Lush Cosmetics Employee Reviews in London

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 1,267 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun happy
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London25 May 2018
it was decent
enjoyed it
too much smiling
had fun
nice people
great environment
people were crazy
thought they were okay
worth the money
stressfull
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with a heart
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London13 July 2017
I worked at Lush for 2 years and had a really great time. The ethics of the company are spot on, and there are so many wonderful and interesting people working there that I now consider friends.

The only downside is that sometimes the management can be a bit much, and have unfair expectations of what staff can achieve. I feel like this isn't their fault though and comes from head office.
Pros
Great people, good pay, good advancement
Cons
Management are sometimes a little off
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely enjoyable but bad management
Sales Assistant - Temporary (Former Employee) –  London15 January 2018
Extremely enjoyable job but there was extremely poor management during my time with the company which made me think differently about the company and quit my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  London22 March 2018
im doing sales job, the pay is ok, i am providing a great customer service experience and also helping with other day-today tasks on a daily basis. sales driven job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London2 October 2017
Fun place to be
excellent staff discount
good work place culture, no discrimination, equal opportunities for all. hardest part of the job is having to learn all the products
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In love
Summer Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London26 December 2016
BEST PLACE TO WORK IN THE ENTIRE WORLD. Amazing training, amazing people, amazing products, amazing benefits. Only thing not amazing is the management and how they treat you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with lovely people
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London6 June 2017
Lush was a great place to work and everyone there is very friendly. I learned a lot about how to manage a team efficiently and effectively and how to give helpful feedback to staff. The atmosphere among staff is always very positive and friendly. At Christmas the shop gets very busy and can be very stressful to provide the level of customer service expected by the company. It is however a great place to work with lovely people and great ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fun place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London14 March 2014
Really loved working at this job, fun people,challenging but lively environment and motivated, enthusiastic staff. My manger was firm but fair, and ran things very well. Great company to work for.
Pros
Excellent people, discounts on products
Cons
Long hours on your feet, the occasional grumpy customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lush stratford city! <3
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London30 May 2017
Just the best Job i've ever had! The most caring bunch and the best products i've ever had the pleasure to sell with full confidence. Highly recommended to work for them!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
o Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London26 November 2016
It has been an absolute pleasure to work for such a company.
We were provide with amazing training. Learning about all the products, their fair-trade ingredients and how to provide a 5* costumer experience.
Their belifs are their power.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the most amazing places to work
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  London, ENG5 October 2015
Fun, dynamic work place with supportive team, amazing products and lovely customers. It's not your standard working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting busy place of work
Stock Controller and Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  London, ENG17 February 2014
a very visual job, the products are very colourful so need planning for colour placement so display design was crucial. My co workers were alway fun to work with making the time go fast and alway helping when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report

See more Lush Cosmetics reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lush Cosmetics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,268 reviews
5620
4394
3170
243
141

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.3Culture