Madigan Gill Employee Reviews in London

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 53 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute garbage, stay away from them
Traffic Marshall (Former Employee) –  London15 August 2019
Never work for these guys, they don't care about their employees, all they care about is making money of your back.
Pay rates are awful, 9/9.5 for a labourer and 10 for a traffic marshal.
The guys from the office never answer their phones and their on site managers are even worse, they treat you like trash and spit in your face. And their minions are even worse. I left after 3 months. Couldn't take it anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Senior Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London7 July 2019
Great place and offers job security. Nice people to work with.
Possibility of going up on the career ladder.
Overall, one of the best logistics companies within the Construction Industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great a work place
Logistics Manager, SMSTS, 1st Aider, Fire Marshal (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London1 May 2019
Great a work place and challenge for everyone. Great support, communication. Feedback as to relevant to improve your personal experience and attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
labure (Former Employee) –  centrell london9 January 2019
7;30 start I larnd how to clean down a sit help others with lifting correctly packing off goods that come in on delivery

▪ Loading van for early start
▪ Driving to various locations in London
▪ Delivering and collecting sanitary bins
▪ Replacing air fresheners and vending machines from schools, hotels, office blocks
▪ Using a PDA to receive job locations
Pros
good brack times
Cons
staying lateon weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uslesss agency
Not applicable (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London4 January 2019
Doesn't answer your calls but when they need someone for last minute cover they're you're best friend but will offer you low rates, have worked with people from their agency and they're all being paid way less than they're supposed to and I thought slavery in the UK was abolished.
Pros
That temporary false hope you get when they call your phone
Cons
Their existence
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun
Compliance & Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  London12 November 2018
A culture of work hard, play hard. The Irish sense of culture and hard work is ubiquitous as management are mostly Irish born.

Out side their responsibilities to the success of the business, top management CEOs and directors are very easy to get along.

Their character permeates down through the ranks and creates a fantastic environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere with a very encouraging team of support
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London7 November 2018
Madigan Gill was a great introduction to the work life for me and while it was only part time it will always remain vivid in my memory of work and how it should be .
Pros
Nice office, good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Despicable agency. Avoid
Former contractor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London27 April 2018
I have been messed about on two different occasions by these clowns. They lie about anything from length of the job to wages. I went to a site after being repeatedly begged by the owner to help him out in a tough situation, was refused access to my time sheets, so with no proof of having worked I did not get paid, disregarding of the number of times I called. And this is only one example. My advice is AVOID!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 65No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best agency
Telehandler Driver (Current Employee) –  London28 February 2018
for now one of the best agency, always work, good rates, no extra charges, does what it says, I would be happy to work only with them if they can provide a job
Pros
no extra charges, good rates
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 49Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad agency
Electrician (Former Employee) –  London1 November 2017
Sent me to work in central London à and told me the job is for 6 weeks, on getting to site I was told I was not needed at all. Waste of time and money
Pros
Rubbish
Cons
Time waster
Was this review helpful?Yes 95NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity in the workplace
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  London14 June 2017
In most cases your working day has started when you walk through the doors. As the Manager or head of your department you are constantly monitoring your teams work efforts. Praising when its good and being constructively critical when not. I talk to my staff, and in return get great satisfaction when my words are understood and conveyed into the workplace. I like to have a friendly work environment, so that my staff know that they can come to me with any problems they have, so that we can resolve it together.
The hardest part of my job would be trying to meet unrealistic goals set by the upper management. But in many of my past jobs having a good team is essential,and even the most unrealistic goals are made possible.
Pros
Meet new people from all different trades
Cons
having to deal with all their problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 71Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Ho is doing different jobs
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London15 March 2017
I was working for them really hard but now one appreciates really what you doing , salary is not to good and Safty on site is no really high , for work need everything in place
Pros
2 breaks
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always kept me in work
Gangerman/foreman (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London28 January 2017
Lets face it people if your not good at your job you wont be top of the list for the next project. Ive been a labourer and worked everyday as if it was my last ok money aint great but that isnt the agency's fault its the industry as a whole. I managed to save and renew my sssts and first aid and im now a foreman again. Moral of the story is if you dont want to work hard and better yourself dont blame the agency when you dont get work....
Pros
Always have work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 94Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Labourer/Handyman (Former Employee) –  London17 September 2016
no day was the same always faced different challenges,

.

the managers were always there to provide help when needed and for whenever there was a problem

the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people everyday and working as part of a team and the satisfaction when helping customers.
Pros
general fun place to work
Cons
double shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 95Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplaces
Labourer (Former Employee) –  London11 May 2016
i learn to comunicate with english people , i improve my skills, i learn how they work .i learn about healt and safety at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 139Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  London3 May 2016
Good environment between work colleagues.i like working here because it is a young start up company. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people i am working with. Very professional and smart
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 73Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough management communication
Security Resource Manager (Former Employee) –  London6 April 2016
From a personal perspective - not a great place to work if the only one doing the job that needs more support and input from other to be achieved.

Needs to think retention not one in one out

Collagues - excellent and hardworking
Was this review helpful?Yes 123No 42Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enough
Excavator/Dumper Driver (Current Employee) –  London22 March 2016
Big Agency with a lot of jobs, it's easy to find a job but they still have some issues about custemer service..
Sometimes the staff is too busy and they don't have time to talk to their workers..
Pros
...
Cons
...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Dissapointed
general labourer (Former Employee) –  London18 December 2015
Sent to work fine, Agent managed to come and take my bank details fine, Received payment text fine, Was not paid on-time - still unpaid. Sent back and forth with no reason why this has happened - still no resolution.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Customer Service, Business Ethic, Working Relations, Communicational Flaws
Was this review helpful?Yes 215No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency
Traffic Marshall/Labourer (Former Employee) –  London6 December 2015
Temp work, would prefer permanent work.
Always paid on time if they have any work to offer me at the time.
Not ideal as all jobs are short term.
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 65Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Madigan Gill. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 53 reviews
515
49
34
23
122

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.9Culture

Madigan Gill Reviews by Location