Manpower Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice set of staff
Machine Operator/Picker (Former Employee) –  Gloucester, Gloucestershire10 October 2018
work as machine operator and picker in a cold store
tolerance and patient
friendly set of management team
friendly
is cold store
nice set of work team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Security Steward/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow7 October 2018
not the best company to work for. bad pay. management are horrible. wont let you take days off even alto its a 0 hours contract.long hours with little break.
Cons
.Long Hours, No holidays, bad management, own travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Temporary HGV Driver (Former Employee) –  Southasmpton5 October 2018
Gained an experience during my time at Manpower Employment Agency. Driving HGV Class 2 lorries around the UK delivering goods on time. Gained experience in many different types of class 2 lorries and different types of Box or flat bead work, these included refrigerated box, curtain sides,flat beds and 4 x 4 lorries. Multi-drop deliveries to single haul drops.
Pros
Gained a lot of experience driving different lorries and loads
Cons
Could be called at all hours to driver immediately for companies if their driver was ill etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne27 September 2018
my typical day would just be conducting telephone interviews or taking inbound calls to solve the issues people may be having with an application.
here i learned to work independently.
i have mixed opinions on the management as some were lovely and very easy to talk to when others weren't, they were difficult to go to if you had an issue and weren't very accommodating.
as i was on a 0 hour contract i wasn't always guaranteed work, however when i started i usually worked 3 weekdays for 4 hours and the weekend for 8 hours, by the end of working there i was rarely given shifts and was only required to work 1 day for 4 hours.
the hardest part of the job was that the office is very l;rage and a lot of people there and it can become a bit crowded at times.
however the most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that you are helping someone get a job, many people on the phones are so thankful and they are moistly lovely people.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Consultant en recrutement (Former Employee) –  London25 September 2018
Supportive management and conductive environment for work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manpower
postman (Current Employee) –  Surrey20 September 2018
great company .enjoy work for them i had the flexibility i need to balance work and home life with a very fair pay rate between 10 or 13 pound an hour depending on the job you was contacted for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Darlington, Durham18 September 2018
Not bad company just sometimes had jobs with tough employers or company's that only had temporary work.overall though nice people that do try and help you get into work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Bad
Business technical support advisor (Former Employee) –  Dundee, Dundee City11 September 2018
A really bad place to work. My advice, do not apply for jobs with manpower. Management are unprofessional, if you arent part of a clique then they will find any reason to fire you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working
Branch Manager Recruitment Agency (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire9 September 2018
it was a good job, just not for me, good company to work for, paid well, good benefits, working hours were good, not too much work after office closed
Pros
good bonuses
Cons
inside all time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really good
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Ilford5 September 2018
really good place have learnt alot from this place was meeting different people from different background management was really good and working hours were flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various Locations
Contractor (Current Employee) –  North West2 September 2018
Depending on the assignment determines your typical day at work, you learn how to adapt to different roles in different environments. The workplace culture depends on the assignment. The hardest part is waiting for the employment agency to find something for you.
Pros
Variety of roles
Cons
Waiting for work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very efficient
Labourer (Coventry) (Former Employee) –  Coventry, United Kingdom30 August 2018
People are assigned different task resulting to division of labour. There is team work. Also, you can ask for assistance when being faced with difficulties.
Pros
Breaks, snacks and lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Compound Operator/Driver (Current Employee) –  Grimsby, Lincolnshire26 August 2018
I have enjoyed working at manpower. The work suited my studies and have helped to finish my studies with very good grades. I would recommend to work with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
HGV Driver (Former Employee) –  Northamptonshire8 August 2018
Good rate of pay
Good hours
Flexible
Friendly and approachable staff
Moved on permanent employment as this was only agency, would work for them again if ever needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inputting invoices
CO-OP SYNCHRO (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester30 July 2018
Processing invoice/s daily; nominal coding; inputting/setting up new suppliers via sort code/account codes daily ...checking remittances, opening up the post daily and delivering this to the appropriate offices for sorting out
Pros
shown and encouraged to learn sometimes
Cons
wasting ones time by asking questions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mo
general housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire29 July 2018
Helped me work my way from staandard warehouse staff to management, with the help off corses and training on and off the job to persue a great career.
Pros
canteen
Cons
not enogh staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for temp assignments
Purchasing and Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Provincia di Milano, Lombardia27 July 2018
Temp jobs are good for flexibility. The company had many excellent contacts but was bad in negotiating on behalf of their employees and local agency staff seemed not well prepared in their job.
Pros
flexibility. some lucrative contracts
Cons
insecurity. poor agency management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrious and varied
Driver (Former Employee) –  Various Locations27 July 2018
Jobs were notified sometimes on day of task so not ideal. Jobs that were longer than 1 day were notified at the beginning of task. Could be working for multiple clients in same week
Pros
You could choose what days to work
Cons
Sometimes only 1 day in a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company
Officer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands27 July 2018
The site i worked at was ok. But the CEO of manpower was never around and the company lacked in every department, Not a big company and was only getting smaller.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AGENCY is rubbish
driver (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London23 July 2018
Agency don't have a clue what they are doing. Full of fake promises and sack anyone at any opportunity then walk you out the building like you've committed a crime when in fact you've only had a couple days of ill. Terrible human beings that run there London office anyway!!
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manpower. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,852 reviews
55.1K
44.1K
33K
2834
1806

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture