Manpower Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was mental
production operator (Former Employee) –  Glasgow20 April 2018
Best few months of my working life. The people and bosses I worked with a HP Bishopton were some of the funniest people ever. Keep employing people of Inverclyde and Paisley
Pros
the people
Cons
The money Manpower keep. Where just £1 p/h more would be good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London11 April 2018
The agency were extremely helpful in finding me work very quickly. I found the staff very helpful even I needed work as a temp. I would recommend Manpower to anyone seeking work as a temp.
Pros
Holiday pay
Cons
Temp assignments are at the mercy of the employers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Tamworth4 April 2018
good place to work in if you want to work nightshifts.shift varieds from 5pm til 1am or 8pm til 4am from Monday to Friday or sunday to Thursday.very tiring,but worth the money at the end of the week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to wwork
Customer computer Engineer (Former Employee) –  Glasgow22 March 2018
had no problems working there as I was working with a good team of people . and always had your rep on the phone if there was any problems .. I would go back to work for them again
Pros
company car
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Agency
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham18 March 2018
I worked for a textile shop through Manpower agency on a temporary basis. This enabled me to start a career and build confidence within a working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manpower
Switchboard Operator (Former Employee) –  Salford, Greater Manchester16 March 2018
They only provided me with one temporary job and i never heard from them again even when i tried contacting them directly over the phone and email. I went to the branch i signed up with and they had removed me off their register for further jobs even though i was deemed a fantastic employee by the company i teamed up with
Pros
I found a career i loved
Cons
No contact
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beuno
limpieza industrial kellogs (Former Employee) –  Manchester uk7 March 2018
Ambiente de trabajo es beuno trabajando como limpieza
Cons
si alli tiempo para cafe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for
Construction Worker, painter, warehouse operative (Current Employee) –  Bridgend, Bridgend6 March 2018
never had a problem enjoyed the work like working hard and hitting targets.Learnt how to use scanner guns,typical shift included sorting parcels scanning to correct place loading vans .Management were always friendly and approachable
Pros
good rate of pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Fraud Investigator (Former Employee) –  Southend, Essex6 March 2018
Have worked with Manpower for around 5 years now and there has been a lot of improvements within the last 2 years.

They are very productive now and get the job done when asked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Class 2 Driver (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands6 March 2018
It's an alright firm, the management often leave a bit to be desired but you'll find that with most agencies anyway. the 12 week " Parity " pay where they near enough take a third of your wages was what eventually made me leave.

apart from that they can get you into some pretty decent firms. however, you don't hear of many blokes being taken on full time at all.

Overall one of the better Agencies I've worked for but that about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice employer
HGV1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Essex28 February 2018
nice office staff at the Grays office, good shifts at Royal Mail and Tecso, pay was fair would work for them again if they had the right work for me.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always busy
Recruitment Document Auditor (Former Employee) –  St Albans, Hertfordshire23 February 2018
Manpower kept me off the streets, they always found work to keep me busy when waiting for Royal Mail to call me in to Document Audit a new candidate.
Many different roles, including office work, data entry, telesales, document cleansing, Local Authority Admin and warehousing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is rubbish
Operator assistant (Former Employee) –  BT, DUNDEE21 February 2018
Agency don't have a clue what they are doing. Full of fake promises and sack anyone at any opportunity then walk you out the building like you've committed a crime when in fact you've only had a couple days of ill. Terrible human beings that run there Dundee office anyway!!
Pros
None
Cons
Having to deal with manpower
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work
Counterbalance fork lift driver (Former Employee) –  Atherstone17 February 2018
I worked at the Royal Mail on a forklift throughout the Christmas rush period. I worked hard and put in loads of overtime. In 8 weeks, my wages were never correct and no one from Manpower seemed interested.
Pros
nice work
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied role
Office Operative (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne15 February 2018
I worked there as an Office Operative and worked with a number of clients including BT and Nat West Bank and I was given a number of responsibilities and projects
Pros
Different Roles
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manpower
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire15 February 2018
Royal mail is a good company and their once again provided a great amount of opportunity for a variety of people. My role usually consisted of sorting out mail in the building into the chosen categories.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the people
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Winchester14 February 2018
Hard work
No progression
Love the people there
No stability
Lots of redundancies
No motivation or encouragement for staff
Support from management is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Targets
Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London12 February 2018
Manpower was a difficult employer to work for, the targets were unachieveable and the senior managers are not fit for purpose. The onboarding training was excellent however.
Pros
Commission
Cons
Unachievable Targets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bath and North East Somerset12 February 2018
Learnt a lot about recruitment and HR procedures. Really grew with confidence and had a great variety of experience. The office closed in Bath which is the reason I left.
Pros
Great commission
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Logistics support driver (Former Employee) –  Devon7 February 2018
long days with no aprecation the management would not support you if any thing goes wrong there are only intrested in there clints not the staff. management has now changed so it may be differant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12,686 reviews
54.7K
43.8K
32.8K
2772
1707

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture