Müller Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bottle supply operative
Bottle supply op (Former Employee) –  Trafford Park, Greater Manchester11 June 2018
Shocking place to work no English they tell you to go faster. Poor management how don’t seem to give a monkeys apart from watching you all the time and jumping down your throat if your late. Wouldn’t recommend was so ever. I resigned. Horrible place
Pros
None long hours
Cons
It’s like slavery and 12 hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Bristol21 May 2018
It was first time to work at the warehouse I was thinking to try the warehouse to get experience of the ware house and it was nice and fun because there were relative and friends work there.
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullying management
Gatehouse Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Bridgwater, Somerset22 April 2018
There is a culture of bullying from the site manager downwards . Ridiculous disciplinary procedures , people constantly being dismissed. Heavy drinking culture in the Gatehouse team whilst at work .
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it to yourself!
Engineering (Former Employee) –  Taunton, Somerset10 April 2018
Engineering side hard without investment, which is reduced each year, little training.

Left because group consultation period. All being made redundant and have to reapply for job positions.
Which is pleasant.

People great, but senior management seem little trained or experienced for the work involved.

What ever they do, remember it's about fmcg out the door, nothing else matters.
Pros
People. Varied work.
Cons
Management on a 5 year plan, which you have no influence over, even when they say you do!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not nice place to work
Dog Walker (Former Employee) –  Droitwich28 March 2018
Muller is not a good place to work. You are bullied and threatened with disciplinary action for stupid things.
The management are hopeless they don't care about employers only their bonuses at end of month.
If your face don't fit then they treat you disrespectful.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rediculous expectations
Franchise milkman (Current Employee) –  Ipswich, Suffolk26 March 2018
Muller, has decided to implement work idea without really thinking it through, because middle management are to scared of losing there jobs, how about this all milkman/persons must finish by 7 am not matter what time they start or how far you have to travel, or how many customers you have, this is none negotiable,
Not only are we working 10 hours a day 6 days week, driving any where up 90 miles a day 300 drops doing the accounts for each one ,billeddirect debits , doing on line drops,leaving leaflets, starting at before midnight then they want you to finish the last drop by 7 am, this is just under 7 hours, any idiot knows this cannot be done safely, this is working in the dark, they don't care about work life balance for there employees anymore, if you don't like it, then leave. Profit only they don't seem to care,, franchise, milk persons stuck in four year contract not entitled to any holidays, sick pay, 3 months notice if you want to leave, cost you £75 a day if you are off sick, but very different rules for managed rounds not franchise, yet franchise rounds are management bread and butter, but no one cares, anymore, I worked as milk person for over 40 years watched how its changed, I know we have to save this great British tradition of door step delivery, but surely Muller can do this with out forgetting there bread and butter I.e milk persons working ridiculous hours now being told to do it faster 3 hours faster! To do it any quicker would involve speeding, running with glass bottles, keeping this up for 10 hours day six days a week, still would not finish by 7 am totally
  more... nuts. If they want 7 am finish then they need to restructure the rounds so every one is equal which is not possible, so which bright nut came up with the rediculous idea that all milk persons much finish a 7 am  less
Pros
Pay
Cons
Long hours unreasonable requests, don't hear you, don't care no compromise
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work place
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Wakefield10 March 2018
Management is very poor they don’t have a clue how to run the business. You get treated like your a baby and spoke to like your back in high school. Management gets to there head same with supervisors, most don’t have a clue what there doing. They complain when they do there walk around when they see abit of milk on the floor when there are posters round the site saying don’t cry over spilt milk. I would avoid working for this company so poorly run and need a long hard look at It i need to get out of here!!!
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but need to do the hours
HGV Driver (Current Employee) –  East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire20 January 2018
Jobs ok, management arent interested. it feels like muller are more interested in down south as they are closing everything in scotland and bellshill is run into the ground
Pros
pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Class 2 Multidrop driving
Class 2 Driver (Current Employee) –  Ashford, Kent11 January 2018
Typical day starts at 4 am.
Multi drop experience.
Very good Health and Safety standards.
The hardest part -early start.
The most enjoyable - good atmosfere.
Cons
Not that good payment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management in finance is weak
Accounts clerk (Current Employee) –  Aldershot16 December 2017
The mangers in finance were junior manager at Unigate, they have been promoted well above their ability .
The work ethic is lazy start late finish early
Pros
Restaurant
Cons
No leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milk and more
Ex franchise (Former Employee) –  Wolverhampton, West Midlands6 December 2017
Here at milk and more Wolverhampton we have new employees working part time and earning full time wages. It's a complete farce. I had to resign as a franchise roundsman because of falling wages. I do not understand the ethics of this new company. Muller higher management haven't got a clue what is going on at local depots.
Pros
None as a franchise
Cons
New employees part time for full time wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding
Repackaging Department Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Market Drayton12 November 2017
An ever changing work place that offer excellent benefits for the right people. It is a challenging environment to work in with very high standards that must be maintained at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makes you feel like your a robot.
Milkman (Former Employee) –  Taunton, Somerset5 November 2017
So when you start your meant to train for 6 weeks with someone who know’s where they are going. I had 9 days and then chucked on a round with someone that didn’t no anything.
Pros
Pay is good
Cons
No life, No training, long nights, no help from managers, loads of back chat around the yard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Occupational Health Advisor (Former Employee) –  England26 October 2017
Was briefly an Occupational Health Nurse for these people. Left several months ago, not soon enough......

A culture of bullying in the OH Management and very subjective attitude to policies and procedures. If your face fits........ mine obviously didn't and several others too. I've never worked in a place that has had three OHA's leave in one week, all because of the Management. Colleagues have been sent to the point of nervous breakdowns because of the treatment they received and I'm still suffering months later.

And don't listen to their promises about work/life balance. All of the OHA's were working evenings and weekends to keep up with the demands of management, and if you got all your work done then they'd pile more on you.

The unhappiest OH team I've ever worked for.........
Pros
Good wage. Company car.
Cons
Bullying by managers; double standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big turnover of staff
Blow moulder (Former Employee) –  Trafford Park, Greater Manchester24 October 2017
Used to be nampak don't go everyone leaving, pet animals get treated better. Staff are all great to work for just plant manager is a bullie and gets away with it. Gone back to one man watching a line that consists of 6 separate machines to look over,then when it's breaks you have to watch 2 lines which can be impossible at times if machines running bad
Pros
Non
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and no life at all finish lunch time on a Saturday back in 10pm Sunday night that your time off.
Roundsman (Former Employee) –  Bedford, Bedfordshire15 October 2017
Manager could do with some people skills you will do a 16 hour shift because you have half of someone else's load get back to the yard and basically get told your useless. The manager is called Brad simpson everyone calls him bart he has a plan for every thing but when it don't work out you will get the blunt of it is is that it is a no good place to work.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hour no time off lots of agg 300_400 deliveries per night
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Butter Plant Technical Operator (Current Employee) –  Market Drayton9 October 2017
A very fast productive work place, high demand and high quality standards.
Employees are very passionate and take great pride in the products.
Keeps you on your toes, always something to do or learn.
Pros
Benifits schemes
Cons
Christmas Day working
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy , fast paced enviroment
shift leader / supervisor (Former Employee) –  Willenhall30 August 2017
i started as a order picker at Robert wise-man dairies, which was taken over by Muller. i worked up thought the levels from an order picker to an inbound checker and then onto a shift leader, gaining great skills and leadership along the way.
as a shift leader i would set the shift up , run the vehicle allocation list for the shunters, have SIC ( short interval control ) meetings with the ddo`s on shift , to discuss efficiencies and keep the shift on track. deal with any issues throughout the day. communicate on a management level with the managers and keep them informed of any issues and the day in general.
monitor the chill temperature, carry out 5s and H&S audits. maintain a clean and tidy workplace. support the transport team and warehouse admins.
it is a busy and very demanding environment,but has a great team of which i was involved in all the training.
although we picked the same runs on a daily basis, no two days were the same, i could face various issues daily, from an issue on site to a driver issue out on his deliveries.
communicating with other supplying depots and customers on a daily basis was also a part of my duties.
making sure all stock is rotated correctly and stock counts 100% accurate.
if i wasn't running the warehouse i would be supporting the transport team , with driver debriefs,dipping Digi cards, ensuring all drivers are within their legal limits to work and have taken the relevant breaks.dealing with any vehicle breakdowns/ RTA`s.
i was also the on site first aider and have had to use these skills whilst i worked there, from small injuries
  more... to full first aid treatment.  less
Pros
on site parking, great team to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job but.....
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Trafford Park, Greater Manchester11 August 2017
All the staff are very rude and ignorant to new staff don't talk to you at all don't make u feel welcome and there a little bald man called harry tries pushing his weight around he's very abusive and talks to u like a dog calls you vile names and is very insulting just a bully really making my life hard so I leave it's sad really cus I could be sat at home on jsa whilst harry paid for me and my kids
Pros
Wages
Cons
Having to work with harry
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Production (Current Employee) –  Droitwich, Worcestershire10 August 2017
Its a fun place to work at, all the staff members are very helpful and they work in a team to get all orders ready i been working there for 9 months my aim is to progress in company.
Pros
Free boots
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Müller. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 98 reviews
522
424
323
212
117

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.9Culture