Management Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and challenging
Director/Consultant (Former Employee) –  Colombo24 January 2018
Chair of the ALCO (Assets and Liabilities Committee). Member of the treasury committee. Head of strategic & corporate planning, market and financial research. Editor/designer of the Annual Report. In charge of analysing product profitability and competitor impacts, carrying performance evaluation and rewards planning, preparing budgets, variance analysis and monitoring, compliance requirements of the regulatory framework, Security Exchange and the Central Bank..

Achievements; Reached the top Management with rapid promotions within 3 years and was in charge of all finance, treasury, compliance and planning related activities. Introduced Performance Based Rewarding system based on Balanced Scorecard and achieved planned ROE and ROA in three years.
Pros
Company car
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volvería a apostar por MS
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Madrid17 January 2018
Hace unos meses nos reuníamos varios compañeros de promoción. Solo un par de ellos permanecen en la empresa. El sector de la consultoría es exigente. En MS y en cualquier player global. Viajes, fuertes responsabilidades, constante formación, pronto debes aprender a gestionar equipos... Es el precio para convertirte en recurso valioso.

Visto con perspectiva y unos años después, creo que la apuesta mereció la pena. Fueron unos años intensos y con momentos de mucho esfuerzo, pero sería injusto no reconocer que MS me inculcó una cultura, unos conocimientos, una metodología de trabajo, una búsqueda obsesiva de la rigurosidad y una visibilidad en mi sector que de otra forma me hubiera costado años alcanzar.

Creo honestamente que no estaría donde estoy a día de hoy, al igual que buena parte de los compañeros con los que compartía velada entre risas de no haber sido en buena parte por Management Solutions.
Pros
Remuneración, formación, visibilidad...
Cons
Exigencia
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una pena de empresa
Ex Consultor Junior (Former Employee) –  Madrid16 January 2018
Una auténtica pérdida de tiempo, estuve en esa consultora casi un año y como no pasaba por el aro de echar más horas que un reloj me putearon de lo lindo hasta que me piré. Gente amargada, caras largas, ruina casposa y horas por doquier. Nada recomendable.
Pros
Nada
Cons
Todo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena empresa para el ramo financiero
Asistente consultor (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.15 January 2018
Es muy importante que la persona desee desarrollarse en el ámbito financiero, aunque tenga perfil técnico.
Pros
Estabilidad laboral
Cons
Muchas horas por día
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa que se preocupa por capacitar a su personal
Assistant I (Former Employee) –  Santiago de Chile, Región Metropolitana2 November 2017
Tienen capacitaciones programadas para los trabajadores de la empresa con el fin de ayudarlos a mejorar sus conocimientos.
Pros
Seguro medico, Capacitaciones
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poca compatibilidad entre vida privada/laboral
Assitant I (Current Employee) –  Santiago de Chile, Región Metropolitana30 October 2017
buen lugar para aprender, mucha exigencia, se entrega responsabilidad rápidamente a los consultores recién egresados, pero no permite tener tiempo para actividades fuera del horario de trabajo. Jornadas de trabajo muy extensas de lunes a viernes mínimo de 9 am a 7 pm
Pros
buen sueldo
Cons
poca compatibilidad entre empleo/vida personal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for getting consulting experience
FTE (Current Employee) –  Boston, MA15 October 2017
International team of young people willing to learn and help all their colleagues.
Defined career plan and annual salary increases above industry.
Great exposure to customers in the banking sector. Direct relationship with directors from different areas since day one.
Possibilities to travel in and out of the country, depending on the needs of different projects and acquired experience.
Large number of vacation days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La empresa más odiosa de España
Consultor Junior (Former Employee) –  Barcelona30 May 2017
El trato humano en esta empresa brilla por su ausencia. Eres una pieza despersonalizada de todo su engranaje empresarial.

Si no haces lo que ellos pretenden o no accedes a entregarte en cuerpo y alma a ellos te machacan hasta que tu único deseo sea marcharte tan pronto como puedas.

Jamás recomendaría esta empresa, todo lo contrario, si tienes otras opciones no dudes ni un segundo en dejar MS, ha "consultorías cárnicas" mejores y más humanas que MS, aunque ofrezca un salario tentador.
Pros
Salario, Viajar
Cons
Trato deshumanizado, jornadas de 16 horas
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business is closed. Owner was demoted.
TEAM LEAD / SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Grand Blanc, MI3 May 2017
The management program was designed to start individuals out selling Direct TV services, transition into a team leader, than office manager, finally achieving the ultimate goal of opening your own office. The owner I hired in under was not good at progressing individuals through the program. I was a top salesman, promoted to team lead, then everything stopped. I only saw one team lead promoted to manager and open their own office. The opinion around the office was that the owner wanted to keep the good salesmen in the office as team leads rather than loose them by promotion.
Pros
Great leadership training.
Cons
Had to work weekends, owner did not do what was promised.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elevada capacidad de aprendizaje con una remuneración competitiva
Consultor Junior (Current Employee) –  Madrid, Madrid19 April 2017
Es una empresa de consultoría de negocio y servicios profesionales que se está colocando entre las mejores dentro del ámbito nacional. Está centrada al 80% en entidades financieras, lo que permite trabajar con los clientes mas reconocidos en este ámbito y aprender de entidades top tanto a nivel nacional como internacional.
Las jornadas de trabajo dependen fundamentalmente del proyecto al que estés asignado, el cliente y tus superiores, pero de manera general son jornadas muy intensas de 12 horas.
Pros
Rápida promoción y aprendizaje. Salario competitivo.
Cons
Horarios y presión de trabajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous learning in a great, supportive environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Madrid6 December 2016
My experience at Management Solutions can be defined as continuous learning. Every day at work, I learned something new. Besides, my coworkers were amazing - and that is something that applies to all departments: personal relationships are something that you take with you when you leave the company.
Pros
Continuous learning
Cons
Procedural rigidity
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and passion
Internship (Former Employee) –  Madrid18 August 2016
My work day in Management Solutions was very hard, but my workmates made my day easier. We were working for the best banks in Spain and the work was not easy. We need to prepare a lot of documents every day and prepared a lot of appointments but everything was always perfect. The most enjoyable part of the job was when I need to present my project to the manager and discuss it.
Pros
Excellent food
Cons
Extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High performance work culture
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, D. F.6 August 2016
Management Solutions is a spanish consulting firm specialize in risk and strategy consultancy focusing in enegry, financial and government institutions.

High performance culture with excellentet team and integration
Pros
Team work
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente, mala conciliación con la vida perosnal
Consultor (Former Employee) –  Madrid21 October 2015
Proyectos interesantes, posibilidad de viajar, mala conciliación entre vida personal y vida laboral. Proyectos casi exclusivamente en banca.
Pros
Proyectos para alta dirección
Cons
Horarios
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Financial analyst in corporate management projects (Current Employee) –  Ciudad de México, DIF28 July 2015
A typical day at work means keep learning, I am a financial analyst and every day I have to focus in the different costumer problems. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I love my job, and love what I do. I have and extraordinary co-workers relationship, I like to be the team leader and help my mates to become better every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and exciting place to work
Financial and Commodities Risk Consultant (Former Employee) –  Buenos Aires, Argentina15 June 2015
As a Risk Management Consultant I helped clients identify, assess, manage and optimize Operational, Credit, Market risks and provided assistance implementing improvements to adapt to regulatory changes.
Pros
Travelling, fun co-workers, interesting projects, always learning different things
Cons
Long hours, low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa exigente, trabajo en equipo, cumplimiento de objetivos
Experienced Senior. Financial Consultant (Current Employee) –  Madrid, MD15 December 2014
Proyectos realizados en las principales entidades bancarias: Santander, BBVA y Sovereign Bank (Boston, USA)

Posibilidades de viajar

Proyectos realizados en el departamento de Riesgo de Crédito, Contabilidad y Finanzas.

Realización de presupuestos anuales: estimaciones de futuros años, desviaciones producidas actualmente, su causa yatención al nivel de detalle.
Pros
Salario, experiencia laboral en el extranjero
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente de trabajo
Analista en proyectos estratégicos (Former Employee) –  Bilbao10 December 2014
Profesionalidad, y desarrollo de capacidades negociadoras de cara al cliente.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lean Six Sigma Manangement Expertice
Lean Six Sigma Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Aptos, CA5 June 2014
Lean Six Sigma Business Analysis, Training, Implementation
Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award
Team Management
Strategic Planning
Value Stream Mapping, DMAIC Kaizen Workshops, and Action Register Development
Pros
Challenging Work Envoronment
Cons
No W2 Employment Opportunities (1099 Contract Work Only)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine work, not very rewarding
Junior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ciudad de México, DIF9 March 2014
It was a good place for an entry-level position. I wouldn't stay longer than a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Management Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 28 reviews
55
412
37
22
12

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture