Manpower Employee Reviews in Bristol

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 16,325 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behind the times
Recruitment Delivery Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol4 November 2019
Doesn't offer modern benefits, like flexible working. Micro management. Promises beyond what it delivers to employees. Non existent social activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good secure company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Bristol22 September 2019
Good company to work for. I found some of the office staff are full of they’re own importance. If you can tolerate that, they’re a good company to work for. I did Royal Mail via Manpower.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This branch not good
7.5t Driver (Former Employee) –  Bristol20 January 2018
Only lasted a week at this place although I’ve been manpower before and they were good so there not all bad.
Poor communication and non-existent at this branch they just fob you off with anything. lousy terms and conditions on this contract but the same tc’s anc c’s nonexistent on the other on this contract.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
No communication, poor tcs and cs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower got me work!
Driver 7.5t (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol23 January 2017
Manpower got me work! Need I say more. They kept me in work for a few years. When my last contract with ten came to an end I had already secured a position elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn
IMAC Installation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bristol30 December 2016
I enjoyed my time with Manpower IT Services.

The role offered a wide range of skill development and a good environment to work in.

My main difficulty was that I felt I deserved a permanent IBM contract after 5 years of agency work and no offer was ever made. The other issue was that I was still on quite a junior pay band when I left.
Pros
Reliable employment
Cons
No enough investment in employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is beautiful to work with people
Security Supervisor SIA (Former Employee) –  Bristol, ENG1 October 2015
Assure Safety and comfort of spectators within designated area at all time
Assit in the prevention of overcorowding by ensuring the crowd limits in various parts of the ground are complied with.
Controlling and directing spectators entering and leaving the Sradium
ensuring that gangways and exit/evacuation routes in designated areas are kept clear.
Enforce and immediately report any breach of Ground regulation to supervisor
_____________*************_____________
Working in all sections of mail and parcel distribution/Sorter
Bundle, label and route sorted mail to designated areas depending on destinations and according to estiblished procedures and deadlines.
LOADING AND UNLOADING, SORTINGMAIL, TIPPING & PLACING MAIL ON CONVEYOR BELT FOR SORTING
yES IT IS REALLY GOOD TO WORK WITH FRIENDLY PEOPLE
AND FRIENDS LIKE OWN fAMILY
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
HG Driver for Royal Mail (Current Employee) –  Bristol23 October 2013
having worked at Manpower for over a year now i find that they are freindly and also there to help
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 17Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Mail sorter (Former Employee) –  Bristol23 May 2013
I learnt so many system, about the hard working. I liked the night shift, everybody was so friedly, and nice. I enjoyed in the Royal Mail the countin, there were delicous food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower.
HGV C+E (Nights) (Former Employee) –  Bristol29 October 2012
A good agency to work for. Good hourly rate, on going work @ Royal Mail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found me the job I am currantly working for RBS Bank.
Data processor (Current Employee) –  Bristol12 August 2012
I process business's money into there RBS account, this is a cash centre inputting credits through the system, sorting out the money so it can then be sent back out to fill all cash points.

The people are really friendly with a good atmosphere, the only downside to the job is the security side , dont see much daylight when in work as windows up high and frosted so no one can see in the building.

The good thing about job is we can listen to the radio all day.
Pros
some short days at the end of the week
Cons
long hours at the begining of the week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Manpower reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16,325 reviews
55.9K
44.8K
33.5K
21K
11.1K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture