Manorcourt Homecare

Manorcourt Homecare Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients good
walker (Former Employee) –  Thetford, Norfolk11 December 2019
Management needs rebooting very unorganized
can not be reached when needed
no 2 answers are the same when requesting information for care
much needs to be revised and inspected
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grays, Essex24 September 2019
Sacked me a week after my probation was up really unfair.
Management really rude, no compassion or understanding at all for new starters.
Others carers stuck up and don’t give u a chance to learn.
Don’t trust anyone back stabbers and liars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, time limited,
Home Carer (Former Employee) –  Saffron Walden5 September 2019
I loved working with the clients but there was too much work and not enough carers.
We didn't have enough time with the clients.
I loved the variety. Everyday was different.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Untrustworthy
Carer (Former Employee) –  Grays, Essex14 July 2019
Lot of back stabbing going on.
Management unhelpful,
Trust no one
Pros
Local
Cons
Liars
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grays8 June 2019
Worked there for a year every thing was fine fine at first then the lady who does the work rota have all the hours to her relative and her friend so we ended up having no hours started at 6am finished at 9am then never had any more work the rest of the day. And the women who does the Rotas is really rude and talks to you like badly
Pros
Nice carers to work with got on well with all of them
Cons
Staff are rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for them
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Watton28 March 2019
I was left to run an office by myself as members of staff quit. I was then working 18 hour days, including on call.
When everything went wrong, with no support I should add, I got the sack.
I suffer severely from mental illness and it has worsened 10 fold due to the ordeal.
I was sacked as a scapegoat and they giving me bad references. Do not trust manor court. They are a big cooperation and you are just a number to them, if you aren’t a manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied work life
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Attleborough, Norfolk25 March 2019
I enjoy working for the company, I also enjoy the variety of people I get to interact with on a daily basis. Management are always happy to help out where they are able to and actively encourage you to ask for help should you need it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Clacton-on-Sea, Essex12 March 2019
I currently work for Manor Court.. Friendly staff and management. Clients are great. Support when needed
. Hours to fit round your home life. Good training.
Pros
Great for Woking on ur own or part of team
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for them
Carer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Loughton, Essex31 October 2018
Poor communication, treating carers like second class, money good only for management, management corrupted , management uneducated , no empathy for customers and carers
Managers focused on making money , customers treated as objects by office staff.

Holidays, if confirmed by managers you often hear" I will give you day off but you owe me now"
Office staff do all what covenient to them ,like being polite only when they need you otherwise you are nothing to them.
Carers on zero contract hours , very bad idea
manager's wages are massive comparing to carers pay.You would not see manager do care calls if they do standards are poor.
Carers are not allowed to be off for Christmas

Overall bad experience in that Branch
Pros
Carers staff do care for clients
Cons
Managers / staff planning Rota willUse you as much as possible on every opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a new challenge every day
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Biggleswade, Bedfordshire28 August 2018
every day is different, the clients vary from call to call. it is a often quite a challenging job. but rewarding. quite often working long hours with limited break.
Pros
working to keep people at home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Saffron Walden11 August 2018
Good company to work for, they value their service users and members of staff. Hours and pay rates is good. Management so much better since new manger took over.
Pros
Get loads of hours
Cons
Long shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly organised
Carer (Current Employee) –  Thetford, Norfolk5 July 2018
First job in care and I really do regret working for this company. Poor management. Everyone in the office looks down at you as a carer. Do not work here. They would change your rota every day. They would send you all over the place. It is not a stable company to work for. If new people joined the company, your hours would get dropped. You would sometimes work every weekend and if you declined to work it would affect your hours for the next week. You make a good relationship with the clients then all of a sudden you’d be moved on to another run. Never in my life have I known such a unorganised and disloyal company.
Pros
Good relationship with clients/good money
Cons
Office staff, shifts, mostly everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic workplace
Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Grays, Essex28 June 2018
A great company to work for. Lovely staff and care workers also. Highly recommend if your looking to work in the care industry. They go above and beyond.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Downham Market, Norfolk28 February 2018
ok job management a bit rubbish and sent you anywhere but not a bad company to work for. normally organized ..................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job at the end of the day.
Carer in the community (Former Employee) –  Dereham, Norfolk15 February 2017
the job was to help and assist people to live in their own homesfollowing illnesses and old age.you need good people skills and caring attitude.to know you have helped somebody to get out of bed and still be apart of some communities.the most injoyable part for me was to see the smiles on peoples faces at the end of the visit.
Pros
meeting people.
Cons
shift patterns
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Hardworking Workplace
Home Carer (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ENG1 May 2015
Caring for clients in their own homes, providing a friendly and professional service. Work well with all co-workers and have completed various training courses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 14Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Manorcourt Homecare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 17 reviews
53
44
34
23
13

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.9Culture

Manorcourt Homecare Reviews by Location