LONDON METROPOLITAN UNIVERSITY Employee Reviews

Found 80 reviews matching the search See all 83 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work place.
Professor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London6 November 2019
Endless flow of reforms after merging of UNL with London Guildhill University, which negatively affected workers morale. There were regular redundancies campains (voluntary and compulsory)...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing opportunity
Social Media Ambassador (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London21 October 2019
Amazing opportunity to learn while working.
Opportunity to meet mind a like people.
Support from above in any beginnings.
Creative and fun environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Clearing Assistant (Former Employee) –  London29 August 2019
well-paid, easy and straightforward work, not demanding, would recommend to anyone leaving university who needs a temporary job to make a bit of money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Admissions Assistant (Current Employee) –  Holloway, Greater London20 August 2019
A great place to work but there is little or no progression. Managers are nice and friendly and everyone gets along really well. Certain days are different as you get to do other stuff while on other days it's just about doing repetitive task.
Pros
Work/life balance, good benefits
Cons
Lack of job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to be LondonMet
Various Roles (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London15 August 2019
LondonMet has always provided career progression for me, I started working here after my undergraduate course and have never left. I have incredible colleagues and it is fun workplace, especially because it is a teaching focused institution and they support your professional development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great work culture
Officer (Former Employee) –  London19 July 2019
Lots of lovely hard working staff, however there is a very toxic work culture at this institution and they do no value their staff at all. Such a shame. I hope the new VC can chnage things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  London27 June 2019
I was working here whilst studying in University. I was working in the networking department with 4 others and I have learnt a lot whilst working with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London26 June 2019
Learned a lot - a good start to the working life - pay and job security could be better
Management however is not professional and lack leadership and appropriate skills to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, helpful staff
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom, LONDON13 June 2019
Very diverse environment where all staff are helpful and kind. Very complex but easy to pickup and understand the university. Very well pay and you get to choose the days you prefer to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced job
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  City of London, Greater London20 May 2019
I have worked for LMU for nearly 30 yrs.
Helping students to cruse through university life from start to finish.
I have made many friends across the world through LMU.
They had students from across the world.

But the Job has changed because the new management start selling the University building and assets.

I could not remain in that environment.
Pros
None
Cons
Managment that lacked vision for the future of Education due to government funding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Student Ambassador (Current Employee) –  London21 April 2019
good place to work and study. interesting what more can i say.
hard working . what else ca i add. Listening to the thoughts and concerns of vulnerable people.
Accompanying health care officials to their medical appointments.
Distributing printed materials to people on what the organisation can offer them.
Attending community meetings with other service providers to share information and coordinate services.
Documenting any adverse effects of medications on the toxicity sheet.
Reporting to work on time and maintaining a reliable and regular attendance.
Carrying out the duties and responsibilities of the post in compliance with set equal opportunities policies.
Maintaining records of progr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Pharmaceutical Sciences students
Lecturer (Former Employee) –  London, England17 April 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed my time there and enjoyed teaching students. I taught students Pharmacology part-time and also set exam questions and graded their answers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ghastly
Interim Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London28 March 2019
Terrible place to work, very cliquey, low morale, 'it's not what you know it's who you know', and advancement is made upon that basis. Extremely bad relationship with the students. Some professors have to be escorted to and from lessons by security staff or they would be attacked.
Pros
High wages
Cons
Too many to name
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support Assistant
Operations Assistant (Current Employee) –  London20 March 2019
Full time permanent position. Good team colleagues and management. Positive place to work. Holiday allowance is very generous. Predominantly Monday to Friday, can seldom work weekends too, but no overtime is awarded.
Pros
good holiday allowance
Cons
redundancy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here . The management where checked to make sure they where allowing you to work to your full potential.
Librarian (Former Employee) –  London11 March 2019
The Managers on the whole were excellent. They cared about you getting the training you needed and were checked by their management to make sure the 3 and 6 monthly reviews meant something and were acted upon
Pros
Colleagues and students
Cons
Late night once a week until 9pm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality education and service
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London23 February 2019
I was working as a teaching assistant as part of my MSc placement.
I have learned how to solve student problems during their practical work, report feedback about student progress to the course leader.
Pros
Heighly equiped to teach student
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Studio Assistant -Laser Cutting & Plotter Printing (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London18 February 2019
• Illustrator
•Photoshop
• prepare files on right resolution
• ensure good quality print
• advise customers
• Execl data imput - print waste -stock keeping -
student account set-up the machines for a fluid
function
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London13 February 2019
A typical day at work was busy, I learnt how to use and maintain cleaning products in a professional way.
The management was good and supportive, there was good team work and it was enjoyable to work in a multicultural environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Student Academic Representative (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London8 February 2019
The role as a volunteer as a student representative made me the ideal bridge between students and the staff in providing feedback two ways. It was a very learnful experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive get to meet new people and learn a lot
Success Coach (Former Employee) –  london20 January 2019
it was a nice place to work the people are friendly you get trained on everything you need to know

the management was really nice ans understanding

only thing is you do not get the hours you really want
Pros
good money and flexible
Cons
not a secure job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport