Manpower

Manpower Employee Reviews for Cleaner

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 16,594 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management not supportive
temp cleaner (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire4 January 2020
the place I worked was a temp position I was given disgusting areas to clean the people didn't have any respect which added more stress to job management didn't have the guts to tell me job was endind they led me to believe there would be a job at end of it but did not keep there word
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge help when needing work
Relief Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Sunderland20 October 2017
I worked as a temp member for Manpower.
The wage was weekly pay so was quite a good help in general.
The company I was assigned to was great however certain people were not easy to get along with.
Pros
weekly payment
Cons
Certain staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chilled to work for
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth2 October 2017
Manpower were absolutely fine to work for.
There was no need to chase them for relative documentation as they would contact you either by phone or by email.
They left you in the hands of the employer who contacted them and it was always an easy day.
Pros
Left to get on with it
Cons
Only contracted hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Winchester2 October 2016
Cleaning
Cleaning
Bad
Never see them
Traffic, bad cycling, walking, riding, driving, your long winded, time wasting inefficient and slow website.
Pay.
Pros
pay
Cons
Traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is fine but they mess up the wages not good
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Canterbury kent and canterbury hospital5 August 2016
I loved working for this company but when your wages are messed that is not good the staff are ok the hours are good but it's a shame they mess up up on the wages but the staff are helpful and friendly
Pros
getting to know the staff at where I work and meeting new people
Cons
lousy wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communicative and very productive
Domestic Cleaner NHS (Former Employee) –  manchester25 April 2016
What I learnt
I worked in Dermot murphy care home domestic

Ensured the offices in the care center are well hovered, desk is well cleaned and the bins are properly disposed.

I also make sure the patient rooms are also cleaned, mopped the floor and emptied the patient bins.

Ensuring the patient personal stuffs are well sorted.

Also ensured easy communications with the patients.

I also make sure the hospital orders the right amount of domestic cleaning materials.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant
Domestic cleaner (Former Employee) –  Northallerton4 November 2015
I loved it helping people to clean there houses in a residential home
I really loved talking to the residents letting them tell me all about there lives and general chatting whilst I was cleaning their house.
Every day was wonderful because you were helping people and seeing the happiness on their faces was wonderful I made some great friends there . the only problem I encountered was not been able to keep to schedule because some of the residents were out of their apartment at that time or they wanted me to come at a different time to the scheduled times that I was Given
Pros
Lots of different Things to do
Cons
Some times not been able to keep to scheduled times .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and helpful
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Middlesbrough, ENG3 October 2015
Manpower helped me find job positions effectively and gave me the opportunity to be flexible with my working hours as well as giving me the opportunity to work in different environments.
Pros
flexible
Cons
inconsistent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplces
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Manchester, ENG23 September 2015
working in hairdresser is really busy but happy places too be typical day in salon start the min your open you set up all the things need for your first client and you need to make sure you clean up when you fined each client as hairdresser get really busy

you an your co workers need to work together as team keep salon run smoother as it can be

the best part of the day meet new people chat along with your clients make them feel comfty and look nices

hard pat rember to dispose of product in the right way
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ccccccccc
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe13 May 2015
I worked for Manpower at the Hospital and enjoyed working with the team. I was a cleaner and worked for 30 hours per week. My typical day included making sure that I completed all the required tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace.
Cleaner - Duties (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, ENG12 March 2015
productive and fun workplace, my colleges are easy to get along with, they make my time at work nice, and i don't feel like im the only one working, everyone pulls their weight.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exellent work place
Domestic cleaner (Former Employee) –  northallerton12 December 2014
i realy enjoyed working for this company and they treeted me fair and with respect and i realy enjoyed talking and getting to know the residents and the place verry well but i didnt like most of the staff there . the most hard part was getting to grips with the way things were ran for example one person told me to hover one place and i diddnt relise that it was such a big place and the hoveres were ancient but the best part was seeing the residents
Pros
bus fare returne
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workspace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Glasgow7 July 2014
it was very dificult for me because this plase was huge and sometimes people lost in this place and this was funy I lost there few Times
Pros
Lost
Cons
Lost
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
cleaning and warehosing (Former Employee) –  bradford10 September 2013
enjoyed working with colleagues. Hardest working on Sundays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, efficient, friendly workplace
cleaning operative (Former Employee) –  Mytholmroyd, W Yorks29 April 2013
Clean section (with an assistant) comprising of offices, toilets, classrooms, tech rooms, changing rooms and corridors; emptying bins, dusting, hoovering, sweeping, mopping, polishing floors.
Management was helpful and well organised, and encouraged good rapport with staff. Co-workers were friendly and hard-working.
The job was not difficult, and the most enjoyable part was providing a clean and tidy school environment.
Pros
Convenient hours and location
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Manpower reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16,594 reviews
56K
44.9K
33.5K
21K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture