Mace Montessori Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colleagues and children/parents were the only reason I stayed as long as I did
One of many slaves (Former Employee) –  Finchley, Greater London16 January 2019
The room leaders and practitioners go above and beyond to help each other, the children and parents were lovely too. The managment and head office were slave drivers who don't care about the safety and wellbeing of staff or children. The building is falling apart and does not meet safety standards, they did not do legal safety checks to the required legal standard and the owner of the company sold it before the new owners had time to realise this, they do not care about adhering to ratios and only bother pretending they care when somebody threatens to get the law involved. They also say they will give you time back for working extra hours but you have to keep asking them for more than 6months to actually get it back and even then it will be in the middle of the day and you will be required to come back later. Now the company has been taken over by busybees and management is even worse than before
Pros
The people below management level
Cons
management, head office, the building and lack of safety and law being followed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst work experience
Nursery Practitioner (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London8 April 2018
Senior management very detached. Don't get rewarded for what you do. Constantly short staffed and not appreciated by seniors. When senior management visits only talk to higher level employees. Always promises made by senior management never kept. No career progression.
Pros
None
Cons
Always felt like can't get away from work, Often work longer than shift but nothing in return no overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Nursery Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Wandsworth, Greater London4 January 2018
Mace, is a lovely place to work. All the staff are friendly and welcoming and care about the children in the same way. The building has easy access and easy to locate as it’s not ‘hidden’.
They welcome all students and treat them as though they are part of the staffing.
Pros
fair lunch hours, all staff are friendly, frequent meetings between each room on ways to improve, they also ensure children always go into the garden.
Cons
Always short staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very progressive workplace to be in.
Recruitment Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Holborn, Greater London7 July 2017
A great place to work. Excellent training and self development.
Positive team work and good ethics.Progressive company.

Love the 35 hours / week working as it really helps to maintain a work/life balance.

Excellent internal in-company Montessori Training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff
Administrator (Former Employee) –  London8 June 2017
Lack of flexibility with hours meant it was impossible to main work-life balance. Local staff good but higher level management insensitive and disconnected.
Pros
Cute children and lovely parents
Cons
Long hours, boring work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Nursery Apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  London, UK4 June 2017
I enjoyed working within mace, however before I left the nursery a new manager started and they became very money oriented, which unfortunately caused the nursery to become very corporate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Typesetter/Artworker (Freelance) (Current Employee) –  Putney East14 November 2016
Working at Mace Montessori, I found it rewarding and productive.

The Production Is an excellent communicator and flexible to start and finish times.

Creating the books was a fun experience; from editing the pdf's to fit the twenty four page template.

Any freelancer looking for a rewarding role on a short contract, would enjoy the environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No team work, long hours
Nursery Nurse (Former Employee) –  London21 April 2016
Found staff quite difficult to work with, no team work. Most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the children progressing everyday.
Pros
Weekend breaks paid by the boss
Cons
long hours, staff not always friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Nursery Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, ENG28 October 2013
i learned different exprirence with children, My co-workers helped me when i first started and sowed me around, Making sure i settle down with children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mace Montessori. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
52
42
34
21
11

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture

Mace Montessori Reviews by Location