LONDON BOROUGH OF CAMDEN Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in the eGov era
Strategy Manager (Former Employee) –  King's Cross, Greater London23 April 2018
When i worked at LBC on the eGov agenda we had a huge programme of work to engage citizens to interact with us online which was great because we could see the efficiencies. But it got harder when the central government funding got cut.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid job
Early Years Educator (Former Employee) –  Camden22 January 2018
The best part of the job was, like always, seeing the children grow, become independent and confident, and learn new things.

To be proffessional, I won't mention any more details about this job, if more information about it is required, I will be happy to talk about it.
Pros
Camden jobs are well paid.
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Customer Support Officer (Former Employee) –  Camden23 November 2017
Every day was different, never knew what kind of customer you would be facing.
Working environment was relaxed.
learned multiple softwares, and enhanced my customer service skills.
Pros
Job Life Balance
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great people.
CCTV Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Camden21 November 2017
I loved working there. I need another 100 characters or so for 'indeed' to let me go and finally search for the job I came here to do not write reviews.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Camden Experience
Technical Support Office (Former Employee) –  Camden14 November 2017
I worked with Camden for almost a year and developed new skills to better positions in Street Light to then transfer to Hackney.

The atmosphere was professional and productive. The team were dedicated and achieved the council given goals.
Pros
Team players and learning new skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Business Support Officer (Current Employee) –  King's Cross St. Pancras Station26 October 2017
Typical day at the office no two days are ever the same.
I have learned to work well with others as part of a team.
Management are helpful as well as understanding, and work well with you to achieve your goals individually, as well as corporately.
Most enjoyable part of the job is doing different things on a daily basis.
Pros
Agile Working
Cons
Limited variety of places to go for Lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work, its either busy or more busy
Senior Data Centre & Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  Camden12 October 2017
its a work place and public sector so definatley quite stressed
being a public sector, yes its very busy, rewult oriented and very professional.

:)
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with training within the centre
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  crowndale6 July 2017
Working for the training centre in Camden is alway busy when you have to ensure that the correct customer goes to the correct training and that they have followed our policies when booking through us via our training website. I have to multitask in my job which means i may have to deal with high level meetings that require specific documents to be uploaded for the meeting, or it could be to do with an emergency evacuation of residents from a tower block as a result of the wrong cladding installed as a result of the blast to Grenfell tower. I enjoy it when the residents and customers express there graditude.
Pros
Apprecaition from internal and external customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
administrator
Administrative Officer (Former Employee) –  Camden, Greater London15 June 2017
worked in construction within Camden council the builders are rude, sexist and racist and management either participate or totally ignore it. management need to take control and manage all staff and not just the ones that they are friends and comfortable with be able to work, communciater on all levels with persons of differenct race.
Pros
experience gained within construction
Cons
staff cultrao
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great projects and work/life balance
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  London, UK31 May 2017
Incredible projects, good culture (flexible/agile working and wfh benefits), enjoyed working there. Very political, difficult to get projects on the ground.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about LONDON BOROUGH OF CAMDEN?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working
Training Support & Project Officer (Former Employee) –  Camden, UK12 May 2017
First point of contact, open training center, set up training rooms, supply training materials.

Liaise with trainers, sign delegates for training and direct them to where appropriate.

Book training courses and training rooms ensuring they are not over booked.

Very fast paced, being professional at all times
Pros
Professional outlook
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Business Support Officer (Current Employee) –  King's Cross, Greater London19 April 2017
Agile workplace, always greeted by many happy staff members. High in security. Perfect management layout and rules. Lovely clean building with a small canteen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General
Support worker (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London6 March 2017
typical day work is full of activities in order to engage the service user's
making a difference in someone's life.
hardest part of the work is lack of communication between staff.
Pros
breaks
Cons
long hour shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Engineer (Former Employee) –  London, UK27 February 2017
I enjoyed working here, the work was varied and interesting. The working environment was great and my colleagues were helpful and friendly. There was plenty of training provided and many opportunities to develop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PA/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London22 February 2017
Working with a great bunch of people
Learned many different areas of administration
Management were lovely
Great workplace culture
The hardest part of the job was leaving
Every aspect of my role was great
Pros
Working for a great team
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and happy working environment
Allocations Officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London13 February 2017
I enjoyed my experience working at London Borough of Camden within the housing department. I developed many skills and have undertaken helpful training with transferable skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Assistant Chef (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London24 January 2017
my typical day at work start 9:30 in the morning i help with the chef with breakfast then go start to prepare lunch. i enjoy working in the kitchen the most enjoy able part the job is when the children come to thank me the Chef for a lovely meal
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great employer
Senior Administrative Officer (Former Employee) –  London8 November 2016
Great location, wonderful colleagues, interesting job tasks, career progression opportunities, good working conditions, friendly working environment, government pension scheme
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in my opinion
Business Manager (Current Employee) –  London6 September 2016
Great place to work in my opinion, there are always opportunities for progression and good work is always recognised and rewarded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organisation
Emergency Management Officer (Current Employee) –  London13 April 2016
I work with one of the best teams a person could wish for, with the role keeping developing and growing and utilising my skills to the fullest.

The company is very much staff welfare focused and encourages flexible working
Pros
Agile Working
Cons
Horrid Commute to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LONDON BOROUGH OF CAMDEN. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 40 reviews
515
416
36
22
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

LONDON BOROUGH OF CAMDEN Reviews by Location