Madigan Gill Employee Reviews for Laborer

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 53 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
confusing
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Barnet, Greater London11 July 2019
they paid me late on my first job and i was not impressed to say the least.
Pros
better than being unemployed
Cons
late payments
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Agency Ever
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Park Royal, Greater London21 June 2019
I registered with this Agency a few weeks ago and all I can say is that they are THE WORST RECRUITMENT AGENCY I've ever came across. They don't care about their employees, any time you have an issue they are not picking up and the most important they never pay their employees on time, they are just a scam always making mistakes. They lie about duties, duration of contracts and also they threaten people over the phone. They are so unprofessional, they withhold payments for the hours I have already worked. I tried to contact them, but they won't reply back and also they wouldn't send me my payslip. They are so INCOMPETENT and they like to take advantage of people's desperation. STAY AWAY FROM MADIGAN GILL!!!
Pros
No pros
Cons
rude staff, thieves
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labourer
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge25 May 2019
Good agency working for them 3 months close to my home paid always on time good consultant they offer other jobs always i will recommend that agency in the future
Pros
Paid on time
Cons
No weekends work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with opportunities to progress
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth25 November 2018
Always enjoyed working for them, never had any problems with pay or management. Working within a team was crucial as the workload was huge but always enjoyed who I worked with and made the job a little more fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Labourer (Temporary) (Current Employee) –  Fleet, Hampshire18 December 2017
Do not work for these clowns they will rip you off tell you on phone a rate but when you get paid it’s not what you agreed and then they just lie to you and you can never sort out as they only give you a mobile number which they never answer worst agency I’ve ever worked for
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 119NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst workplace in my history
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Labourer26 August 2016
Rackst agencies don't get paid on time don't get the right amount paid thieves told me for couple of weeks I ended up going for only one day pay is rip off
Pros
Rubbish
Cons
Rip off
Was this review helpful?Yes 153No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplaces
Labourer (Former Employee) –  London11 May 2016
i learn to comunicate with english people , i improve my skills, i learn how they work .i learn about healt and safety at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 139Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Dissapointed
general labourer (Former Employee) –  London18 December 2015
Sent to work fine, Agent managed to come and take my bank details fine, Received payment text fine, Was not paid on-time - still unpaid. Sent back and forth with no reason why this has happened - still no resolution.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Customer Service, Business Ethic, Working Relations, Communicational Flaws
Was this review helpful?Yes 215No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
labourer (Former Employee) –  various london5 October 2015
no matter how hard you work for them at the low rates their paying the minute you turn down a bit of work they cut you off
bad company to work for
Pros
none
Cons
long hours with low rates
Was this review helpful?Yes 207No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Labourer (Former Employee) –  london26 July 2015
tidying up,some heavy lifting,moving sorting out materials, sweeping up keeping work place tidy.team work. working with god people
Pros
paid for break
Cons
pay/wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 129Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun not save
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  London, ENG16 August 2014
they didn't know what there was doing i didn't felt welcome at the jon self employed really hard job hurt my back over it untill got my back ok
Pros
0
Cons
mess me around
Was this review helpful?Yes 145No 40Report

See more Madigan Gill reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Madigan Gill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 53 reviews
515
49
34
23
122

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.9Culture

Madigan Gill Reviews by Location