Lloyds Banking Group Work-Life Balance reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh11 September 2018
Good work life balance, very family and health orientated. Big emphasis on attaining new skills and training, especially on improving and gaining new IT skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Supplier support analyst (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh27 August 2018
Excellent place to work. Been there 12 years now and thoroughly enjoyed my time. Would recommend this company to anyone. Great people and superb working environment.
Pros
Great benefit
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By Your Side
Senior Bank Manager (Current Employee) –  Merseyside26 August 2018
Challenging financial sector. Continued change. Enjoyable. Stretching. Regulated. Team orientated. Good benefits. Well known. Good reputation. Digital environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Technical Staff, chaotic management
Senior Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh23 August 2018
Interesting technical work, however chaotic management at most levels.
Gave the impression that all the managers were only looking upwards to see what pile of nonsense was going to be dropped on them next. The actual delivery of the work seemed to take second place to the politics.

Bright and airy workplace, good coffee and canteen.
Pros
Good team ethics
Cons
Long hours required and cliques abound
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Customer Service environment
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge, Greater London8 August 2018
A steady but tough role with many ups and downs but overall a good company to work for and potential to work your way up the ladder. Being in a role as such, I now have a higher expectation in myself and have taken away plenty for my future career elsewhere
Pros
Experience
Cons
High workload ratio to workforce
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly & Professional
Lead BA and Product Owner (Former Employee) –  City of London, Greater London7 August 2018
People are motivated, culture is relaxed, means work gets done in a great environment.
Good emphasis is also placed on work/life balance so all in all a fantastic place to belong.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, pay and benefits.
Fraud consultant (Former Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim7 August 2018
I really enjoyed my time working in Lloyds l. Great pay and great people. However work life balance wasn't as great as I thought it would be. It was a nightmare trying to get holidays booked of.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Booking holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp Job
Data Processor (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh26 July 2018
It was a good temp job. Got to learn a lot about how the internals of retail banking works. I did have a con- It was an average work culture with no good employee dynamics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constant work
Personal Banking Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dundee25 July 2018
taking up to 100 call to service customers accounts

learned lots they are keen to educate and promote really positive subject such and inclusion and diversity very forward thinking

had a great line manager very supportive

hardest part of the job that its really the same all the time and can be very stressful - also dealing with and resolving customer complaint is hard going and stressful think this should be a specialist team not the general banking team

chances are you will work with a great team of people
Pros
some company benefits
Cons
long long hours and brutal shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Customer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Newport, Newport18 July 2018
A typical day of work would involve being in the office 15 mins early to set up you work station and computers for the day. This was a time we could could catch up with each other and receive any news from our managers which always proved to beneficial. We then worked for 8 hours the calls were always very busy however the range of call and different types of people you spoke to actually made the fly by. Management were fantastic and went above and beyond for me. Out of office hours were also really good as we got to know each other better and often went over the pub or out for for food over the weekend. The hardest part of the job for me, in the someway as Helden Care, was being sat down each day ask i like to be on my feet and active. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to turn a customer's negative experience of the company around by giving them good customer service. I always received 100% customer feedback on my calls which gave me a huge deal of job satisfaction.
Pros
Met work friends
Cons
Long Hours, calls were sometimes hard to deal with and distance was far to travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment for contractors
Business Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Moorgate Station17 July 2018
I will work here for a long period of time.
The job is busy,there is lots to get on with and the support system is effective.
The business analysis lead is called Vani and she is a high performer within the business.
She knows her stuff and the DPE division is working on latest/modern technology delivering optimised solutions with an enhanced focus on the customer experience
Pros
Work life balance for mums is superb
Cons
None, it’s a flexibleworki
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, however progressing in the business is hard. Shifts are good however working in a very busy call centre
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom16 July 2018
Great place to work, however progressing in the business is hard. Shifts are good however working in a very busy call centre. Money is good for what you do on a day to day basis however saying the same things over and over get's draining
Pros
never a dull moment
Cons
constant calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
release and implementation manager
Digital Environments and Performance Lead (Former Employee) –  london15 July 2018
product/technical solutions or their transformation via a multi-disciplinary methodology
 Project design, delivery and ownership of small to large-scale projects with budget and resource control to ensure the desired outcomes including scoping, risks analysis, technical design, testing and implementation and handover Agile/Confluence -ALM tool
 Management of back log items and appropriate escalation of workstream Risks (RAID log), Assumptions, Issues and Dependencies within DevOps support continuous integration and delivery-Jenkins-GIT
 Report to Senior Executives, Managers, Stakeholders and work closely with the Strategy teams to ensure the successful and timely delivery of multiple projects
 Deliver Technical Solutions, work with in-house development team and 3rd Party Suppliers
 Work within the DevOps team to ensure cd/that component and product build/deployment versions align with architectural, project requirements and planned milestones and releases CI/CD/CD
 Co-ordinating and take accountability for release planning to align separate scrum teams to key milestones, ensuring integration is properly managed
 Define, manage and report on multiple projects that have both technical and customer facing requirements. Reporting on deliverables, risks, benefits, tolerance exceptions and removing barriers to work package completion
 Manage the work packages that will deliver any and all APIs being developed along with associated control documentation as part of the CTP programme
 Creating long-term value by training and mentoring global multi-skilled/cross-functional
  more... teams and resources via comprehensive training plans, materials, collaboration and workshops  less
Pros
get paid
Cons
long hours and no recognition from management, forced to work with unskilled people and too much politics around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work-life balance
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London15 July 2018
Lloyds banking group are moving in the right direction however, promotions tend to be about who you know and not what you know.
flexible working and benefits are good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lbg
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol13 July 2018
Overall good place to work and lots of opportunities to develop skills and stretch competencies. Internal culture is supportive and colleagues are at the heart of the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a call centre so it's going to be a nightmare
Fraud Investigator (Former Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim9 July 2018
Most people I started with left. It's unpleasant to have to take constant calls for up to 12 hours per shift. And there's a lot of pressure if you make a mistake and they're real jerks about it. But the money is excellent.
Pros
money
Cons
its awful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Gillingham, Kent3 July 2018
it was a fun but professional place to work but always remembering that the customer was at the heart of everything we did. A typical would be answering the phones and looking after a customers issues. I have learned to be patient and listen carefully, I had a very good team of management around me to listen to any concerns. The hardest part of the job was educating not only customers but other colleagues within other areas of the company about banking policy when dealing with overseas payments and different currencies.
The mot enjoyable part was helping a customer providing the best outcome for our customers.
Pros
working locally
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Banking Administrator (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow27 June 2018
Great place to work. Only issue is repetitiveness of work. Always a lot of work available and days go in quickly.

Lots of progression and career building.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Fraud Analyst (Former Employee) –  Belfast City Centre, County Antrim22 June 2018
I found Lloyds Banking Group to be a good company to work for. The work that was involved was challenging and well paid. However, I was simply not able to cope with the work that was expected of me which is why I left.
Pros
Has a cafeteria, a few vending machines
Cons
Long hours, not enough water machines, only two microwaves in the whole building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Operations Support & Resourcing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cardiff18 June 2018
I really enjoyed working for Lloyds Banking Group and had a sense of achievement for representing the company. The work/life balance is a positive and I really enjoyed being able to raise money for charity alongside my role.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lloyds Banking Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,333 reviews
5428
4510
3284
271
140

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture