Manpower Employee Reviews in Dundee

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 16,278 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical agency work
Inbound Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dundee13 March 2019
Typical agency call centre work, no rights, no sick pay. Expectation is high for staff to perform, plenty of training given but some managers/coaches not really cut out for the job role. Potential to earn good money with bonuses
Pros
Potential earning with bonus
Cons
No employee rights, 0 hours contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Bad
Business technical support advisor (Former Employee) –  Dundee, Dundee City11 September 2018
A really bad place to work. My advice, do not apply for jobs with manpower. Management are unprofessional, if you arent part of a clique then they will find any reason to fire you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is rubbish
Operator assistant (Former Employee) –  BT, DUNDEE21 February 2018
Agency don't have a clue what they are doing. Full of fake promises and sack anyone at any opportunity then walk you out the building like you've committed a crime when in fact you've only had a couple days of ill. Terrible human beings that run there Dundee office anyway!!
Pros
None
Cons
Having to deal with manpower
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Dundee12 March 2017
If you are on a Manpower contract, watch your back. The wages are shocking you can be sitting next to someone on a Bt contract on the double the wages. Bt staff tend to work 8-8 Monday to Friday. Whereas Manpower will be 7-11 Monday to Saturday. Management are brown nosed youngsters with no idea how to look after there team fairly. If your face doesn't fit they will find anything they can use against you with useless union staff.
Money grabbing manpower only off a PBA contract, with in effect means you lose your right to equal wages with BT contracted staff, I could go . Just AVOID
Pros
none
Cons
too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what a joke of a company
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Dundee, scotland9 August 2016
I found work through manpower in BT (as their client) in Dundee
the company pays the minimum wage for a highly technical job, where you are expexted to exceed.
constant evaluation on your performance made all of my collegues uneasy and insecure, disciplinaries are in the order of the day.
None of us where told that the hours we were required to work are from 8am to 11pm until after the 6 week training period.... there are too many things to write on here, what a joke of a company
Pros
met very interesting people
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good money available for the job that it is
Telecommunications Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dundee3 March 2016
productive days, same thing everyday, very good money available for the job that it is. every employee is there to only help themself.
Pros
very good money involved
Cons
job not secure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Telephonist/Customer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dundee, SCT29 November 2015
Good workplace but pay not great as worked for agency. Management approachable and very friendly. Meet a lot of friends.
Pros
good management, good collegues
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the Job
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dundee28 July 2015
I had to leave due to job security.

Nice team and they work well together.

Too much focus on personal gain

Decent amount of red tape and politics
Pros
nice team
Cons
Zero Hours Contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite snide staff
Mail Delivery (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Dundee, SCT27 July 2015
The company I worked for (Royal Mail) were very reliable and friendly. Manpower on the other hand were very unhelpful and have a tendency to speak down to people that ask questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair, unbalanced, poorly managed.
Emergency Call handler (Current Employee) –  BT Telephone House, 21 Ward Road, Dundee20 August 2014
Manpower are poorly managed. Very unfair pay rates between BT staff and Manpower staff within the centre. Someone on a BT contract could be doing the same role as yourself, they would be on a rate of around £8-£10, while a manpower employee would be on £6.20/£6.50.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
unfair pay rates, badly managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interview a mess
sales (Former Employee) –  dundee6 July 2014
terrible experience with manpower, didnt know who to get clarity on training. BT very daunting, very poor company and have the cheek to ad for minimum wage. Job security is awful too, constant pressure even though is inbound calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 126No 42Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Call Centre Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dundee23 February 2014
I enjoyed working for manpower and would recommend anyone else to work for them too x
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency work within a customer service environment
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dundee, SCT7 January 2014
Taking calls from customers and helping them with their problem.
Within this role I learned how to perform an office based job.
Management are focused on statistics within this company.
Co-workers were pleasant enough but their was a noticeable difference between permanent staff and agency staff.
The hardest part of this role was dealing with abusive customers.
The most enjoyable part of this role was the interaction between fellow agency staff.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
No job security and no sick pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard job
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dundee, SCT7 July 2013
Work allowed me to broaden my customer services skills as I interacted with hundreds of customers a day
I worked within a great team which made my time with the company very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
morally repugnant
operator (Former Employee) –  dundee7 August 2012
I was brought up to believe "if you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all".

My silence is deafening.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more Manpower reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16,278 reviews
55.9K
44.8K
33.5K
21K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture