Manpower Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied job
driver (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon11 July 2018
good staff to deal with but limited on work variety and location

great training and was able to start quickly

once attended the job once my name was remebred therefore was able to return back
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carpenter
Carpenter/Joiner (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire20 June 2018
The best agency I've ever worked for... unfortunately they don't do much construction. I don't like agencies at all, but I really enjoyed working for them.
Pros
Professional, good pay etc
Cons
They dont do the construction industry very often.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good access to jobs
Agency Worker (Former Employee) –  Shropshire19 June 2018
very fast in signing up and offers of work, speedy process from start to finish and any problems office always available to help when work is concerned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for temporary work but nothing more
Safety Steward (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow16 June 2018
I started working with Manpower whilstat college and the weekend shifts did keep the money coming in but it wasnot enough to pay for my monthly tuition fees of £160 a month (I ered anaverage of £120 per month).With travelnot being paid for and some of the shift times including pick up times of 2am meant that I was losing money before even starting a shift.
Pros
Good Experience
Cons
Long Hours, no paid travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best agency
car builder (Former Employee) –  Solihull29 May 2018
great company to work for . dont really have to say much , just take the job if you get chance . you will not regret .good money great people and friendly staff
Pros
money
Cons
job secure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower
Paint Sprayer (Current Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands21 May 2018
I have only been placed on one assignment through manpower which I thoroughly enjoyed but unfortunately the assignment has now come to an end. I hope to find another in the future again with Manpower.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiring and No response
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Slough21 May 2018
I worked in manpower for a couple of days as that was all i could handle. I was told in the job description that I will be working as a indoor mail sorter, but as the job started I was hanging heavy bags, handling trolleys and moving them from one part of the building to another. The worst thing was that I still haven't been paid properly and its been five months and I have tried so many times to get a hold of them but I end up with no response.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Line operative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham18 May 2018
I really enjoyed working at jlr it’s a great place to work with addded bonuses such as rha all the holidays plus flexy days were u wouldn’t get at any other company felt really lucky to work here
Pros
Holidays
Cons
Not on a contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn’t recommend working for them
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Chatham, Kent17 May 2018
The people that you go to for support or help with your pay are just imbeciles, sometimes you don’t get paid one week and have no explanation or warning. Their employee handbook is also contradictory, it says that you can either be paid weekly or monthly however in the job role that I have done you are then told you can only do weekly There is pretty much no benefit other than some sort of income. The money is awful and the amount of issues that people have had to deal with and no one at Manpower cares. Would highly recommend getting a job with a company or a different agency that at least pays you a lot more to put up with this.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Operator/Chargeship Person (Former Employee) –  Newport County15 May 2018
Poor pay and conditions. Minimum wage, 0 hours contract and no sick pay.
No interaction with the contract manager even though they were present on site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency
Production worker (manufacturing) (Former Employee) –  JLR Solihull10 May 2018
Very helpful agency and always willing to listen when you have problems.

Always paid on time and accuratley

Great to have worked for them.

Jonathan Sims
Pros
Helpful
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fair
Clerical B Administrator SCF IB&SO - RBS (Former Employee) –  Manchester7 May 2018
Typical working day: Set workload to complete.
Learnt: Improve skills
Management: communicated well between agency and supplier.
Hardest part: working as agency
Best: set workload and friendly company
Pros
Agency fast work, weekly pay
Cons
Agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent employer
driver courier (Former Employee) –  Sheffield1 May 2018
I had a good time with manpower, I got paid on time and the pay was good while it lasted. I would recommend manpower to colleagues and friends in the future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place to work
Line analyst for BT internet (Former Employee) –  Alness25 April 2018
I worked at Manpower BT Alness for a few years, enjoyed working with everyone there great bunch of people and met lots of new friends while I was there.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Long shifts, long commute(not their fault)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, very busy
Resource Managment (Current Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear25 April 2018
The office is always a great place to be, but is a very busy work environment. I thoroughly enjoy the work I do, but am looking for a job with advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
flexible reasource employee (Former Employee) –  Southampton25 April 2018
this was a zero hour contract so was called in as and when when manpower contacted me not enough work available the management were not helpful enough
Pros
good canteen
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was mental
production operator (Former Employee) –  Glasgow20 April 2018
Best few months of my working life. The people and bosses I worked with a HP Bishopton were some of the funniest people ever. Keep employing people of Inverclyde and Paisley
Pros
the people
Cons
The money Manpower keep. Where just £1 p/h more would be good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manufacturing Operator (Current Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands20 April 2018
There is plenty of work.
Unfortunately job security is a risk, so struggle to settle down comfortably.
Pay benefits are great though and the salary is fantastic
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Lack of job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London11 April 2018
The agency were extremely helpful in finding me work very quickly. I found the staff very helpful even I needed work as a temp. I would recommend Manpower to anyone seeking work as a temp.
Pros
Holiday pay
Cons
Temp assignments are at the mercy of the employers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Tamworth4 April 2018
good place to work in if you want to work nightshifts.shift varieds from 5pm til 1am or 8pm til 4am from Monday to Friday or sunday to Thursday.very tiring,but worth the money at the end of the week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,259 reviews
54.9K
44K
32.9K
2798
1744

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture