Lush Cosmetics Employee Reviews for Production Assistant

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Temporary Job
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poole25 January 2018
I worked here as a member of the Christmas staff so the job security was pretty low. That being said it was a good work environment and nice to be working with people who have similar ethics regarding the treatment of animals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lush was fun
Role - Production assistant (Former Employee) –  Poole2 January 2018
I found that working as production assistant in lush is relaxing and fun to do. However, the music in all factories is very repetitive which doesn't help when you need to stand for 8 hours straight doing the same job over and over. Hardest part of the job is getting there and Ballistics department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im enjoying myself
Production assistant (Current Employee) –  Poole, Dorset13 November 2017
You will definitely enjoy yourself working for Lush. Its very diverse, and you get to talk to a wide range of different people. The hours are good and the staff are understanding and flexible around you. The only down side is the pressure put on you to reach your daily targets.
Pros
Friendly, enjoyable
Cons
pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place, easy work
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poole, Dorset20 February 2017
It was very good experience to work at lush. I like their products and I use that more than one year. I like their fighting animal testing and recycling all things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lush christmas contract
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poole, Dorset2 January 2017
the hours required of me were very reasonable (7-3), you receive 3 breaks throughout the day and the production quotas were not particularly hard to meet.
Pros
easy hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frendly envirnmentt
Production Line Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poole15 September 2016
I liked the job because I cot to run around all shift .the people I worked with were polite and helpful and I could have a laugh and joke with them.
Pros
friendly atmospher
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid massage department
assistant production (Former Employee) –  Poole11 August 2016
Worst experience ever in massage department. They don't have target for bonuses, put bonuses after preference, put you to take more holidays, just to cut some money at the end of your employment, lies everywhere, polish managers that act discriminatory for their people. Worst worst work experience ever ... avoid massage department. Don't know for the others departments ...
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That wasn`t a job, that was fun, everyday!!!
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poole3 March 2016
Working at Lush is title. I loved work with products because is very interesting, you can learn something new every single day. People at Lush are very different. You can find any kinda people there - yeah, you can find the wrong people as well. Anyway the management are very very helpful!
Pros
Free coffee at breaktimes. They paid the breaks
Cons
I can`t say any...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work with
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poole, ENG23 December 2015
able to carrying out day to day routine? learnt new skills, able to work with others, enjoying most of the jobs doing what I told? being carful what im doing?
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poole, ENG7 August 2015
it was normal job for me good start in England
good management team
i found many friends
start was hardest for me new job, new moves , i was learning language
i had good co-workers, i had bad co-workers sometimes it was like in every company
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report

See more Lush Cosmetics reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lush Cosmetics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,202 reviews
5590
4374
3159
239
140

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.3Culture

Lush Cosmetics Reviews by Location