Mango Employee Reviews

Found 66 reviews matching the search See all 976 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive and Work place
Stockroom Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bristol24 September 2019
My typical day at work its helping in stockroom and it envolves work with delivery, send garments to order shops in our country; Put a way the things what we don´t need in store and make sure the sctockroom its organized by references ( because each garment have one especifical reference). In this work i learn how to cooperate whith others, because somethimes we need to work with another person from other part of the contry (usually from irland) and its such a nice experience. The parte what i enjoy the most its when i need do send something for another shop and when i need to organize the things by reference.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job satisfaction and pay
Owner/Manager (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire30 July 2019
You learn many skills working as your own boss in this business. Such as marketing, competing, confidence in reaching your goals, communication skills and much more.
The hardest part is doing it all alone.
Pros
Working at your own pace, meeting lots of people
Cons
Little sleep in between pick up and delivery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People who work here have no idea
Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire4 May 2019
People who work here have absolutely no idea about what works here and works doesn’t here. I would not work here and I would not go here to have fun because they destroy it! They are racist, sexist and rude.
Pros
Rude, racist and sexist
Cons
Rude, racist and sexist
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Street21 March 2019
always busy
tidying up store when busy period
closing late
helping stockroom for deliveries
helping clients
knowing how to work in a fast pace environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stockroom Assistant Camary Wharf
Stockroom Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London9 March 2019
It is an absolute waste of time. They use you when you are needed and then goodbye. Bad Organization. Not recommended.
It is a harder job than it seems and many times you work alone. Little or no flexibility with the rattan.
 
Pros
Everywhere
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad area managers
management (Former Employee) –  West Midlands6 March 2019
Most disorganised company I've ever worked for, no structure, they have no regard for their employees. If you are a yes person you'll go far but if you have an opinion, you're the most hated person in the company. They make it impossible for mothers to work for their organisation and will never agree to give you a work life balance. For an organisation ran by women, they do nothing for women but try to drag you down.
Pros
The staff you work with
Cons
The area managers, structure, bad HR department
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workpace
Customer Service Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 March 2019
very good and its was the most enjoyable part time job and the day work was hardest part because a lot of people would come in.
very good place to work
Pros
10% off
Cons
8hurs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing ;analysing;HR;Hectic;
Backhouse Manager (Former Employee) –  White City3 March 2019
I worked closely with the Visual merchandise team and store management to generate and implement new ideas in order to improve business performance. Given my extensive experience and training I was asked to manage the shop floor when the business required it.
Since joining, the store has consistently exceeded targets and has been marked out by senior management and head office as a turnaround store. Specifically the stock room was singled out as being “always perfect” by a Director from head office.
Pros
Staff Discount & Free Uniforms
Cons
Not enough supports
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unpaid overtime and working on bank holidays on same rate
Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Oxford Street, Greater London6 February 2019
Mango as a company wasnt looking after its employees. When had visits from Spain, no one will say hello to you unless you are someone. Long hours not paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid!
Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oxford Street, Greater London1 February 2019
Avoid the FlagShop branch in Oxford Street.
They have a very high staff turn over and extermly poor management. From the top County Manager all the way to Supervisors. Please avoid for your own good! You have been warned
Pros
Absolutely None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Westgate29 January 2019
it is a very nice place to work. the staff are very friendly there and polite. very helpful and good attitudes. got on well with the staff and the mangers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo positivo
Dependienta/Cajera (Former Employee) –  Londres21 January 2019
Una empresa con grandes posibilidades, el ambiente de trabajo es muy dinámico y en equipo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst retail
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wimbledon, Greater London17 January 2019
was the worst job, they offer no job security and extremely under trained management who are not able to carry out there job properly. for example miss-pricing things and then blaming part time staff.
Pros
discount
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  London Victoria27 July 2018
Mango is not a nice place to work the management over work staff members and they are often rude to staff. They use staff members a lot and don’t care if you have a private life if you needed the day of for something important. There is no progression within the team so you’ll be on the shop floor for a long time. On top of that the Victoria store has no air con which is exhausting for people to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oxford Street12 June 2018
it was not well organised and had many changes going through. i still loved it but wasnt very happy with the management. i would not like to work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pass time
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands8 May 2018
This was a pass time during school. There is no career progression within the sales department however its a young and fun team. However can get bored easily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very narrow minded business
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Covent Garden16 March 2018
They are a small business with a few branches and not enough loyalty between staff and management. Maybe I got to exercise the minimal Spanish that I knew.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Victoria, London, Greater London17 February 2018
Working for Mango Victoria is the worse experience I've had in my entire work career. The management are so inconsiderate and the work load you do is definitely not great with the pay you'd receive. The hours and days are a shamble! They'll use you as long as they need you and let you go when they're done with you. Leaving my permanent job for experience in Mango Victoria was the worse decision I made.
Pros
None
Cons
Management is awful
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Guildford2 December 2017
A fun place to work. You can learn a lot by working there,have fun and be productive at the same time. A good time and great management! Amazing working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
es gab viele positive sachen bei mango
lageristin verkauferin visualmerchandesing kasa (Former Employee) –  milenium und g331 October 2017
Am anfang war für mich sehr angenehm ich konnte alles gut lernen weil menagerin war sehr gut! Wir haben ein super tim mitvsehr gute klima! Ich finde sehr positiv weil ich konnte alles mögliche lernen verkauf kassa lager menagment merchandesing etz...Für mich war gar nicht zu schwer und ich war mit jedem mitarbeiter im guten verhältnis! Ich kann jetzt nicht sagen was für mich am besten gefällt weil alles gut war!
Pros
ich habe viel erfahrung bekommen
Cons
es gibt keine
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mango. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 976 reviews
5338
4282
3186
278
192

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture