Londis

Londis Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 64 reviews matching the search See all 411 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible environment
Retail Assistant (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire1 February 2020
Pressured to do jobs that management should take care of & the management did not care about its staff. Working with customers are great but it’s the management that make you lose motivation to do your job. There are also no benefits of working there, you have to pay for your own food for your breaks and you won’t get a break unless you ask for one if the managers are around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newhaven1 January 2020
I enjoyed the review, giving good feed back, I enjoyed my time at londis and would go back and work for them, good company to work for, 100% good comp
Pros
Wages
Cons
Late shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average day
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire6 November 2019
Too much work load for one person. Tried to save costs by giving more work to one person when work load should have been shared between two people. Salary was bare minimum
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun but challenging at the same time
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gravesend, Kent14 October 2019
Was fun but often was challenged some times but overall I thoroughly enjoyed the experience given to me, I was given many things to do and even though some of these tasks were easy, the rest of them did challenge me and required a lot of thought process needed to be used in order to tackle these tasks methodically and to the best of my ability
Pros
Good timings in terms of breaks
Cons
Low rate of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place of work
Shop Assistant /customer service (Current Employee) –  Great Yarmouth10 October 2019
I enjoy working at Londis because I get to meet and build strong communication with members of the local community. Which has strengthen my Customer Service skills, Excellent training, Positive attitude, ongoing support from management and colleges. Every day is a different day at work, your never bored as always plenty to do. At the end of my shift I always fell, that I have been productive in my work and offered a excellent Customer service, which I have been praised for by customers and management. I am very happy to be a part of Londis group. Thank you for the opportunity.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Weekend work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute joke of a job
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wiltshire11 September 2019
A small family owned business. Expects staff do do 10-14 hour shifts ALONE (as in only person in the building). No lunch breaks or any breaks for that matter. Minimum wage. Absolutely clueless managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Minster20 August 2019
I found this place very poor to work in.Extremely hard with no health and safety put in place.very unreasonable and wages not always paid.no wage slip
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile manager and terrible organisation
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Llanelli12 July 2019
If you want your Rota done on the Sunday night for the week ahead, get paid £5ph for anything over 16hrs, have wages docked if till is down and no access to a toilet if the owners are out... then this job is for you
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Too long to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paper round
paper roud (Former Employee) –  Slyne-with-Hest27 March 2019
I liked the job and I got a long with the staff but I didn't like the wages for the work. This job was only a paper round so I appreciate that the wages were low for that reason
Pros
i like the people who i worked for.
Cons
i didnt like the weather in the morning and i also didnt like the wadges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, with long hours.
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom25 February 2019
Fun workplace to work, management was very good, got along with everyone there and didn’t mind the work. The job itself was sometimes tiring, due to the early hours and fast pace.
Pros
New skills/work experience, good money at a young age.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Paper Boy (Former Employee) –  Bromsgrove20 February 2019
very good wage and nice people to work for, I enjoyed the working environment. and the shop was very close to my home address so was very easy to commute to work
Pros
good wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work environment
Cleaner, Stacking Shelves (Former Employee) –  Bildeston, Suffolk23 January 2019
It was a fun paced, stimulating environment with friendly management and fellow staff members. Though I was only 15 years old, and the salary was poor I learned the importance of hard work and ensuring the customers were at the heart of everything that was to be done. It boosted my confidence and allowed to me to experience a working life, and understand time management, whilst being a student at High School.
Pros
Learning important skills for future careers.
Cons
Poor salary due to age.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  London2 January 2019
Fun to work with money as I’m good with maths, cleaning the shop was nice and easy the only difficult part wa handing costumes who was drunk and very demanding
Pros
Good breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking but enjoyable workplace
Cashier/Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kettering30 October 2018
It was a good place to work. There were flexible working hours and good, supportive staff members. I would recommend working here to anyone that is in need of a job.
Pros
Free food and drink
Cons
Far away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Darlington4 July 2018
Easy place to work without much pressure on your shoulders, happy members of staff and willing to help you where ever possible. Easy hours and not to long.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Early start
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, Dorset4 July 2018
It was not enjoyable. Poor quality of work, bad hours and minimum wage pay. The staffroom was just a small tatty old room upstairs, we had to pay for our own lunch and it was always uncomfortable to be there.
Pros
Friendly co-workers
Cons
Bad hours, low pay, terrible staff room, have to buy own lunch at work, bad working conditions in kitchen, uncomfortable, poor person management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Paper Boy (Former Employee) –  Derby2 June 2018
The Manager was friendly and funny always knew how to make use laugh it was never boring he was fare to everyone and sometimes gave us extra rounds for more money
Pros
Got to take food from the shop for lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Birches Head (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire20 May 2018
was a paper round so not much to say! was a good job and good money for a thirteen year old. good rotation of one week ony mornings and one week mornings and afternoons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
londis work experience
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Liverpool18 May 2018
this was just work experience to get me ready for actual work as this was when i was in school and this store is run by my family aunts and uncles so there wasnt much work for me to do
Pros
free launch and drinks
Cons
no pay due to work experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manageble, yet difficult.
Sales Assistant and Bakery Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bridgwater9 May 2018
Working at Londis has proven to be difficult, I have worked harder than I feel I get rewarded for however, it can be an enjoyable experience to meet new people, although it can also be an experience better forgotten. i believe all retail stores to be similar to this, but Londis especially.

Yet the weekly pay means a poor hourly pay can be adjusted into becoming a manageable income.
Pros
Weekly pay.
Cons
Poor hourly pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Londis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 411 reviews
5151
4116
3108
219
117

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture