Müller Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management in finance is weak
Accounts clerk (Current Employee) –  Aldershot16 December 2017
The mangers in finance were junior manager at Unigate, they have been promoted well above their ability .
The work ethic is lazy start late finish early
Pros
Restaurant
Cons
No leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Milk and more
Ex franchise (Former Employee) –  Wolverhampton, West Midlands6 December 2017
Here at milk and more Wolverhampton we have new employees working part time and earning full time wages. It's a complete farce. I had to resign as a franchise roundsman because of falling wages. I do not understand the ethics of this new company. Muller higher management haven't got a clue what is going on at local depots.
Pros
None as a franchise
Cons
New employees part time for full time wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding
Repackaging Department Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Market Drayton12 November 2017
An ever changing work place that offer excellent benefits for the right people. It is a challenging environment to work in with very high standards that must be maintained at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makes you feel like your a robot.
Milkman (Former Employee) –  Taunton, Somerset5 November 2017
So when you start your meant to train for 6 weeks with someone who know’s where they are going. I had 9 days and then chucked on a round with someone that didn’t no anything.
Pros
Pay is good
Cons
No life, No training, long nights, no help from managers, loads of back chat around the yard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Occupational Health Advisor (Former Employee) –  England26 October 2017
Was briefly an Occupational Health Nurse for these people. Left several months ago, not soon enough......

A culture of bullying in the OH Management and very subjective attitude to policies and procedures. If your face fits........ mine obviously didn't and several others too. I've never worked in a place that has had three OHA's leave in one week, all because of the Management. Colleagues have been sent to the point of nervous breakdowns because of the treatment they received and I'm still suffering months later.

And don't listen to their promises about work/life balance. All of the OHA's were working evenings and weekends to keep up with the demands of management, and if you got all your work done then they'd pile more on you.

The unhappiest OH team I've ever worked for.........
Pros
Good wage. Company car.
Cons
Bullying by managers; double standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big turnover of staff
Blow moulder (Former Employee) –  Trafford Park, Greater Manchester24 October 2017
Used to be nampak don't go everyone leaving, pet animals get treated better. Staff are all great to work for just plant manager is a bullie and gets away with it. Gone back to one man watching a line that consists of 6 separate machines to look over,then when it's breaks you have to watch 2 lines which can be impossible at times if machines running bad
Pros
Non
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and no life at all finish lunch time on a Saturday back in 10pm Sunday night that your time off.
Roundsman (Former Employee) –  Bedford, Bedfordshire15 October 2017
Manager could do with some people skills you will do a 16 hour shift because you have half of someone else's load get back to the yard and basically get told your useless. The manager is called Brad simpson everyone calls him bart he has a plan for every thing but when it don't work out you will get the blunt of it is is that it is a no good place to work.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hour no time off lots of agg 300_400 deliveries per night
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Butter Plant Technical Operator (Current Employee) –  Market Drayton9 October 2017
A very fast productive work place, high demand and high quality standards.
Employees are very passionate and take great pride in the products.
Keeps you on your toes, always something to do or learn.
Pros
Benifits schemes
Cons
Christmas Day working
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy , fast paced enviroment
shift leader / supervisor (Former Employee) –  Willenhall30 August 2017
i started as a order picker at Robert wise-man dairies, which was taken over by Muller. i worked up thought the levels from an order picker to an inbound checker and then onto a shift leader, gaining great skills and leadership along the way.
as a shift leader i would set the shift up , run the vehicle allocation list for the shunters, have SIC ( short interval control ) meetings with the ddo`s on shift , to discuss efficiencies and keep the shift on track. deal with any issues throughout the day. communicate on a management level with the managers and keep them informed of any issues and the day in general.
monitor the chill temperature, carry out 5s and H&S audits. maintain a clean and tidy workplace. support the transport team and warehouse admins.
it is a busy and very demanding environment,but has a great team of which i was involved in all the training.
although we picked the same runs on a daily basis, no two days were the same, i could face various issues daily, from an issue on site to a driver issue out on his deliveries.
communicating with other supplying depots and customers on a daily basis was also a part of my duties.
making sure all stock is rotated correctly and stock counts 100% accurate.
if i wasn't running the warehouse i would be supporting the transport team , with driver debriefs,dipping Digi cards, ensuring all drivers are within their legal limits to work and have taken the relevant breaks.dealing with any vehicle breakdowns/ RTA`s.
i was also the on site first aider and have had to use these skills whilst i worked there, from small injuries
  more... to full first aid treatment.  less
Pros
on site parking, great team to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job but.....
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Trafford Park, Greater Manchester11 August 2017
All the staff are very rude and ignorant to new staff don't talk to you at all don't make u feel welcome and there a little bald man called harry tries pushing his weight around he's very abusive and talks to u like a dog calls you vile names and is very insulting just a bully really making my life hard so I leave it's sad really cus I could be sat at home on jsa whilst harry paid for me and my kids
Pros
Wages
Cons
Having to work with harry
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Production (Current Employee) –  Droitwich, Worcestershire10 August 2017
Its a fun place to work at, all the staff members are very helpful and they work in a team to get all orders ready i been working there for 9 months my aim is to progress in company.
Pros
Free boots
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Northamptonshire7 August 2017
ok if you like working under pressure with people that don't really care about the job or don't speak the same language with very little opportunities to progress
Pros
discounts shop
Cons
management don't care about their staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Raunds31 July 2017
horrible place to work treated so badly by management and dont care about your problems at work deffo not worth working for pickers have 3 hour breaks tippers 30 minutes
Pros
nothing unless your polish
Cons
everything if your english
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good reporting system, poor management and culture
Supply (Current Employee) –  Market Drayton, Staffordshire18 July 2017
Culture is very old style, management are poor and do not show leadership or develop people. Pay and benefits are generally good. High turnover of staff, especially those in their 20-30's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy envoronment
Credit Controller (Current Employee) –  Aldershot, Hampshire27 June 2017
A lot of changes but overall a good company to work for. Canteen which is subsidised.management are helpful where possible. Relaxed atmosphere. can be busy.
Pros
Subsidised canteen
Cons
Some systems antiquated
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Employer
Milk Roundsman (Current Employee) –  Cambridgeshire24 June 2017
Six day week and early starts can get tiresome. Work involves very little contact with other people. Pay ok for level of skills required. Uniform provided
Pros
reasonable pay and benefits
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most corrupt company
Technical Operator (Former Employee) –  Market Drayton15 June 2017
Used to be a good place to work, unfortunately new management came in brought company to its knees, if looking for a place to get on and work your way up this is not the place for you. You will only get on here if your mates with the management and worked for ski.

The management don't seem to have a clue what they are doing and don't care, just the for a quick buck until they get found out. Might as well put Donald Duck in charge would have a better idea.

Working conditions are bad no skills on shop floor management laid all the engineers off so everything's broke.
Pros
If your mate with the managers you will be ok
Cons
Corrupt
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Divisive us v them management
HGV Driver (Current Employee) –  Raunds, Northamptonshire9 June 2017
Constantly undermining drivers,lazy unhelpful managers /supervisors that have an obsession with disaplinary procedures if you are a sycophant you might like it
Pros
Very secure year round work
Cons
Every man for himself, useless management
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed roundsman milk & more
Managed roundsman (Current Employee) –  Yardley26 May 2017
Not been doing the job long, prior to this i was working in a warehouse for a lot less wages. This job is so easy it's early starts but i only work 4 hours a day. Wages over 23grand. Easiest job I've ever had, mamagement are a bit laid back really. Don't seem to care. Happy days.
Pros
24 hour week
Cons
Early starts
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Dairy Operative (Former Employee) –  Gloucester8 May 2017
big responsibilities, working with a lot of people, changes of environment, working under a lot of pressure due to stock rotation and customer's orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Müller. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 76 reviews
517
418
319
211
111

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.9Culture