you a good variation of roles
Driver (Former Employee) –  Plymouth and districts24 February 2014
A typical day for me is usually a 10/12 hr day.
It can be exhausting, but gratifying.
I work well on my own or as part of a team.
Pros
long hours
Cons
not always the best salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jewsons cluster role
HIAB CLUSTER DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Reading30 October 2013
They paid for my HIAB cert to which i am very greatfull however Jewsons was a mind feild of back stabbers, snakes and liars. It was impossible to get on with the other drivers and infact one made up a storey about me swearing at a customer then when i confronted him about it infront of the whole team he took off his jacket and tried to fight me!!! Then moved over to another depot and again the lies and deceit were terrible! I ended up being dropped from the contract with little or no explanation or backing from my Manpower colleagues in Reading. The drivers at Manpower do not want temps in there and i was dropped as soon as i started!! TERRIBLE ONE MONTH BEFORE CHRISTMAS!!
Oh well onward and upward!
Pros
Gained HIAB
Cons
Badly treated
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
HG Driver for Royal Mail (Current Employee) –  Bristol23 October 2013
having worked at Manpower for over a year now i find that they are freindly and also there to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 17Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16,321 reviews
55.9K
44.8K
33.5K
21K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Manpower Reviews by Location