LloydsPharmacy Employee Reviews

Found 553 reviews matching the search See all 585 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Pharmacist/Acting Manager (Current Employee) –  Preston, Lancashire, UK29 November 2018
stay away from this company everything sucks, graft graft 30 pound bonus in street vouchers max for hitting ALL your targets. fail to get one you get nothing
Pros
free coffee
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No COmment
Relief Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Basingstoke25 November 2018
Give us your opinion about a typical day at work, what you learned, management, workplace culture, the hardest part of the job, the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities, just not for me
Dispenser (Former Employee) –  Taverham24 November 2018
Lloyds Pharmacy was an experience that helped me to realise that my passion lay elsewhere. For someone wanting to have a career in Pharmacy it is a good place to be, but I am more interested in the arts.
Pros
good training
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un-proffesional Branch
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  walsall 19322 November 2018
branch 193 walsall
unproffesional management jealous of everyone
staff are bunch of young immature girls that like to lick up to get up!
biggest brown nose´s youll ever see

any other branch is perfect totally opposite from the above
Pros
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent learning
sales assistance (Former Employee) –  Rosehill, UK22 November 2018
meet and greet customers assist with over counter medication, cash and daily tally. stock taking and packing shelf keeping shop unit tidy. Update orders
Pros
Uniformed and name badges
Cons
shifts and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff22 November 2018
The pharmacy is fantastic career to get into if you have the time to progress with your career. My children are priority so unfortunately wasn't the right time for me but definitely look to do it in future. Very interesting place to work and you learn a lot
Pros
Learning, discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, very busy
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 November 2018
Organized, affective, understanding to customers needs, friendly staff, staff wanting to help to their best of their ability, good customer services and hard working
Pros
Good team work
Cons
Working over hours and not getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company to work for.
Dispenser (Current Employee) –  West Midlands2 November 2018
Horrible company to work for. Claim to be there for their customers but it's all targets targets targets. Staff are never appreciated for what they do. They fail to realise there's only so many hours in everyone's shift not everything can be done. You can go sit on checkouts or stack shelves for 9.20 an hour with little to no reaponsibility. !!!! Ridiculous
Pros
The £15 a head you get at christmas
Cons
Understaffed.under appreciaged. Demanding more none stop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Willenhall, West Midlands30 October 2018
I enjoyed seeing how different customer services take place as being an actual member of staff. Also taking part in certain activities as it really opened up communication skills.
Pros
Lovely staff
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Pharmacist manager (Former Employee) –  Ipswich26 October 2018
I enjoyed working for LLoyds pharmacy. They helped with part of my pre-reg training and offered me a 4 year contract after which I had small children so decided to work part time for them and then as locum pharmacist worked in many other businesses along side regular Saturdays at Lloyds Pharmacy Ipswich.
Pros
Good training
Cons
recently locum co-ordinators were not as they used to be .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part-time work
HEALTHCARE PARTNER (Current Employee) –  Hucknall, Nottinghamshire23 October 2018
Supporting the pharmacist with dispensing medicines and providing Healthcare Advice to customers face to face. This is a part-time job used to fill my hours whilst owning my own business.
Pros
Great team
Cons
No chance for increasing wage/progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly work place
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester10 October 2018
I worked for a week from 9:00-3:00. I would first go into the shop and sort out the medicines. I would then look at the required medicine for the day then get it ready for the customers to pick up. I would also call customers to pick up their medicines and work behind the counter. The hardest part of the job was on a Wednesday because it was the busiest day and it was tiring but I pulled it off as I was unwilling to give up. My co-workers and boss were very nice and helpful. I learned to manage my timings and how to work behind the counter.
Pros
Appropriate working hours
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullies r us
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chorley, Lancashire9 October 2018
I worked as a CSA for over a year.
Bullying was rife, management ignored it. I almost had a breakdown because of it.
Job was lovely but the environment was awful.
Pay was rubbish and the lazier you are the more you get paid.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Poor pay, pathetic management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom8 October 2018
Good work place, nice members of staff. You always learn something new everyday. Always kept busy and on your feet. Nice customer service. Customers always seem happy with their services.
Pros
Learn something new eveyday
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Dispensing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Scotland7 October 2018
Management is great, they are willing to help you learn and advance and the people I work with are all lovely and as you train your wage will increase as well which is a big plus. Only negative I have is they don't seem to have any full time positions, only part time and when you ask about getting full time hours they can't offer you any more because the company is on such tight budgets so can only offer part time or over time here and there, otherwise I really enjoy working here.
Pros
Get the opportunity to learn, Managment is really good
Cons
No full time hours, only part time work, no contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it here in Hartlepool
Part Time Driver (Former Employee) –  Hartlepool5 October 2018
Not enough hours unfortunately so I had to look elsewhere. Lreally enjoyed dealing with patients surgeries and shop staff, the branches had lovely staff
Pros
Pharmacy staffs
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management have the wrong priorities
Dispensing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Horsham, West Sussex4 October 2018
Ridiculously understaffed due to budget requirements, which made the workplace much more stressful for employees and dangerous in terms of patient health and safety due to the increase risk of errors. Would highly advise job seekers to avoid Lloyds pharmacy.
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much pressure to hit targets
Pharmacy Manager (Former Employee) –  West Midlands1 October 2018
Way too much pressure to hit targets - sales, murs etc to the point it becomes stressful. Money isn't great either. And if you are not best friends with the senior management, do not expect to further your career here
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
SHOP ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire1 October 2018
spent 2 weeks doing various tasks in the pharmacy. it was work experience and was very enjoyable, issued prescriptions, handled stock deliveries and other tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and welcoming environment
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands28 September 2018
A typical day at work would entail serving costumers at the til and giving out prescriptions as well as giving advice and helping costumers to look for what they needed. I also stocked products and alerted the floor manager when stocks were low. I also picked up phone calls and answered any answered any basic enquiries that i could for my job title. I also was familiar with paper work, for example filling out prescription forms and ensuring the data was correct, as well as printing out labels for the prescriptions. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the costumers and communicating with them. While working, i developed communication skills as well as working in a fast paced environment. I also learnt work ethic and how to address and speak to the public as a professional.
Pros
discounts on products
Cons
none that i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LloydsPharmacy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 586 reviews
5190
4164
3115
239
178

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture